Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Hirsch

Lenzfriederstr. 55, 87437 Kempten, Germany

#13 of 22 hotels in Kempten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1380 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Lovely welcome and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed on our way to Italy. The staff were wonderful and made our stay excellent. Would definitely stay there again. Good for a nights stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The double rooms (#12, 13 and 14) were spotlessly clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms (#12, 13 and 14) were spotlessly clean and of a good size. Beds very comfortable. The hotel restaurant was outstanding offering a selection of local specialties. We’ll definitely stay here again when in Kempten. Wonderful, friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Fairly good but probably could find better for the price nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for breakfast. Noisy plumbing. Our window over outdoor restaurant, so a bit noisy till after midnight. Not close to city centre.

    The restaurant was very good and the waiters very attentive. Near motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    I had a friend unexpectedly turn up who wished to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a friend unexpectedly turn up who wished to stay overnight. The staff accommodated him in our existing booking without any fuss. We also were towing an 11m boat trailer which was accommodated with no problem. These small things make your stay so relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice one night family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. A bit outdated and tired. Bathroom was clean, but tired. Beds were ok. Note that if you request the cot beds you will get charged extra for them. A bottle of water in the room costs extra. Breakfast (continental) was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived at around midnight and found the key for our room was left in the reception for us (considering we thought the hotel was already closed). Both cot beds were ready and waiting for the kids to sleep. Nice experience overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pretty hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely restaurant on site, very good food all locally sourced. Nice bar. It was snowing when we were there and the hotel supplied brushes and scrapers to use on the car, very nice touch. We only stayed for one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great place as a stop-over on the way to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable, the hotel was easy to find, and just off the motorway. The staff were helpful, and friendly. Their restaurant was good value for money, and the food good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    We only stayed here for one night when passing through from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed here for one night when passing through from Italy on our way home. Perfect spot for this combined with the restaurant facilities, where we had some nice dinner and drinks. The day after we noticed it's a beautiful area so we consider coming back here for a longer stay during a next holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Would have been good had it not been for all the mosquitoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room(s) were infested with mosquitoes! Never in my life have I seen so many indoors in just one night! In one of the three rooms alone I counted in excess of 20 at one point it was just impossible! The next morning we were covered in bites!

    The size of the room (s)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good local food and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large double bed was really just two singles pushed together (with separate duvets).

    Not far off the A7 motorway. A good position for us en route from Italy up to the Zeebrugge ferry. Helpful staff who spoke good English, particularly the lovely waitress in the restaurant in the evening, who explained the menu to us and told us all about the local Bavarian specialities. We enjoyed her recommended beer! Superb choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Recommend highly this Hotel, and would gladly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice ambiente. The people at the Hotel Hirsch were very helpfull, they called me on the day of my arrival to give me instructions about my late check in procedure, which I appreciate a lot. Comfortable and very clean rooms with excellent bed quality....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for a quick stop. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was bad: hard to connect in our room (32) and when connected the speed was very low (also when connection was good). Room decoration and furniture was quite old-fashioned and could use a make-over.

    Large rooms, good beds, nice breakfast. Very good restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .....

    Stayed over night on route to the Alps with some friends on a motorbike tour. Great hotel, parked bikes outside so easy parking. Rooms were clean and large and evening meal very nice indeed. Staff friendly and not bad value for money. Would defiantly stay agin !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hauling luggage up the stairs.

    The breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed the unlimited coffee which is hard to find in Germany. The location was great, we used it as home base as we explored the area. The exterior of the hotel was beautifully decorated with paintings around the windows and doors. There is a grocery store right around the corner which was handy when we needed odds and ends or a cup of coffee later in the day. The food at the hotel restaurant was great we had schnitzel and spaetzle and weren't disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight.

    The restaurant food was excellent with an English version of the menu. The staff very friendly, and the bar iwas also good. The hotel is very convenient for the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little small and badly designed. A kettle in the room would have been expected for the price paid.

    Breakfast was good for 5 euro's. Reception was welcoming. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but could use an extra pillow (or 5)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue was the fact there was only 2 pillows per room and these were flat as a pancake, by the time we realised it was too late to go to reception and resulted in both of us having a poor night sleep.

    Excellent restaurant, overall a good location and room was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told they did not know we were travelling with our dog even though I had used the Booking.com remark box when booking. We were told we should have called the hotel which defeats the purpose of booking online. There is a clear problem with hotels not getting the messages written when booking online as this has happened to us nearly every time. I had also requested double bed and quiet room none of which we ended up having (room on busy street and separate mattresses). Bad location on a busy road, no onsite parking. Expensive all around.

    The reception staff the day after our arrival was charming and very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Handy & traditional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The excellent restaurant was closed on the Sunday evening, meaning a mile walk into the town to find a meal. (The Irish Pub was a worthy substitute!)

    Location very good for autobahn access. Nearby mini-market handy for stocking up on local wines and beer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no private parking place. We had a lot of stuff in the car and it felt not good to park at the supermarket parking place.

    The room was large. We could arrive late and leave early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition off the furniture and the room was poor. A lott of noise from the bar and restaurant below.

    The size of the room was perfect for my family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic continental breakfast, which was fine but I couldn't get a slice of bread toasted. I did ask but got told no..... my 3yr old wanted some toast!!

    Great hotel, friendly helpful staff. Great location for any one heading into Austria who want an easy over night stop. Restaurant on site is superb, and nice bar to relax at as well. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Small hotel with an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints.

    This was our third stay in this hotel. Very convenient for an overnight stay since it is close to the motorway. The restaurant is very popular with locals and offers a short but well balanced menu. The continental breakfast is varied and generous with fresh bread rolls and croissants. Our bedroom was spacious with free wifi and beds large and comfortable. Parking no problem. Price very reasonable. What more could you wish for?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Road trip overnight in Kempten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit hit and miss, nothing

    Location near to highway, price compared to other hotels, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom No Refrigerator on the room No curtains on window bathroom Second floor without lift Reception

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good location, excellent food and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like. It suited our purpose exactly

    Friendly staff, good location, excellent food and room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay after long drive. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, comfortable room. Excellent food & drink - very helpful staff to help with the menu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi in the room barely works, have to go down to the bar

    The staff is really nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Graet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location for me great breakfast friendly staff restraint looked good didn't try it though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location for an overnight stop with a good retaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for an overnight stop with a good retaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location,food and beer exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location,food and beer exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stop en route through Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very convenient stop near the motorway. Comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel on the way to pur holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel on the way to pur holidays

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stopover on our way to alps with top restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    food was great and staff freindly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable

    food was great and staff freindly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location from autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco and window was next to busy road. But after 23:00 it became quiet

    Good location from autobahn. Good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    very good stop-over on the way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are rather simple but clean and spacious

    restaurant with local food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good restaurant available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room towards a relatively busy street

    Good restaurant available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel restaurant. regional food selection. (cheese, beef...)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not Comfortable

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    Good plain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds far too soft. Not walking distance to the centre of Kempten.

    Clean room and quiet. Good restaurant but expensive for rather traditional menu.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.5
    Nice and friendly hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly hotel and staff. The restaurant offered excellent traditional German food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Quite place and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking space limited

    Quite place and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Kempten
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good dinner options in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Superb food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb food!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Sehr gut!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for a quick pitstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not spot on clean. Price/quality can be better.

    Breakfast is very basic but good enough and free parking space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    clean, cosy, friendly and conviniently located (if you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    matresses too hard and narrow

    clean, cosy, friendly and conviniently located (if you have a car)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattresses were hard. Tall people will find it uncomfortable to stand under the shower in the bath. There is a horizontal pole between the wall and the shower enclosure exactly where a tall person's head would be. The position of this pole forces them to stand way back in the bath; as a result their feet will be at the spot where the bath floor turns upward towards the bath wall.

    Breakfast was very good; fresh fruit available. Dinner at the restaurant was good too, with use of fresh and regional products. Spacious room. Just a few minutes from highway A7.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    Close to autobahn, very convenient when travelling...
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is limited, but at least there is over-spill room in the mini-market next door.

    Close to autobahn, very convenient when travelling North/South. Nice traditional restaurant - great steaks! Make sure you book up to avoid missing out - it is very popular. Mini-market nearby stocks a good range of wines & local beers.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.4
    The rude racist proprietor didn't bother to greet me, or...
    • Couple

    The rude racist proprietor didn't bother to greet me, or rise from his chair in his office. The falsely advertised rooms on Booking.com did not match the room we were given. The hotel image did not match the out dated room decor. The bed was not a double as requested and very hard and uncomfortable. The towels smelled of cheap cooking oil, clearly washed with the restaurant laundry. The breakfast ingredients were cheap. The luxury soap bottles were re-filled with cheap hand soap, which was rough on the skin. The branded soap dispensers had 2 different types of liquid in them.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    6.7
    Although a little out-dated, the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast room was too small for the number of guests in the hotel. The staff were unable to keep up with demand and there were not enough tables for all the guests that wanted to eat breakfast. All the used linen was just piled in an open alcove in the hall which happen to be in front of our room. Parking was a challenge. The signage for the reception area was poor.

    Although a little out-dated, the room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fairly far outside of town, quite a long walk. We took a taxi back. Beds were not the most comfortable, and for a couple if you wanted to sleep close to each other that was nearly impossible because they'd just roll apart if you got into the middle.

    Quiet area. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Best water pressure of almost anywhere I've ever taken a shower. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.6
    very handy for autobahn access.
    • Solo traveller

    minor gripe, but I would prefer sheets and blanket to the dreaded duvets - but maybe I'm old fashioned!

    very handy for autobahn access. excellent restaurant. handy supermarket around the corner. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Room was spacious and up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After staying in pensions for three weeks,with breakfast included. I thought breakfast was a little pricey. To be fair, I didn't see what was available for breakfast.

    Room was spacious and up to date.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Very clean, well kept, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, well kept, comfortable hotel. Rooms were very roomy, bathroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. The location was great, right next to a grocery store.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, but the breakfast and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect, but the breakfast and the staff was more than perfect :) We loved every single moment of it! Nice area, clean rooms, comfortable bed, fully equiped rooms, working wifi, delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant offers great fresh german cuisine, with fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was on the main street side. But some things you can not change.was not a big deal.

    The restaurant offers great fresh german cuisine, with fresh igredients from local farmers. Thats makes a huge difference. My food was fabulous.comparing to london restaurants was a great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel I only wish we could have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we could think of to dislike about our stay,

    Everything about the hotel I only wish we could have stayed a few more nights. The food in the restaurant was excellent and great value. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help us all.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice place to stay. Free parking near to the hotel. Comfortable clean rooms. Wery friendly people. Restaurant is very good. Traditional food. Excellent taste.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room, friendly staff and a great restaurant...
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem is parking, depending on when you arrive as there is not too much space and it is used by the public and nearby businesses. However you can use the next door mini market car park if required.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff and a great restaurant which does a sublime steak! The bonus is a handy mini market around the corner with a good selection of German beers and wines. I go twice a year as it is a good stop-off for my annual trip to Greece.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    stayed many times en route to Austria, always good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    stayed many times en route to Austria, always good. Food very good, now they have an all German menu whereas before it was Italian, but the standard and quality is still the same. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    Big room, with plenty of space for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Big room, with plenty of space for family of 4. Location gooed. breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and very clientfriendly conduct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff and very clientfriendly conduct.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and excellent cuisine
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and excellent cuisine

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.8
    Spotlessly clean, very friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spotlessly clean, very friendly and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Location is perfect for onward travel to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard of food in restaurant is erratic.

    Location is perfect for onward travel to Austria.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    The craft beer is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The craft beer is outstanding. Pity we couldn't buy any to take away.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    Really helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing comes to mind

    Really helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Needed more towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needed more towels

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Clean rooms, late check in, quiet night sleep,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Clean rooms, late check in, quiet night sleep,

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    Excellent place for a stopover while driving to austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent place for a stopover while driving to austria

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: