Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Huberhof

Seestrasse 67, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake was drained. We were there during the quiet days. We had stayed in this area before wished we would of stayed at the other place instead. This location wasn’t horrible but it wasn’t great.

    We enjoyed that it was in a country setting. We had a car so it was easy to get to the location and a short drive to the grocery store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude on a number of occasions, the room was dirty, the information book about the hotel had incorrect information in.

    The location was really good. Picturesque surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities in the room a bit poor: 1 coffee-bag and 1 tea-bag (at least 2 and 2 are expected for a couple of guests.They make a better impression without being a big effort for the hotel, according to me) Wi-Fi doesn't work very well, neither in the hallway.

    Very good breakfast. Very kind staff. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but it's ok: quite close to Schwangau village and Castles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment South (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "southern view" apartment has absolutely no windows, the bed was very uncomfortable, the couch was very uncomfortable and worn, the misleading information about the inclusion of breakfast is criminal, by the way it was not included. Dinner was okay but nothing more.

    Location, staff and was easy to reserve.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fault of the hotel but Tuesdays and Wednesdays are Ruhrtags (quiet days) so there is no restaurant or bar service which we knew about. From November, Monday is a Ruhrtag as well but this information wasn't on the booking.com web page, although I did find it on the Hotel's web page when I checked upon arrival on Monday. It didn't affect check in as the Hotel had a very personalised welcome for us but after a 750km drive I then had to drive in to the next town for an evening meal.

    As it was the quiet season we were the only guests in the hotel for 2 of the 3 nights but the staff were always there for us at breakfast and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All area has poor internet connection.

    The location is very good, close to the castles but no traffic like some other areas. The hotel was cozy and very cute. Very nice and friendly stuff. Very comfortable bed!!! Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a folding rack or table to place luggage would have been helpful.

    Small, comfy, family-run hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when some of our questions may have been silly American questions. Water pressure in shower was nice and bed was comfortable. With our adapters, we also had enough plugs for our phones and other devices The dinner was so delicious- best cheese spätzle I had in Germany! Breakfast of eggs, cheeses, meats, breads and more was totally worth price and yummy. The location was so beautiful and peaceful -small village and lake were great for walking, and I loved the farmland and animals in the area, plus you can see the castles lit up at night in distance. This is the kind of place where you sit close to strangers at dinner, and talk with them, and we met several nice families. September was a great time to visit but I would love to return in winter some time. I wish we had stayed more nights!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant one night stay but if I ever go back to the area I would definitely re-visit. A former farmhouse we could find no reason to be critical of the facilities or food. Wonderful location you can even see Neuwanstein from the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not been shown to our room. Bed terribly uncomfortable. Room decor dated and needs refreshing. Breakfast was just adequate. Upon arrival at 3pm, we did not appreciate having to tell chef if we wanted to use the restaurant for dinner. The hotel needs to make its mind up if its a bar or an hotel. We requested a quiet room but were given a room by the outside seating area of the bar/restaurant which was noisey until 11pm. Fridge inside our room was dirty. Very poor value for money - we will not return.

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was old and not very clean. Room was not really ideal for 4 adults since main queen bed was open to living room.

    Very quite location with views over the horse fields and mountains. Clean and renovated bathroom. 1 minute walk to lake. Restaurant at property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and somewhat unkempt. The garden was overgrown and the bathrooms needed an update. On their "restdays" the facilities are shut, something we only found out when we got there (it's in the small print) The wifi was useless - apparently a problem with the supplier, but obviously something that could be overcome as the local campsite had! The owners seemed disinterested in helping with a "where to eat" question even though the answer was 50m up the road. I'd recommend any one considering booking look elsewhere until they get their house in order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar/restaurant closed in the evening. No bars/restaurants in immediate area, so 20/30 min walk to Schwangau (or drive, I guess, if you don't want to drink!) - the walk is pleasant although at night it is unlit.

    Cosy little alpine-style hotel near the lake, about 5km from the castles. Has a nice beer garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no Wi-Fi during our stay but more reason to just enjoy the area than be on electronic devices.

    I loved the setting. Very authentic and close to the castles. Also the property had a really good breakfast and dinner so you don't have to drive around to look for a place. Property is huge, near a lake, and farms. The host was very accommodating and helpful and their cute kids running around made it all even more authentic living. The host went out of his way to help us with reservations for the castles and helped print some tickets for us for a different event in Bregenz. Overall very satisfied and will be coming here again with my wife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great. Beer was amazing. Room was very nice and cozy. Building was well kept. Overall great appearance. Location great! If you want to visit fussen, stay here instead of right in fussen. Traffic is really bad during busy hours, and this place allows you to avoid the traffic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel felt a little out dated, with little consistency in room facilities. We were travelling with family and required 2 rooms, and had to change for our last night, therefore we experienced 4 rooms in total. Bathrooms were very tired, one without a shower screen, just a curtain, and the towels were almost threadbare. We arrived after hours of driving looking forward to a drink and a meal. Sadly, we had not read the fine print on booking and the restaurant / bar was not open on 2 nights we were there. Found it very difficult to find a restaurant to eat at in Schwangau, with the question always 'have you made a booking?' Hardly, since we had just arrived!!! We ended up finally eating at 9pm.

    Nice quiet location. Lovely breakfasts. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel for any travelers without a car. While the area is stunning, it's not suitable for tourists. The last bus from the castles to the hotel is rather early and a cab ride (about 2 miles) will cost you $20.00. Also, the bus from the Füssen to the hotel and the from the hotel to the castles runs hourly. Renting a bike or car would be ideal.

    The area was very quiet and picture perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant hours on their web page. Turns out it was closed the day we stayed. It was one of the reasons we chose this location. Went to local brewery instead. Had a great time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms (under the eaves) and shower curtains not very functional (bathroom under water after shower)

    the location of the hotel, in a quiet area of the town and very close to the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I didn't have more days to stay and explore...

    Just a really cosy, we'll run and friendly hotel, in an excellent location in close proximity to a beautiful lake and the two castles. I reccomend a car as you will want to explore the local area as it's just beautiful. Will definitely return when I can.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was under repair at the time so parking was difficult and the WIFI/internet service for the area was down.

    The breakfast was wonderful and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing...coffee in room didnt get refilled. We went to local supermarket and bought brew kit and that was fine with us.

    The location of the hotel is great and there is lots to do surrounding it with spectacular views of the Alps from the balcony. The room was very comfortable, as was the bed and the owner and staff were very friendly and very accomodating. Nice to see a kettle in the room, not often found in Germany. Breakfast offers something for everyone from an amazing buffet selection. We will be using this hotel again for our next trip to there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment South (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the family size apartment. I liked the skylights in the master bedroom. We liked the extra sitting area and kitchen. Gorgeous setting, near the Forgensee. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly host, wonderful breakfast! The owner was very helpful and provided all the help we needed. The room and the bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But little bit difficult to be hotel for walking traveler.

    Location is good(fresh air, fantastic views....) The hosts(they are family) are so friendly persons.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave after only 1 night.

    Stay here if you enjoy "Slow Food". The owner/chef is very talented and his wife a natural front of house person. The 4 room apartment is comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a hotel with a spa then this is obviously not the hotel for you, if you want a comfortable hotel in a spectacular location with a laid back ambiance and good food then this is an excellent choice.

    The location is spectacular, 200mtrs to the lake shore, 1km easy walk to the ferry stop, 2km to the gondola base station, magnificent views, very good evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right by a lake and 15 min from the castel. Its a small family run hotel and they run it well. The restaurant prepared a good meal and it was easy to get to. i would recommend this hotel to anyone paying a visit to the castle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    building needs small refresh, cleanliness in room should be increased

    Excellent location very close to the lake - Forgensee (100m), good base for sport activities (riding a bicycle, mountain walking, swimming, sailing), rural surroundings, quiet & calm atmosphere, good restaurant serving Bavarian food on-site, pets friendly,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect.

    Grandparents, Parents and 3 children on a little tour of Germany booked 3 hotels using Booking.com with the only requirement being a family room so that the young children could stay with their parents. All were great but this particular lodging was a wonderful surprise. It was just outside Schwangau in a small farming community (the children were delighted to see cows across the street). There was a small lake a short walk away, a view of Neuschwanstein castle from the village, quiet country atmosphere. The family room has a separate room for the children, a kitchen and a balcony. We were all sorry to be staying only one night. Two of us drove the few minutes into Hochschwangau before breakfast to pick up the reserved tickets for the castle tour (good idea to reserve a tour time online!) and were back to the hotel before the others were up. Breakfast copious and good. Staff most helpful. Would love to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive but you get what you pay for.

    The staff were very friendly (apart from one hence not scoring full points), excellent location, very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment South (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome by the manager, friendly discussions about tricks to know about visits in the area. Nice restaurant with very pleasant atmosphere and delicious dishes. All staff very friendly, family atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a superior room, but the room we got didn't have neither balcony nor proper fresh air access as the window was just above the entrance and hidden under the next floor. So it was very hot at night and we couldn't sleep properly. That was quite surprising, because we came with a small baby, and would expect the staff to consider this and provide better conditions. Plus, as the window partially overlooked the outside dining terrace, there's was dinner humming until 11-12, which was quite disturbing as well.

    Brilliant location, nice environment, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not over impressed with the hotel restaurant. Nearby farms so flies could be a problem. No room safe. Wi-fi yes but like most hotels it has no power! Ps book your castle visit tickets befor you get here!!!

    It's location is excellent for the car traveller. Near all the castles. Near a lake surrounded by lovely scenery. The room was large, very good with door onto private patio. Fridge (not stocked). Nearby shop on campsite down the road. Good nearby restaurant a short walk away. Staff friendly and helpful. Would go back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike really other than the fact that there appears to be a lot of building going on in the hamlet and due to that the atmosphere suffers.

    We liked the situation of the hotel; it is down a lane full of similar holiday accommodation with plenty of parking behind the hotel. Had the weather been better, the outside seating would have been lovely. As it was it drizzled nearly all the time we were there but we had a lovely balcony to sit out on and we were still able to walk around the lake and the countryside in the area. The magical castles of Ludwig are also very closeby (you could probably walk to them within 30-45 minutes if you wished to avoid parking issues!). The staff were friendly and the food was good. All areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An error in booking meant that our CC details were held hostage despite many pleas to release. We found the staff condescending, the menu limited, the furnishings old and worn and the bathroom 1960s orange. At half the price it may have been considered quaint!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unordered outside and not clean inside. Room very old furnitured as well as the bathroom. Dusty everywhere. The window of the room overlooks on a grass, the weed goes up to the window ledge. Poor breakfast. Really a place to avoid if you have a minimum of needs. Price twice the real value.

    The hotel is located near the castles and therefore confortable for the visit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is rather romantic, certainly quirky and different. Fabulous views from the balcony and the location is great, 5 mins walk from a campsite which provides bikes and a fantastic restaurant with views of the lovely lake Forgensee. It is also 5 mins walk to the bus stop. The breakfast was lovely and lots of choices, including hot food, we were glad it was covered though as there were a few flies in the room, the hotel is situated next to stables and cow fields.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is so great. In a so beautiful small town. It does worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiss chalet style hotel, great food, outside eating area, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Cozy little bavarian chalet with amazing restaurant and attention from the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised with restaurant, however, it was not open?

    Quiet location close to lake and easy access to castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cow barn a bit close.

    Friendly staff. Good bike lockup.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    Wonderful staff Delicious food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,friendly staff,tasty breafast and authentic building and rooms inside. Good of road parking too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and friendly family business!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet service due to infrastructure problems in the area beyond the hotel's control.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was down.

    Helpful staff, close to a lake our kids swam in, nearby restaurant, a 10 minute taxi ride from Neuschwanstein Castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tranquility. The apartments were truly amazing. Nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms need new decoration.

    close to the Foggensee and Neuschwanstein castle. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great view, very quite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner great. Very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the wi fi connection

    -Location was great. -big room -very helpful staff. -Easy check in (we arrived late).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent authentic large village house across the field from Neuswanstein, spacious rooms, good shower, excellent breakfast, good personnel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working. Restaurant staff could be more friendly.

    Cozy hotel, quiet location, good food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, location is pretty isolated from amenities and conveniences.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family atmosphere place to be in vacation!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi extremelly slow, still possible to connect but not reliable.

    Good place and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms couldn't be made dark for sleeping

    Cosy and traditional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional rooms at great rates. Pm bartender/waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel setting is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank sEVa for kind welcome as It was very full. Nice natianl day ambiance with lot of coziness!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city. Restaurant was close when we were there. Had to drive out again for meals after driving there.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great German Food,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place Great welcome Staff very friendly our lovely waitress who was so patient at helping us with the menu. The food was superb!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The athmosphare beeing on a farm

    Bed and room very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the lake,great feeling to have a running around the lake!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in Hotel was expensive and small portion, no air conditioning and internet was very spotty. Room was old, needs updating.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good although restaurant was closed on the day we stayed which I was not aware of.

    Location and accommodation great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean family hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and cosy place with friendly staff. Can definitely recommend to come here!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Bed was big enough for my 6'8" man, and very comfortable. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment West (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak the WiFi signal.

    Friendly atmosphere, good conditions. I recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would not connect

    Location was great. Great view of the castles. Lake about a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi quality is unstable. There is dropping water in the room we stay. Sauna of the hotel doesn't work.

    Good breakfast and location is close to the castle so you can plan the visit to castle easier to avoid queuing. Great view from hotel. The staffs are friendly, though they cannot manage English very well.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we booked the hotel was featuring roman baths and sauna but on arrival we were not informed that the facilities are not operating only on our request to visit the facilities we were informed. The room was very cold and the internet was very slow. Because we arrived late we had our dinner in the hotel, but we dindnt manage to eat it as it had no taste. Due to poor conditions we wanted to leave that evening but unfortunately at 22h nobody was at the reception so we had to wait until morning. Furthermore the owner wanted us to pay for the whole trip which we didn't found fair.

    Nothing

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: