Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Kallbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Simonskall 26-28, 52393 Hürtgenwald, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Hürtgenwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good value for money with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent breakfast with a good choice, Evening meals were excellent, very friendly staff, great location, comfortable room with outside balcony and large en suite shower room. Would recommend hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The room was clean and the equipment and furnishment were...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and the equipment and furnishment were accurate, with the willingness to be liked; personally I don't see a 4 star level, but the environment and sensations were quite good. I would recommend and use it again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was expensive. Toilet smelt rather unpleasant. A bit noisy as we were at the end of a corridor where there was no carpet and doors kept banging.

    Good sized room with large bed. Nice location in beautiful countryside. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful and relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't a dislike but the website needs to be updated to say that the rooms no longer have minibars as they have taken them out to reduce the impact on the environment.

    The room had a lovely balcony with a view over the garden and surrounding forest. Walking was beautiful in the area. The breakfast was very varied and tasty especially on the Sunday. The evening meals we had at the hotel were equally tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay and enjoy the nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, however without so many "sweets". Unfortunately there were too many flies flying all over the food all the time, so I don't know how healthy this was. The double bed we had was big enough, but the the mattress was not really good and the bed sheets were "too much" for the temperature of the room. Something else that was a bit annoying was the smell of the kitchen in the corridor outside of our room.

    The location of the hotel is great, although the way to the hotel is a bit adventurous. Swimming pool, sauna, foot-massage, relax rooms were awesome! Our room had also a small terrasse where we could also sit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff in the hotel, our dog is well prepared, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is not comfortable, I couldn't fall asleep with it

    Very nice staff in the hotel, our dog is well prepared, we are so happy about it! Everybody is helpful, swimming pool is bigger than normal hotel like this. Very nice view and surroundings. Dinner and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    Quite desapointing for a so called 4 star hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)No wifi in room 208( we had to sit on the toilet to get it)! 2)All tv programs were in German ! 3)No fridge or mini bar ( as mentioned on booking.com)! 4)On our first night the swiming pool was full of screeming kids jumping in the water ( certainly not a spa hotel ! ) Certainly not a 4 star hotel !

    The location, the retaurant staff, the food....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of being guaranteed a parking space. This village is really tiny, and incredibly busy during the weekend. Once parked up I was afraid of using the car, thinking I would have to circle another 45 minutes or more when coming back. Luckily, I had no reason to move my car. :)

    Very friendly staff. The ease of checking in and out (once the parking was sorted). The free facilities (although I never used them). Wifi was PERFECT.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Great peaceful stay in a nature rich area, less than two hours away from Eindhoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No airco in the room - Swimmingpool was not heated

    - Great restaurant (breakfast & dinner) - Great location - Great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Top weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big things but....a fitnessroom would have made it even more complete

    Very nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable wellness hotel in beautifull landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness Tranquility Surroundings (Eiffel)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice surrounding & quit place- wellness with small but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom

    Nice surrounding & quit place- wellness with small but nice swimming pool, good breakfeast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was a bit too small and crampy

    The breakfast was good. Large and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Short stay but very nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives

    Very nice staff especially Ali. Lovely area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    A quiet spacious hotel set in some lovely countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay at the hotel was away from the schools holidays therefore the hotel was very quiet. The staff were obliging but appeared to lack that 'warm welcome' feel.

    A quiet spacious hotel set in some lovely countryside. Arriving late in he afternoon we did not have time to explore the area but did enjoy being able to relax in the garden area. Fresh trout from the hotel aquarium was very good for evening dinner.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, very welcoming. Room clean and spacious, breakfast with good assortiment. The place is located in a beautiful area, very peaceful ! Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Great hotel with formidable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with formidable staff. Very clean and a nice atmosphere. Since we are visiting every 2 weeks over the last 5 years a hotel in a walking area this hotel is one of the top 3! Very nice village and interesting walking tracks. Beautifull forest as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    Quik
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close the hotel doors at 23:00

    Quik

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The hospitality of the owner and staff was truly outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that I had to leave.

    The hospitality of the owner and staff was truly outstanding.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Landhotel Kallbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: