Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Keils Gut

Dresdner Str. 26, 01723 Wilsdruff, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Wilsdruff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay with an excellent breakfast to start the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor/no WIFI reception. Weak heating in room at night.

    Quiet setting just off the A4 west of Dresden. Great breakfast - good value. Good parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    The only reason we went there was the friends wedding in the near of this location.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to get anywhere from this location if you don't travel by car. The taxies were booked out, the bus to Dresden doesn't go very often and walking is not an option. If you arrive later, there is nowhere you can go for dinner. There is however a Turkish restaurant in the near (which was very good) - the only place open till 22.00. It was too hot and stuffy in the room, there was no air conditioner. Tried opening the window - it rained inside, which wasn't funny at all since the double bed was directly under the window. So we had to choose between freezing and suffocating. There was no fridge in the room. The WiFi was so slow or absent - we couldn't read our Emails or use the Google Maps to plan the journey. The coffee was horrible.

    The Crew was really really friendly and helpful. They helped us a lot. The beds were comfortable and the room was big enough for 4 people. Everything was nicely clean. The breakfast was fine - there was enough for everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    GDR/DDR lives on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very understaffed and very unprofessional. There were so many, luckily little, things wrong that it is difficult to enumerate, so I will do it chronologically: the reception was supposed to be open between 6:30 and 20:00 (the standard for a 3-star hotel is usually 24h/24h). It did not matter because it was closed at 18h when we arrived. We ringed the bell, to no avail. Almost all information was in German, as in old GDR times. We went to a nearby restaurant, which happened to be run by the hotel (in a separate building, approx. 50m from the so-called reception). There we had to wait patiently, the waiter was the receptionist at the same time, and restaurant guests had priority. I wanted to pay immediately but it was not possible. We got the key, but we found out that the room is without a bath or a coffee maker as advertised by booking.com. Then we went to and fro only to get an explanation that in Germany a bath really means a shower. The receptionist-cum-waiter helpfully offered us an ultimatum: take it or leave it. When we finally returned to the room we were in complete dark: the switch by the door controlled only one light bulb, which got broken. The room was on a ground floor en face the parking so we had to draw the curtain so that all people entering the car park do not see us. The night went relatively well despite TV sounds from above. When we went to have breakfast my wife discovered that there is no sweet bakery available, a first time in a 3-star hotel. I wanted to pay for the room, but again there was nobody at the reception desk, so I lost 15 minutes before somebody came (this was the same poor chap from the day before). To sum it up, easily the worst price/quality ratio among my over 80 bookings on booking.com.

    Nice surroundings of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    parking right next to entrance hotelroom
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor, no eggs left

    parking right next to entrance hotelroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places nearby to eat. But there was a wonderful bakery and Metzgerei

    Beautiful accommodations. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff is amazing - we arrived very late, after 22.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not quite an issue but in the room the wifi signal was hard to catch/keep.

    The staff is amazing - we arrived very late, after 22.00, but they were waiting for us with a smile, instant service and very helpful guidance (in a perfect English). The location is very close to A4 (for us was just on the right spot in our journey from SK to NL) The building complex is very-very nice (for my taste); the rooms are very clean and proper utilized (I had everything I need). There is a lot of green around so our dalmatian doggy was very happy to explore. I was very fond of the atmosphere: quiet, civilized, everybody is greeting you, everyone is returning a smile. One more thing: in their yard there is a gorgeous Romanesque style church from 1150 (with a small memorial to the victims of WW1 and 2). Make sure you visit this. More details on https://goo.gl/BVBQQ3

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.5
    The historic hotel is comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower only runs scalding or freezing water. It isn't really possible to take a normal shower. The purchased breakfast is very basic and should be included in the room price. The coffee was cold, hard boiled eggs were cold, no juice, no yogurt, one kind of brotchen; nothing hot. WiFi is spotty

    The historic hotel is comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. Free parking. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was delicious. The guest should be sure and visit the medieval church attached to the property.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Great place in old farm yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place in old farm yard. We had a room on a groud floor where we could park our car in front of a building. Quiet rooms, nice beds. Close to A4 highway - already recomended to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Very close to autobahn A4, clean, I was allowed to drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to autobahn A4, clean, I was allowed to drive inside and left motorcycle next to my window on the pavement. Competitive price on last minute booking

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    We stay there for discovering Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator and we stay second floor. So a litlle exercise

    We stay there for discovering Dresden.only one night Our room looks brand new all what we need was available. Including free internet. The restaurant was very good. Also very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised, because our rooms looked much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First world problems: there is no way to darken the room in the morning. Our window was facing east and we were woken up by the sun a bit too early.

    We were pleasantly surprised, because our rooms looked much better than on the pictures. Crispy clean rooms, very good food, super friendly and helpful staff, nice location to go either for walk in the nature or take a tour around the town.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, great for one night stay on a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, great for one night stay on a road trip.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: