Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Klostermaier

Mittenwalder Straße 9, 82057 Icking, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Icking

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location with excellent views on the Alps.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with excellent views on the Alps. Good restaurant for breakfast, lunches and dinners. Nice rooms w/ spacious bathroom and free-of-charge Wifi. Sufficient parking space behind building and 2 min walk from the S-Bahn station into Munich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    What did I like? Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all perfect.

    What did I like? Everything. The room was luxurious, the furniture was bespoke. We were lucky to get a table in the restaurant, having not booked, and the food was simply gorgeous. I don't normally like the continental breakfasts but the spread here was so appetising I couldn't help but dig in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable clean accommodation. Issues re: choice of breakfast and blackout curtains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice at breakfast. Pineapple. Watermelon. Both very unripe. Poor choice of breads. No blackout curtains so light shining in room from 6am.

    Very clean property. Comfortable beds. Short walk from S-bahn station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Will be back for a relaxing stay and amazing food and drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt nothing but spoiled at the Landhotel Klostermaier! The staff was amazing and the owner spoiled us with her attention and the high level of service. The view was amazing, the surrounding area is beautiful for evening walks. The location is perfectly located, right across from the S-Bahn station "Icking". We also had delicious food, creative summer drinks and an outstanding breakfast buffet! Highly recommending this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place, staff, breakfast and room If coming back i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was located in front of the road with some kind of roadworks so sometimes was a bit noisy

    Amazing place, staff, breakfast and room If coming back i will repeat this Hotel for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Very cozy and comfy, but Wellness-Area not as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna and wellness-area does NOT open up before 5-6 PM, which is really annoying cause this is nowhere to be found on the website and if you only stay for 1 night and want to enjoy the wellness area after breakfast, its simply not possible, which kind of ruined the trip for us. Also the "Erlebnisduschen" are simply 2 showers right next to each other. One of the 2 is the exact same one as to be found in the rooms, just a tiny bit bigger. But the river is very close and easy accessible. Also: the breakfast was disappointing, given the fact that the restaurant food is actually pretty good, this was a major bummer.

    The bed was super-comfy, the showers in the room were awesome, so was the TV and the balcony. Free bath-robes and slippers and plenty of towels and pillows!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Quality, convenience, beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there was no wifi in room, but all I needed was a booster from the front desk. No fix for the "night rooster" however (he crowed all night in the dark!)

    Beautiful inn with welcoming/accommodating staff. Very convenient location across the street from S7 bahn station. Lovely breakfast included. Excellent restaurant. Awe inspiring view!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from Munich center. There is a train 50 meters from the hotel, but the ride is 40 minutes long.

    The place is very clean and beautiful. Very good breakfast and kind staff. The best price for hotel like this in Octoberfest time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful large room (accommodating additional bed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am annoyed by the information that booking.com produces - we attended a function in Feldafing and this hotel is supposedly only 11 km away - but the whole Starnberger Lake is in between. I think that was a gross weakness of booking.com - this hotel is great, but if you need to go to Feldafing or thereabout, you must have your own car!

    Wonderful large room (accommodating additional bed for child); comfortable and pleasant bathroom; Great breakfast and the restaurant has fine Bavarian dishes for dinner whenever you need them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    So very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like...

    I loved the selections of items at breakfast and the general menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and great breakfast. Nice small stylish hotel with great ambience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel and the food, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place Icking is a bit isolated.

    Very nice hotel, lovely dining area and really good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    They had a suna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a suna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Close to S-Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to S-Bahn

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Good food comfortable bed friendly staff nice sauna...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food comfortable bed friendly staff nice sauna what's not to like

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have had minibar in the room

    excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful facility. Outstanding free breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    excellent and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large clean comfortable room with bath and two basins

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    A very good stay in Southern Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would have been a plus.

    Bed extra comfy. Staff extremely helpful and sympathic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely setting, rooms, staff, restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect location for my business aims. Also nice for a quiet, country-hotel getaway. For someone else, it might be far from the city? Room-cleaning staff forgot to replace toiletries a few times; surprising and possibly due to the holiday week. Mostly wifi worked OK; but we did experience a problem. I think most guests don't need this feature at this hotel. They come to relax, not be e-connected. These are tiny concerns.

    Lovely setting, rooms, staff, restaurant. Right across from the S-Bahn. Just 45-min into Munich Hbf. I appreciate the materials choices they made when putting the hotel together. And there's a nice restaurant - - tasty food and cheerful, helpful people. The staff were patient with our business group's needs and did a great job going the extra mile for us (dry cleaning and easel pads), even though we weren't using the business facilities, per se. I would enjoy staying again, with or without work.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    We felt very welcome and well looked after by both hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you need internet, ask for a room in the Southern wing. The hotel has thick walls: great, as the rooms are quiet, however, they block the wifi signal.

    We felt very welcome and well looked after by both hotel and restaurant staff. The hotel is excellently located right by the commuter train station "Icking". Our room offered a splendid view onto the Isar valley. There's a pram-friendly path to beautiful the river banks right next to the hotel. The restaurant offers traditional Bavarian as well as modern/international cuisine. Our recommendation: the veal cheeks and the Wiener schnitzel.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything a four star hotel is about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The thing that bugs me is why the receptionist had to copy my U.S. passport after I provided my California Driver's license for ID.

    Everything a four star hotel is about. Clean, staffs were friendly and accomodating, service was good, located next to the train station was convenient although we had a car, free parking, Internet included although I have T Mobile International Data Plan and signal was good. The things that bugs me is why the receptionist had to copy my U.S. passport despite providing my California Drivers License for ID.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful room and helpful, friendly and energetic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Beautiful room and helpful, friendly and energetic staff. Best breakfast buffet imaginable.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Very homely family run with beautiful views from rooms at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very homely family run with beautiful views from rooms at the back of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Very Nice place Very clean and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Nice place Very clean and wonderful staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Landhotel Klostermaier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: