Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Krummenweg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Krummenweg 1, 40885 Ratingen, Germany

#13 of 33 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    the room was very big, but no meaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy as hotel is in final approach line of DUS airport street is also very close and noisy if you have a room to street side. I don't like to take a shower in the bath tub with a flexible curtain which is touch me.

    the room was very big, but no meaning big parking space good access to highway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location during Medica exhibition;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location during Medica exhibition; short distance from the airport and exhibition center. Big rooms, great breakfast and really good dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet and clean, very close to the airport and in a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Restaurant is closed on Sunday evening and the hotel is a little bit far from any restaurarants (except a Chinese one) so it is unpleasant for who travels for business

    Very quiet and clean, very close to the airport and in a very strategic position to reach both Dusseldorf and Duisburg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Me and my wife are satisfied.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suppose there is a rush at the breakfast, would there be enough food for all. I got everything I wanted but there was only few people.

    Se really liked the bed, not too soft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was 16 euros per person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sure we did not got the room I saw on the reservation when I booked. The picture showed a twin bedded room and we got a room with a double bed (which was comfortable and spotless), overlooking the road and a service station. We arrived at 1400 hrs and the booking form said rooms are only available from 1500 hrs. It took the receptionist quite a long time to decide which room to give us. I did question her after I had seen the room but she was adamant I had the correct style of room. As far as I am concerned if I am shown a photograph when I make the booking then I must be given that style of room. I have always been happy with rooms I have booked through Booking.com but this time I felt we had been moved to a road view and a double bed.

    The breakfast was 16 euros per person. There was everything one could wish for, but it is a bit expensive. We did not eat any other meals in the hotel because we found much better value elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel, don't trust the airport shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle offer according to the web was just not there. So I paid the double than planned since without taxi there's quite some time overhead to get there with public transport.

    Everything fine, upgrade on room...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly stuff, clean and quit rooms and close to the duss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the restaurant but you can eat for cheaper in the Chinese one.

    Friendly stuff, clean and quit rooms and close to the duss airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the main road

    Spacious room, free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cold room

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room

    Availability

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Tolles Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles Top!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, does what is says on the tin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, does what is says on the tin

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortably and worth spending money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was not working

    Everything was perfect . They didn't charge me for wifi .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Claim
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claim

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Good place to explore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was big and clean, beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    4.2
    Kids liked the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive for what it really is, cheaper alternatives at lower cost must be in abundence.

    Kids liked the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.9
    Most comfortable bed I've slept in for ages!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Need a taxi to local amenities if you choose to eat outside the hotel

    Most comfortable bed I've slept in for ages! Quiet location too

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: