Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Zur alten Post

Steinfelder Straße 1, 97816 Lohr, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Lohr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The reception was excellent, so gracious and welcoming to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was excellent, so gracious and welcoming to English speaking bicyclists! The food was a cut above other hotels we have stayed at on our six week bicycle tour of Germany.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Little gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the road, little noisy in the morning, but no big deal.

    Dinner in Biergarten fantastic, great service, cannot remember having had many better beakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    The enthusiasm of the young lady who served our meal on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed a good clean and had too many cobwebs for our liking. The bathroom did not have a proper blind only a square piece of linen which would have been see through. When we went down to breakfast on our first day we were horrified to see lots of tiny creepy crawlers on the crockery and on further inspection found them around the rim of the jam pots. This put us off straightaway and my wife only had the bread rolls which were on the other side of the room. An electric insect killer is a definite must.

    The enthusiasm of the young lady who served our meal on the first night of our stay. She spoke excellent English and was very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Exception location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy w window open.

    Room was wonderful. very comfortable solid clean bed was double twin German style. Fantastic breakfast w hot eggs sausages lots of cheeses Incredible fresh fruits. Exceptional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Given the prices and occupancy of hotels from Wiesbaden to Wuerzburg, this was the best deal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit far from train station.

    Very helpful staff. Breakfast could start earlier upon request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Good lunchpack :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from kitchen until 10PM :(

    Good lunchpack :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    location, breakfest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    location, breakfest....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    upon arrival at the hotel, we were treated to 1/2 glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upon arrival at the hotel, we were treated to 1/2 glass of wine that was on the house. There was a walnut tree on the property that had fresh walnuts to enjoy

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    We were impressed with the food, rooms, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/a

    We were impressed with the food, rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and convenience to everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice breakfast Comfortabl garden

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.9
    Loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm day...no AC.

    Loved the breakfast!!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    nice beer garden and decent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fan in very hot room.

    nice beer garden and decent food.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: