Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Martinshof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Martin-Empl-Ring 8, Trudering-Riem, 81829 Munich, Germany

#212 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.6
    Everything was clean and breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unfriendly desk people, no water boiler in the room like written in the room description (I asked at the front desk and they had none available). Room is pretty small and the toilets are really small! I had to call the front desk to receive towels (they forgot to put them in the room). I am very disappointed of this 4 stars hotel that deserve barely 3. The price I paid for this room was way over rated! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Everything was clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    It was one of the most clean hotels I have ever stayed in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the most clean hotels I have ever stayed in and the breakfast was just amazing! Next time when I am in Munich, I'm definitely going to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value and friendly Bavarian styled hotel close to Messe München conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are clean and a little spartan- but mine- in the annexe opposite, had an armchair as well as a desk and chair, so very useable even if it was smallish.

    Incredibly handy for a meeting at the convention centre which is a pleasant 10 minute walk over the autobahn flyover away. The hotel is in a small village which is tucked away and has rather traditional architecture and very Bavarian style. The church is opposite. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly in a genuine way. Breakfast buffet was nicely done and opened at 0630 which is so helpful if you have to get going early. The bar restaurant area is comfortable and has outside seating for drinks. The out-of hours check-in system was simple and effective if you are late arriving. Complimentary Nespresso machine in reception, though I only noticed it at check-out- don't miss this as there is no tea/coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff at check in, we were placed in a nearby building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at check in, we were placed in a nearby building which looked like a cheap motel, there were two separate mattresses on our bed, the room was small, dull and didn’t look like the ones in the photo gallery at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good base to explore Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in the annex and were woken on two nights by loud music in the building.

    Nice size clean room. Good breakfast. 2 minutes walk to local buses and 7 minute walk to local train service. With free parking and easy access to local transport this is a good value hotel for those wanting to explore Munich.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Unpleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being accommodated in an Annex building that looked like a dorm. No info about the possibility to stay in other building that the one in the pictures was provided before arrival.

    Bed and bed linen. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, comfortable and super clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, comfortable and super clean room, friendly and accommodating staff providing clear and detailed information. Thank you for a very nice stay, yet too short this time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints to be honest

    Super stay - really comfortable room, great breakfast, good facilities, helpful staff. Quiet nights too, which meant I could get some good sleep, although this partially depends on the other guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    wi-fi good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV only with a few german programme a mini bar and air conditioning are excelent improving if you arrive later at the property it's possible not to find a place you can park the car.

    wi-fi good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    I will never comeback again and, I do not recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was literally barred from dinning at the restaurant when the waiter simply didn't allow to have a table, seat and order a drink while choosing a dish from the menu. I was instead forced to seat in the bar where, obviously, I could not enjoy a dinner. If not sufficient, the waiter tried to rudely preach me about the "rules of the hotel". Furthermore, the restaurant was almost empty, there were only few people in a table in the corner, and they were drinking their beers without any problems.

    The hotel is clean, the room is fairly well equipped, and it is located in a peaceful and green area right in the outskirts of Munich with easy access by train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a little expensive and the evening waiter was a little rude

    Everything else. It is a beautiful hotel in a peaceful location with easy access to Muncih centre. I highly recommend staying here, it's just lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lovely area, next to St. Martin Church and close to Messe Munich. The property is within a walking distance to bus stop and Riem S-bahn train station. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable hotel with wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle for making tea and coffee and no fridge. Wifi was patchy. The man at reception seemed as if he would rather be somewhere else . However the dining room staff were lovely.

    This very clean hotel was in a nice leafy area. The bed was comfortable. The curtains were good for blocking out the light in the early mornings. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Stayed there for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit outside the city centre. You need to walk about 500 m.for the train station and sometimes to change train during the way. However, it was not a problem as the pub transportation in Munich is of a high level.

    Stayed there for three nights. Excellent breakfast including delicious traditional cakes. Quite place and friendly stuff.The room was really clean. I absolutely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of guests in the period when we were visiting so free parking was almost never available. Though hotel has a very nice garage the only thing is that you have to pay extra.

    We were located in the main building and the room was really comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet area so there is no fear of traffic noise. Breakfast was amazing, very good selection of various types of food. Staff was extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with Bavarian spirit in a calm place. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor pillows (almost flat) No bath amenities, except shower gel No fridge, no kettle/cups Difficulties with parking place (you may leave your car at a private parking for 5 Eur per night)

    The room was rather small, but enough comfortable, clean. Bathroom facilities - excellent, no dump, great towels. Two small cottles of sparkle and still water every day. Breakfast was very good: scrambled and boiled eggs, several kinds of cheese, ham, sausages. Everything for cereal breakfast. Very tasty special local bread. No limits of good cofee/tea. Good wifi for 3 devices in the room. Great location for auto travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel - excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to queue for breakfast one morning - another evening the bar was clearly closing early so we were not encouraged to have a second beer

    This was a warm cosy property. Good breakfast and a meal in the onsite restaurant was delicious, traditional - easy walk to metro line. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    If there was parking available I would rate it as very ggod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was terrible there is practically no parking at the hotel you have to find it in the surrounding area which sometimes is pretty far away.

    Friendly personnel,good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation, affordable price, perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accomodation, affordable price, perfect breakfast... 20 minutes to the city center - Marienplatz - by S Bahn. We were returning after midnight, the connection was still OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome accommodation with very friendly staff. As we had our own vehicle, access to different locations was very easy. Highly recommend this accommodation if looking for more of the German traditional feeling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, breakfast situation has to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant/breakfast room is too small if all guests want to have breakfast at the same time, what was the case during our stay. I highly rcommend to offer an eatly bird disount if guests agree to come to breakfast earlier

    Quiet surroundings, a lot of green, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel with a fantastic breakfast in a pleasant neighbourhood; 20 mins train ride into city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is closed for dinner in the evenings during August, and there are not many alternatives nearby. There is no ticket office at the station and the machines don't take credit/bank cards - only cash! There is a big choice of ticket types; it is a very cheap option to get group tickets (up to 5 people). But... it is hard to find which ticket you want, so best to seek advice in advance. Trains into the city only take 20 minutes, but are at 20 minute intervals - so worth checking the timetable in advance.

    Excellent buffet breakfast, specialising in local produce. Nice garden for breakfast on sunny mornings. Efficient administration, including late night arrival, and upgrading to a room with a balcony (these rooms are in the modern annex, not the old hotel building.) Spacious room with good en suite bathroom. Pleasant neighbourhood. The hotel is 10 mins from the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Rustic Feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast fabulous. Nice furnishing and feel to it. Best pillows ever. Shower excellent and hairdryer in bathroom. 10 min walk to train and 15 min by train to city centre so handy location. In a safe quiet clean area also and felt safe walking from station to hotel after dark. Loved this hotel and I'd recommend to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bathroom.

    Friendly staff, they helped us to storage the bikes in one of their storage rooms and they helped us daily to open and close that room...nice neighborhood. Good breakfast. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay, big rooms with balcony and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, my room was on ground floor which made it a bit noisy when opening the window though the isolation was good if the window is closed. No tea and coffee facility in the room (no water boiler). No initiative has been taken when I asked for a water boiler and an electrical adapter for my cell charger when I asked the receptionist. If you are late at night then parking will be a problem.

    Bed was comfortable, big rooms, ordered baby cot via Booking and surprisingly I found it ready in the room upon check in, rooms and the breakfast area make you feel homey and delicious breakfast. Clean rooms and toilets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location with good price in nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clerk at check-in did not give adequate instructions for walking to the train station which is a 10-15 minute walk away. Thankfully we found someone on the street to help us. It would be nice if front desk provided a map. Also, buying the tickets at the train station was very confusing. Again, thankfully we were able to get help as my husband speaks German. On the 2nd day we found that you could select your language on the ticket machine. It would be nice if the front desk could sell train passes.

    Breakfast was fabulous with MANY choices. Room had nice storage places, a desk with chair plus another chair. Bath was a little small but did have a nice shelf for putting cosmetics, etc. Room and bath were both clean and modern. Staff in restaurant for breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who is serving the breakfast is rude. There is a knife placed next to the fruits, so I used it to cut an apple. When I placed back the knife, the staff told me not to do so as it is already dirty, she took it from me. There is only 2 knives there for cutting fruits and they are meant for reuse. I am not sure what I have done that make her feel that the knife is dirty after I used it to just cut an apple and I do not think that the knife is supposed to be cleaned everytime it is used.

    Comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast, I like the prune jam. Fee parking. No lift but has broad staircase.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    would come again one day...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know)

    It's a very quiet place. It's not far from S-bahn station. (you can walk a little bit) Breakfast is splendid. Either is the service at breakfast. Location of the hotel was very convenient for my purpose of trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Room & Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff when we checked in is not helpful and no sense of service-mind. We're about to leave the hotel after just a few conversation with that women on May 21 night. Hope hotel owner consider and aware this kind of case.

    Room & Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff really helpfull and friendly, breakfast good with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not knowing that the rooms were not in the main house but in the dependance. Arriving at11pm and not findind any parking. Reception closing at 10 pm no way to get any assistance after that time. Wi Fi a real problem.

    Staff really helpfull and friendly, breakfast good with good choises.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel close to many popular area attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish their dinner menu had a couple more options-- couldn't find anything we wanted so we ended up eating somewhere else. The mattresses (two twin mattresses on a full bed frame) were a little on the firm side but the super soft pillows made up for it.

    The check in and check out process was fast and easy. The staff was super nice and answered any questions we had (including ones about the surrounding areas and where the best places to eat were!). The room was small but not tiny and very space efficient. The room and the rest of the hotel was spotless! The breakfast was very good, too! I loved that they had such a wide variety of breakfast items (from meats and cheeses and breads to cereals and donuts and bagels and eggs!) The coffee was kept very fresh and hot. They were very accommodating as well-- we ended up staying an extra night and didn't have any issues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Great place to say.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not counting the Hungarian lady who was the only staff we found smiling and kind, the native German staff is terrible. Not a single smile, just robots performing tasks. WiFi was not working in the evenings, always dropping the connections.

    Nice breakfast, clean and calm location, no noises in the evening, birds in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, quite far from the centre connected with a train that goes every 20 minutes. No free internet at the hotel (not even in a common areas). Not very comfortable bed.

    The breakfast was very nice. 20 min walking distance to the conference centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    A clean hotel in a good location with poor WiFi service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 5 minute walk was more like 20 minutes from the Riem S bahn station, when you are pulling your luggage over rough streets, sidewalks and stairs. We paid for 24 hour WiFi that only worked for an hour and then the next day they had us pay for more. That did not make us happy. Especially when all the other hotels had free WiFi and we had unlimited service.

    This hotel is in a quiet place outside of Munich. It is clean and a nice place. The best part about it is the breakfast. One of the best of all the places we stayed on our trip for a good breakfast. We were there on a weekend and the restaurant was not open on Sunday so we ate at a hotel restaurant about a block away where the food and service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking right outside of the building, constantly smelled the smoke in the room, even it’s on 3rd floor.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    The old part of the hotel is very nice and you feel like in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The old part of the hotel is very nice and you feel like in the past! Very cosy feeling!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far away from the center no ar conditioning

    clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast is fine;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old smelly carpet in the room; a smile at check-in would be nice

    Breakfast is fine; apartment rooms are large (no kitchen)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small and the pillow too soft

    Room and the bathroom was clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location with easy access to Munich via the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with easy access to Munich via the train station, free parking onsite, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Quiet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location nice room, good selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location nice room, good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value and quite location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is awesome, small neat church in front of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Clean room,friendly staff,and a great Italian restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 euros to use the garage. Limited parking

    Clean room,friendly staff,and a great Italian restaurant located on the premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    OK, nthing special
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant stat,would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Very clean hotel. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing --no place to eat-- nearby.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly at most

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Misleading description of the hotel on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room different from what I bought

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Scrambled egg delicious. Breakfast served for long period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Our room was quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    very close to Messe Munchen, excellent during any Tradefair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the church right beside the hotel ring the bell every 15 minutes and it is a quite loud:)

    very close to Messe Munchen, excellent during any Tradefair

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and no bum shower

    Spacious room n closer to reim metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Room was very comfortable and clean,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very comfortable and clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was great- location was good - 6 mins to the s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great- location was good - 6 mins to the s bahn and only 19 mins into the city centre from there - cost 2.60eur each way

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were very small,

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Landhotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non-corporate feel. Charming breakfast room,with excellent breakfast.Good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Good Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Very small bathroom. No air conditioning in room.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv, bathroom was too small. Staff were not very cheerful.

    Peaceful, family neighborhood. Excellenta breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    ENJOYED MY STAY, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIFFICULTIES FINDING A PLACE TO PARK THE CAR

    NICE ROOMS (CLEAN, COMFY), NICE BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location if you are visitin Munchen Messe, cosy hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location if you are visitin Munchen Messe, cosy hotel, good breakfast. I've stayed here several times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no wifi access (not even in the lobby), costs me 25 euro extra to get one for 5 days

    Quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    NICE PLACE FOR TRADE FAIR IN MUNCHEN MESSE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no...

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the continental breakfast. One of the main reasons I continue to book this location. Also very close to the metro. Less than 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The room was modern, clean and the shower excellent and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was modern, clean and the shower excellent and my room had a lovely balcony. It was close to the main train station and the city. I would stay there again if I was on my own.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    You have to pay for the Internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay for the Internet. It's expensive and works only with ONE device. As far as I know Bavaria is supposed to be high tech state. I never ever payed for the internet in France or Spain. It's bad marketing.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    3.8
    Location was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are average Plastic curtains bathroom to small Single beds average Very uncomfortable room Not worth more than 50 euros a night

    Location was ok

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff who worked on 11th Oct 15 had a unsufficient professional knowledge (asked me use the late check-in machine at 8pm and forgot to record the wifi payment I did so that the other staff ask me to do that again)

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.4
    The nebourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a double room but the second person could not sleep sinse the steepness of the roof was limiting the head room above the bed. The bathroom was too small. there was a broken floor lamp in the room and the res furniture did not mach. There was an old sofa chair 70s or something an a new red tall chair. Wifi was charged. The building was very dirty and there was a stench of diesel everywere! No actual lighting in the room the only room light was too weak and the floor lamp was broken there wede 2 small leds left and right of the bed but where of very poor ilumination had to use the bathroom lights an keep the door open

    The nebourhood. The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Room and bathroom excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pay as you go wifi.

    Room and bathroom excellent. Free coffee in reception. Free sweets provided in reception. Convenient for Olympic Rietstadium. Close to railway station. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    Hotel was in nice position and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure when you book you understand what rooms you are booking as we thought we were going to stay in the main hotel but ended up in the small rooms at the rear of the hotel

    Hotel was in nice position and very convenient to get the train into central Munich

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    This was our second stay knowing it was a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I could do something about the annoying church bells ringing all over Munich.

    This was our second stay knowing it was a very good hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful as always.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very hot...without AC..The room was in the extension building

    The hotel was clean..staff were friendly. .good breakfast and the staff in the restaurant was very helpful good location and wonderful plcae

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: