Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Michaelishof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 5, 29303 Bergen, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check out printer did not work, invoice was not sent by mail, although this was promised after 45 minutes waiting at check out. Breakfast quality was not up to usual standard which I am used to in Germany. Internet was so slow it was impossible to work. Will not stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Glad we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    T.V. channels very limited, no film or English channels. Only liquid soap supplied in bathroom.

    Nice clean room, lovely big bath. Good food and excellent waiter who spoke very good English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The dinner we had was superb as was the breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Good food and beer, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good food and beer, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Room was very clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak internet.

    Room was very clean and beautiful. Delicious breakfasts and mid day meal. Very pleasant service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    very friendly staff, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, excellent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi access a bit complex and tends to drop out.

    Comfortable, clean, basic room. Good value for money. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Loved the excellent breakfast and WONDERFUL STAFF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a little far out, but easily remedied by the right bus.

    Loved the excellent breakfast and WONDERFUL STAFF! Especially the woman (I should have planned ahead and looked up her name before I started typing!) who helped me manage my days, I had a head trauma & it takes a lot out of me to travel on a day-to-day basis, she arranged the bus schedule PLUS the free "taxi/bus" when the buses would normally run! ASTOUNDING that this is available for the price of a BUS TICKET!!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Quite, Hotel including the room was clean and tidy, food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was that if you not first up for breakfast there was a shortage of things so could have been topped up like Scrambled egg and bacon and a self service toast machine would be a bonus.

    Quite, Hotel including the room was clean and tidy, food was nice. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    A large comfortable well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi internet access was complicated to access to a German hotspot And we only managed to get online on one occasion.a

    A large comfortable well equipped room. Breakfasts. And e ending meals there were very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything was just fine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was just fine! Nice place, nice people working in reception and helping with small issues. Great food&drinks. Clean and spacious rooms! Absolutely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.1
    I liked the evening meal, the peaceful room and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival, the lady at the desk sounded astonished when I said I had booked a room and took ages to find the booking. Upon departure it is a good job I am honest, as the evening meal, drinks and a bottle of water had not been added and I asked for them to be put on. The dolls everywhere are spooky.

    I liked the evening meal, the peaceful room and the plentiful parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    10
    Bedrooms, food, facilities, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel had received a booking of only three nights instead of me booking four. They did however accommodate me for the extra night

    Bedrooms, food, facilities, staff

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Perfect breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free wifi dint last very long, a short Skype and i reached the limit.

    Breakfast and friendliness

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Super hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super hotel. Clean, spacious and well equiped rooms and bathrooms. Delicious food and drinks. Reasonable price. Very recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    Good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel but with some character (green toilet, brown tiles). Small (german style) blanket on the bed.

    Good food. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was a lovely experience, Beautifully presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a lovely experience, Beautifully presented and quality food.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: