Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel-Restaurant Schwalbennest This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wenigenhasunger Weg 1, 34289 Zierenberg, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Zierenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    A quiet, restful overnight stay in a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems - the hotel had everything we needed

    Good location - in a quiet village but close to the motorway. Pleasant garden with tables for eating outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent one night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small hotel with clean and functional bedrooms, which had all we needed for the one night stay. Staff (owners) were friendly and the restaurant food was perfectly fine. Breakfast was typical bread, meats cheese etc. Has an outside garden area which would be very nice to sit out in in warm weather. Overall, no complaints, very happy and would use again as a stop off on a longer journey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet stop in the countryside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, except maybe the limited choice at breakfast and the remote location (nothing to do after dinner).

    Friendly guests, clean, calm, surroundings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean & Cozy with Yummy Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male owner is always wonderful but there's always something that displeases his wife. This time it was the Internet access codes (we wanted 3 for a family of 3; she thought it was too many since my son is young) & when we were going to pay.

    The rooms are clean & beds so comfortable. The restaurant is also delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice place, if you arrive early.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have arrived around 20:00 to find out that the restaurant is closing on 20:30, we went to the restaurant immediately but they only had 1 option from the entire menu available.

    The food was good (considering...) personal was OK, room was clean the area is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Fine for a brief stopover - nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the welcome received and the food which is prepared by the owner of the house. This is a small hotel run by a husband and wife and is essentially off the motorway, so easy enough to get to for a stopover if passing on to somewhere else. It is quiet and clearly attracts the locals for the food - the portions for dinner are enormous. There is nothing fancy just good home cooking. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but serviceable. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Second time here; we'll be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff was a little less than friendly. But everything else made up for it.

    The rooms are always so comfortable & clean. The bed was great! And the food is tasty & plenty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Tipical German small family Hotel, very quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reachable only by car or taxi

    Country side , Restaurant (bar) at sight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,best food ever

    Nice small hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Proprietor, Alex, was super friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proprietor, Alex, was super friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Calm place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U need to do registration when u wanna log on WiFi

    Calm place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT FIND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and well equipped. Excellent for a one night stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our excellent evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Very comfortable bedroom with ensuite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was issue with Internet which was being fixed.

    Very comfortable bedroom with ensuite. Delicious German style home cooking, Congratulations to the chef! The meals inc. breakfast were delicious. Very friendly and helpful management and staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Friendly owner/staff - despite no German by me and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good.

    Friendly owner/staff - despite no German by me and English by him we worked it out with the help of our phone translators. Room homely and comfortable. Quiet location. Liked they had a small bar with Weisbier

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    OMG..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    OMG.. What was not to like... The food was awesome... Best we have eaten in over three weeks. The room was quite comfortable and the location was charming. The owners do not speak much English but that was not a problem. They were very kind and helpful and all was perfect. We all will go back just to stay and eat here again!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    An amazing find in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    An amazing find in a beautiful location. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely meal on arrival, on tables on the garden. Wished we had stayed longer than the one night we did

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    absolute gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    absolute gem of a place! fantastic location, garage for motorcycles, food and beer are wonderful and lots of locals use the restaurant & bar which is a good sign for me.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.1
    Room quality is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the standard family hotel (gasthof) you can find in all German villages, so that can be disappointing. Owner tries hard but feels a bit unprofessional, unused to receiving guests almost. Is actually the local pub that also has some rooms. Not problematic though.

    Room quality is good. Strange building with nice rooms, comfortable beds, good showers, very clean. Restaurant has the standard German dishes - the Schnitzel Schwalbennest was really good!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    comfortable and relaxed accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfortable and relaxed accomodation

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Landhotel-Restaurant Schwalbennest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: