Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel-Restaurant Wolfshof

Klosterbergstr. 8, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Germany

#32 of 35 hotels in Traben-Trarbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, local family owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartments could use updating, from older styles/decorations. But for our short stay this was no issue.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly. Apartments were very large and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful small hotel. We shall be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !!!

    The room in the tower was excellent. The beds comfy. The overall impression very good. The restaurant was super with delicious food and the ambiance in the yard was in top.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    characterful old hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    People in next room smoking on balcony so we could not sit out there. We understand this is not the hotels fault but it was a shame - perhaps smokers should not be given rooms next to non smokers, especially when the hotel is almost empty

    the evening meal was very tasty and freshly cooked to order. The couple running the hotel were very friendly and the building is very old and characterful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful owners, clean rooms and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi (free) is not always reliable in the rooms but no problems in the dining room at the ground floor. So not really an issue.

    Very friendly and helpful owners, clean rooms and very quietly located. Lots of activities nearby, all in all a very positive experience. This is second year we visit the area and stayed at this location and we enjoy it very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Surprisingly awesome! Comfortable, clean, and safe environment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms and beds. Well situated and convenient. Owners the sweetest people. The food and service at the restaurant was really good! Selections and quality very good. Many menu choices for breakfast too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    From the balcony we are not overlooking the Mosel River...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the balcony we are not overlooking the Mosel River because it is covered by tall trees & beside the balcony is only partially covered thus we do not have privacy. Supply of Toiletteries is minimal & breakfast is not as good as we expected it to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderfull food and comfortable accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. But this is only because we needed to travel into Bernkastle every day. Booking.com stated distance 0.9km from Bernkastle. However this is apparently in a straight line. Actual distance by road is 20kms so it cost us 140 Euros a day for return travel for a group of 5. Distance should be stated by road and not 'as the crow flies'.

    Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful and accommodating. Meals (breakfast and dinner) were superb - absolutely loved it! If you wand excellent food and staff that will go out of your way - this is the place to go.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good staff,good food,good location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live everything

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for our purposes and a bonus of a wine festival made its very enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was filling and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant personnel, very good food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant personnel, very good food in the restaurant. Kids friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was over the top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't as clean as it should be.

    The breakfast was over the top! Loved how our table was reserved by our room number and laid out. No buffet line!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.8
    1) The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1) The place seems really old and could use some fresh breath... the rooms are OK. Its really great if you plan to spend most of your time outdoors like we did.

    1) The location is great...right by the river, perfect for walks and also walking distance (4km) to the picturesque little town of Traben Trarbach 2) The old couple, who own the place, is very friendly, chatty, and helpful. 3) Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.1
    Delicious wines from own vineyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No entertainment at walking distance.

    Delicious wines from own vineyard.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was great, very welcoming host, a pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great, very welcoming host, a pleasant and easy stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: