Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Rittmeister This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Biestower Damm 1, 18059 Rostock, Germany

#12 of 31 hotels in Rostock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As 3star hotel I expect full time reception. When I arrive at 10 am It was problem to find anybody to ask about parking. Most of the time it was nobody to ask anything.

    specious room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. Has a 3* rating, however, could be rated higher (4*). Breakfast was excellent. Restaurant also serves excellent dinner - in very cosy atmosphere. Nice simple, but tasteful rooms. Peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 3 rooms booked and we all loved our stay. We ate every night in the restaurant - excellent food, wine list and enjoyed trying the liquors they distilled there. Breakfast was really good too - huge variety of items. Rooms were sized well. Enjoyed our view to the fields & horses behind. Nice and quiet. Would definitely stay here again - good location for our day trips to Warnemunde, Schwerin and Rostock.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints !!

    Liked everything, the location, the room, staff, breakfast, dinner (had dinner in the hotel every night)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A neat clean room with a little terrace. The staff were great. They have a lovely restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there's no electric cattle my room was just outside the breakfast room... and they breakfast as from 7:30...

    clean and tidy

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Landhotel Rittmeister traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: