Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schützenhof mit Loungegarten

Nibelungenstrasse 51, 68642 Bürstadt, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Bürstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    In this period of year there are some mosquito outside.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this period of year there are some mosquito outside. The room had open window and I had like 2 of them in the room. I had to hunt them all before getting into bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, relax enjoy the sauna and jacuzzi, nice restaurants less than 3 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that I DID NOT like anything, just no AC, that is being fitted this week. We did have a fan in our room.

    Marcus was amazing, he did everything he could and successfully made our stay very welcoming, warm, friendly and attentive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Give yourself a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a quite small, but nicely appointed and sufficient,

    Sauna area is superior. Very relaxing atmosphere, tended with care. Lots of small details for comfort and aesthetic appeal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very very nice Host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    tea and coffee bar sometimes with free sticky buns, host was fantastic, lovely beer on tap, hot tub in the garden and away from any hustle and bustle. Supermarket just about 100 meters away. Sauna room we did not use. highly recommend . will return any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Relax hotel with beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, friendly service. Very nice garden with cosy chairs, jacuzzi, sauna. Good breakfast with freshly baked eggs and bacon. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is extra comfortable! I'd sleep in if I could. The sauna is wonderful, as well as the jacuzzi. Staff were really really friendly and helpful. They made my stay there very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very memorable place to stay. Highly recommend. will definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above and beyond customer service. Jacuzzi was awesome. Helped my back so much. AMAZING buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay. Really friendly staff. Cosy restaurant with a nice atmosphere linked to the hotel. ... and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    I will visit for sure this hotel again !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best small hotel near Frankfurt airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Felt like home from home customer service above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing beautiful hotel food excellent nothing was too much trouble will be booking again soon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    would return for the chef and the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff excellent and friendly-nice garden area -meal was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    It was ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The restaurant was closed due to employees being on vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, reasonable bed, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, reasonable bed, large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B in the heart of Bürstadt. Extremely friendly owners with private restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Owners were extremely friendly and flexible, considering the holiday season. We greatly enjoyed their bar/restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    helpfull and friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    helpfull and friendly Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Just everything about this accommodation was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We felt that there was nothing that could have been done to improve our stay.

    Just everything about this accommodation was fantastic. The rooms were beautiful with everything thought of including home made biscuits and cake to have with a cup of coffee after we arrived. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly owner. We arrived there at 22.30 and they asked us if we wanted to eat something, which is not really normal for Germany, where at 21.00 it is almost impossible to eat. Very clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The host went above and beyond to make our stay as...
    • Couple

    The host went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The high quality of personalized customer service exceeded our expectations.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Owner Marcus was an excellent, considerate, but non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner Marcus was an excellent, considerate, but non intrusive host. Very tasteful conversion of an old townhouse , secluded garden and parking. Impressive log cabin containing sauna etc

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    It was clean, comfortable and attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole arrangement of the hotel, restaurant and "wellness" facilities were strange and confusing e.g jacuzzi in the beer garden and not allowed in the front door, that's 'for restaurant customers only'

    It was clean, comfortable and attractive

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Markus was very engaging, offering Options, spa pool etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding entrance to Hotel at rear vs front door. Difficult to find on Tom Tom.

    Markus was very engaging, offering Options, spa pool etc. Good Food & well priced

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place! So disappointed that I didnt book several nights. Extremely clean with very comfortable rooms and bed. Excellent location with a little super market accessible from the back car park. This was the most comfortable place we have found for this price in our holiday/ honeymoon. We will return!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Our second time staying here on the way back from Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second time staying here on the way back from Italy. We knew we'd be late arriving due to traffic but Markus told us not to worry & that cold beer & wine would be waiting! Markus the owner is very friendly, really helpful and takes pride in his hotel. Food is excellent (as is the beer!). Lovely comfortable room and plenty of facilities we didn't have time to use. Location excellent just off the autobahn. I am sure we will return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was very comfortable and the owners were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about, very good experience!

    The hotel was very comfortable and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The brand new spa was excellent complete with a very authentic Finnish sauna and great outdoor jacuzzi. Dinner, beer and drinks were great and it was great to enjoy them in the beautiful beer garden. All baby equipment were also available and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    good restaurants nearby, great sauna and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good restaurants nearby, great sauna and hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast pretty meager compared to the additional charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast pretty meager compared to the additional charge

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    excellent hotel, clean rooms, good food, lovely proprietor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent hotel, clean rooms, good food, lovely proprietor

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Best class service in a great hotel, with a very cosy garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best class service in a great hotel, with a very cosy garden. I can warm recomend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Charmant personeel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charmant personeel

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    central location in this small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    owner was unhappy about late arrival at 10:30pm, sauna is in a glass house in the beer garden (?)

    central location in this small city

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Schützenhof mit Loungegarten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: