Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schützenhof mit Loungegarten

Nibelungenstrasse 51, 68642 Bürstadt, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Bürstadt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    8.8
    Give yourself a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a quite small, but nicely appointed and sufficient,

    Sauna area is superior. Very relaxing atmosphere, tended with care. Lots of small details for comfort and aesthetic appeal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very very nice Host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    tea and coffee bar sometimes with free sticky buns, host was fantastic, lovely beer on tap, hot tub in the garden and away from any hustle and bustle. Supermarket just about 100 meters away. Sauna room we did not use. highly recommend . will return any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    Relax hotel with beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm welcome, friendly service. Very nice garden with cosy chairs, jacuzzi, sauna. Good breakfast with freshly baked eggs and bacon. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is extra comfortable! I'd sleep in if I could. The sauna is wonderful, as well as the jacuzzi. Staff were really really friendly and helpful. They made my stay there very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.6
    The owner was very friendly and proud of his hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was very friendly and proud of his hotel. The hotel was in the middle of town but you wouldn't have known. The garden with its sauna was special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Very memorable place to stay. Highly recommend. will definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above and beyond customer service. Jacuzzi was awesome. Helped my back so much. AMAZING buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay. Really friendly staff. Cosy restaurant with a nice atmosphere linked to the hotel. ... and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.5
    Clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    I will visit for sure this hotel again !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best small hotel near Frankfurt airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Felt like home from home customer service above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing beautiful hotel food excellent nothing was too much trouble will be booking again soon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    would return for the chef and the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff excellent and friendly-nice garden area -meal was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.5
    It was ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The restaurant was closed due to employees being on vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, reasonable bed, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast, reasonable bed, large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B in the heart of Bürstadt. Extremely friendly owners with private restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Owners were extremely friendly and flexible, considering the holiday season. We greatly enjoyed their bar/restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    8.3
    helpfull and friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    helpfull and friendly Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    It was beautiful and great service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was beautiful and great service and food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    7.1
    Pretty garden with sauna ans more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small but sufficient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    10
    Just everything about this accommodation was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We felt that there was nothing that could have been done to improve our stay.

    Just everything about this accommodation was fantastic. The rooms were beautiful with everything thought of including home made biscuits and cake to have with a cup of coffee after we arrived. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very friendly owner. We arrived there at 22.30 and they asked us if we wanted to eat something, which is not really normal for Germany, where at 21.00 it is almost impossible to eat. Very clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    10
    The host went above and beyond to make our stay as...
    • Couple

    The host went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The high quality of personalized customer service exceeded our expectations.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    10
    Owner Marcus was an excellent, considerate, but non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner Marcus was an excellent, considerate, but non intrusive host. Very tasteful conversion of an old townhouse , secluded garden and parking. Impressive log cabin containing sauna etc

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    7.9
    It was clean, comfortable and attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole arrangement of the hotel, restaurant and "wellness" facilities were strange and confusing e.g jacuzzi in the beer garden and not allowed in the front door, that's 'for restaurant customers only'

    It was clean, comfortable and attractive

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    8.8
    Markus was very engaging, offering Options, spa pool etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding entrance to Hotel at rear vs front door. Difficult to find on Tom Tom.

    Markus was very engaging, offering Options, spa pool etc. Good Food & well priced

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    10
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place! So disappointed that I didnt book several nights. Extremely clean with very comfortable rooms and bed. Excellent location with a little super market accessible from the back car park. This was the most comfortable place we have found for this price in our holiday/ honeymoon. We will return!

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    10
    Our second time staying here on the way back from Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second time staying here on the way back from Italy. We knew we'd be late arriving due to traffic but Markus told us not to worry & that cold beer & wine would be waiting! Markus the owner is very friendly, really helpful and takes pride in his hotel. Food is excellent (as is the beer!). Lovely comfortable room and plenty of facilities we didn't have time to use. Location excellent just off the autobahn. I am sure we will return in the future.

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    10
    The hotel was very comfortable and the owners were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about, very good experience!

    The hotel was very comfortable and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The brand new spa was excellent complete with a very authentic Finnish sauna and great outdoor jacuzzi. Dinner, beer and drinks were great and it was great to enjoy them in the beautiful beer garden. All baby equipment were also available and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    9.6
    good restaurants nearby, great sauna and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good restaurants nearby, great sauna and hot tub.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast pretty meager compared to the additional charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast pretty meager compared to the additional charge

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    10
    excellent hotel, clean rooms, good food, lovely proprietor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent hotel, clean rooms, good food, lovely proprietor

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.6
    Best class service in a great hotel, with a very cosy garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best class service in a great hotel, with a very cosy garden. I can warm recomend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    8.8
    Charmant personeel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charmant personeel

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    7.9
    central location in this small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    owner was unhappy about late arrival at 10:30pm, sauna is in a glass house in the beer garden (?)

    central location in this small city

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: