Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schweiger's Landgasthof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Manhartsdorf 2-4, 85456 Wartenberg, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Wartenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not allowed to park our car within the Hotel grounds and was accosted by a very rude and aggressive man insisting we park on the street. The air conditioning was broken and it was a very hot 30 degrees making sleeping very uncomfortable. Apparently no plans to fix the a/c.

    Location and food were ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean, but that is already all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room 52 needs repair; the hotel should make more effort; it looks like "a hotel which passengers (airport close) use anyway, so why to make efforts...". I have visited better hotels in Germany, countryside, at lower costs

    The room 52 was clean and the hotel in the location which I have needed. The garden looked nice... I have not used it, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Close to airport and the comfort of a peaceful, rather secluded beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever

    everything was superb quality: food, accommodation, service, atmosphere, vicinity to airport. I particularly liked the rural feeling, unlike the typical airport stay-overs with business like cold feeling that I am just a number in large place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A peaceful and very comfortable, beautiful place to stay overnight, close to the Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, no complaints whatsoever!

    The beauty of the surroundings, the quality of service, the atmosphere, the friendliness of the people (chamber maids, driver of shuttle, reception, restaurant, etc). The trip is only 20 minutes in the shuttle, which gave us time to unwind from the flight, the hustle and bustle at the airport. It is a very nice trip through the country side. The hotel rooms are done up with much love to the details, they are very comfortable. It is a secluded place which guarantees a healthy sleep. A beautiful breakfast buffet awaits the guests in the morning. we truly loved it and will come back many more times!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place in short distance to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to my travelling times I unfortunately missed the very proper looking restaurant next door. Next time.

    Very nice place in short distance to the airport. They are very well prepared for park - sleep & fly, but I needed to book that outside Booking.com with a very friendly lady. Late arrival, early departure was well arranged, got even a lovely lunch package as I missed the breakfast. Super!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.6
    price is high because of parking facilities fro München airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price was not what booking said (+€20). breakfast was far from extensive (as said on booking). beds were far too soft sink broken

    dinner at restaurant was good (not included) service was friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Location near MUC airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location near MUC airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Park-Sleep&Fly-Service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel near airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable drink in beer garden until 17:00 on a hot afternoon

    Good food, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, beautiful rural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the middle of nowhere, even though they do offer transfers to Munich Airport it was far too pricey for location and age of property.

    Friendly staff, beautiful rural setting.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Location was very peaceful, but convenient to Munich Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room on the third floor was hot on a warm summer day. No Air conditioning. No Elevator

    Location was very peaceful, but convenient to Munich Airport. The staff was terrific. Very clean and confortable. Great Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    Location near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location near airport

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    Good food and service
    • Business trip
    • Group

    mold an hairs in bathroom. missing of basics like hair dryer

    Good food and service

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    The food was gourmet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The food was gourmet.The location was good if you have a car. The wait staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Lovely rural setting within 30 minutes of Munich Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rural setting within 30 minutes of Munich Airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    2.9
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad Receptionist very bad ,do not speak english uncooperative will not live in it again I would not recommend it

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16