Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Sonneck

Schwarzenbachweg 5, 79868 Feldberg, Germany

#3 of 15 hotels in Feldberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location. Very nice family hotel. Very clean. Great breakfast. Very good restaurant that you can eat dinner or drink at the afternoon. Stephy was very nice and recommended about places to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Gem in the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at this hotel. The property was charming, well maintained and very clean, but still cosy and welcoming. It was the perfect location close to many mountain activities in a picturesque village. The two -room family suite was ideal for our family of 4. The restaurant food was also wonderful. Simply a perfect stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful country vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just beware that as of Oct 12 highway 500 is closed into the village so access is more difficult

    Loved the studio and sitting on the balcony listening to the cow bells

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful and beautiful. Great amenities and location. Food is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely family hotel in a stunning location. We had a fantastic family suite with 2 bedrooms, bathrooms, living room, bathroom and balcony. We opted for the dinner and b&b. Evening meals were delicious and the breakfast fantastic. We would love to come back in the winter - it's a very special place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Most expensive and worst hotel we stayed in on our 2 week trip, can't understand there high rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not as expected,in centre of untidy village, our room had a view from balcony of next doors wall and bedroom window, waste of time having a balcony, internet was terrible, shower temperature all over the place, could be dangerous.

    Clean and tidy inside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that we did not have a balcony in our room, the room was designed for 2 single beds, so we kept turning on the lights as the pillows were next to light switch and the beams were in the middle of the room which meant you hit your head as you got out of bed, felt that we had been given the worst room , bed uncomfortable. Expected better given we stopped for 4 nights.

    The food was so good we eat in the restaurant every night. Shower was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Don't look anywhere else, just book here now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I couldn't tell you anything we didn't like

    Amazing breakfast, staff, location, room. Just all around one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in the Black Forest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Perfect central location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room had a separate rooms for sleeping and a living area- great for my daughter and I. The breakfast was amazing fresh eggs and coffee brought to our table and fabuloius assortment of meats cheeves and fruit. A. Big bonus that surprised me was an attraction pass for free lift tickets, a world class spa , and many other things when you stay for two or more nights. Could not have been happier. Like home away from home!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    super clean, willing service, excellent positioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent service , willing and helpfull. always with a smile. excellent positioning. warmly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    If you are coming to the Black Forest, Come to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Very good breakfast! Very nice crew! We enjoyed very much! We will come back!!! The best place ever! 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    A nice comfortable hotel but not quite as family oriented as I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A play area for the small kids would have made a huge difference.

    Clean and comfortable, spacious living area in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice family hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town, you need car to travel around

    Nice family hotel ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The Best accomadetion in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Best accomadetion in Europe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The stuff were very very nice and always willing to help,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were very very nice and always willing to help, the location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Extra comfy bads, good breakfast, kind host family

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and very clean room Friendly staff Nice location and surroundings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. People were really nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    The family who run the Landhotel Sonneck are fantastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing!

    The family who run the Landhotel Sonneck are fantastic and incredibly friendly. The breakfast was a variety of the standard meat, cheese and bread, but also included yogurt, fruit, cereal, and eggs made to order. They also made a fresh kettle of coffee and a hot chocolate just for us. The restaurant was fantastic for dinner as well. For two meals with drinks, dinner ran around 40 euro total. The location was great as well. It's the perfect place for a quiet getaway weekend.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    We have stayed w the Sonnec hotel for a week taking a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed w the Sonnec hotel for a week taking a family room which was very comparable and roomi. Service by Niko, Stefany and the wide family was great. Food was splendid w a touch of local taste... Location and receiving the red card was very worth while. Bottom-line, we had a fantastic stay. The Ilany family.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    We loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved our stay here! The room was beautiful, and the village lovely. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and it was delicious, the breakfast is also fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    very nice family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice family run hotel. The village itself has a lovely ski slope without the queues and crowds of Feldberg. the family were so nice and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful service, very friendly and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Germans love hard beds!

    Wonderful service, very friendly and a great location. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staff welcomed us into a beautiful hotel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bath tub.

    Lovely staff welcomed us into a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view and GREAT location. Very family-friendly and roomy spaces.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Great location, good food, clean, worm and nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, good food, clean, worm and nice hospitality

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    A separate room for our daughter was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A separate room for our daughter was great! Many walks from hotel, train station 10 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hospitality, nice staff, clean and well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hospitality, nice staff, clean and well maintained, excellent breakfast, nice restaurant for dinner, good location.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: