Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Sonnenbühl This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Egelsbergstr. 12, 72820 Sonnenbühl, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Sonnenbühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice view, and good dinner, but lack of Wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of Wifi, dinners are only from 6:00pm not earlier, each day at 5:00 o'clock in the morning durning 3-5 minutes you can hear ring from the church, badroom sould be refresh many years ago (I'm speaking about room at the first floor), it was needed to wait for the invoice half an hour because of Staff mistakes.

    Nice view outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Very Nice Spacious Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the glass, doors were locked, we knocked & finally a girl unlocked the door & was very abrupt. She did not speak English & we said we had booked a room; she turned her back on us so we just followed her. When we got to the counter we gave her our name & she plonked a key down – we picked it up & pointed as to do we go that way – she waved her hand & we just left (BAD START). We later found another staff member who was more helpful giving us the WiFi codes etc. In the bedroom & on the dining tables are menus of the breakfast. When we arrived for breakfast there was a small selection of food, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast on the menu did not exist –they should not have a menu if they do not plan to deliver. No staff member entered the room while the guests were there to replenishment any food item or see if everything was OK. The breakfast was very poor with little selection and no replenishment. Staff were outside in the entrance area of the hotel smoking all the time. Such a shame because the room was fantastic, just the staff letting the whole place down.

    The room was spacious, clean; well equipped the bed was comfortable – bright modern bathroom with basket of everything you would see in a 5 star hotel. The WiFi worked well. It was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Personnel very accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some renovation.

    Personnel very accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Luxurious room with beautiful view of countryside from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious room with beautiful view of countryside from the balcony. Great breakfast too. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Though a tiny bathroom, the room itself was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were extremely dated and the bathroom tiny. Though called Sonnenbuhl, it was actually several kilometres away from the town.

    Though a tiny bathroom, the room itself was spacious. Despite the fact it looked like it was last decorated in the 70's, it was very clean. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so couldn't comment on the food.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    the environment, the place where is the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    the environment, the place where is the hotel. the snow. all was perfect. the restaurante very good. the breakfast very complete. the personal excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Awesome rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awesome rooms

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Landhotel Sonnenbühl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: