Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Sonnenhalde This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kornbergweg 1, 73087 Bad Boll, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Bad Boll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Awesome, we will be back1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a little bit small, but it is a minor thing.

    The place is amazing and personnel fantastic. Breakfast is astonishing!! You have to try it whatever it takes. Really, I was so happy every morning. The location is great and beautiful to explore the region. Wi-fi connection is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel - A must stay place !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The staff was super friendly, our room very spacious and very clean and the breakfast buffet was second to none. I would totally recommend this wonderful hotel to all my family and friends !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Nice little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff messed up our reservation and thought only one is coming, although I booked a room for two. They corrected the mistake quickly and we could do some work in the lovely restaurant, so no harm overall!

    Comfortable beds, nice and clean bathroom and friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to find, close to motorway, wealth of thermals nearby as well as sauna inside which was lovely for our November visit. Great breakfast and best of all helpful friendly staff for a pleasant stay. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The breakfast was superb. The staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. The room was amazing and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely room with complimentary water. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay, comfortable, great service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable room and very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Most friendly owners and the best breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly owners and the best breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Great place for our stop over to Tirol.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly the room was clean and breakfast was great 😀👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Very good service, good foot and spectacular surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, good foot and spectacular surroundings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant ambience without the usual knick knacks and kitsch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything

    Pleasant ambience without the usual knick knacks and kitsch we saw in other country hotels. Friendly staff Fast internet connection

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym was closed.no bikes to rent .restaurant not open. charged 8 euro for a slice of cake. Building work underway. None of this mention at time of booking

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Staff were very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would of been nice to have Tea and Coffee in the rooms. It was available at a cost from reception.

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The property and rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable rooms
    • Family with older children

    No food available on Saturday night, leaving us to drive miles searching for a restaurant. No lift so had to lug fencing equipment and bags up 3 flights of stairs.

    Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Family with older children

    Loved everything. The staff were fantastic and very helpful and if not on site, easily contacted. I was upgraded to a fantastic room with a balcony, mini fridge and underfloor heating in bathroom. The breakfast was varied and very tasty - I loved their scrambled eggs. Lovely village with beautiful surrounding countryside (shame we didn't have time to wander around), but we did manage to get into Stuttgart for the Christmas market - which is huge. We were in a hire car so not sure of ease of getting to this hotel by other modes of transport, but I would fully recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Rooms and facilities are comfortable and clean, personal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms and facilities are comfortable and clean, personal attention by the operator Mr, Geiger . The vicinity of the thermal spring was a bonus, I enjoye dmy short stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    top location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    alles perfekt

    top location

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    the staff was very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good breakfast but they didn't refill

    the staff was very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Room was outstanding;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was outstanding; plenty of space and a lovely balcony. Excellent breakfast. Very welcoming & helpful host. A very attractive hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Great location excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Hotel in a quiet village, close to the Autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperature in the room was too high.

    Hotel in a quiet village, close to the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.0
    Kleen spacious and quiet
    • Couple

    TV only in German and long life milk for breakfast

    Kleen spacious and quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Excellent place to stay, friendly and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent place to stay, friendly and cozy

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: