Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Steigerwaldhaus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Oberrimbach 2, 96152 Burghaslach, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Burghaslach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Friendly Hosts in a nice family environment My room (nr25) was comfortable, spacey and with big windows (It was wintertime so I did not use the terrace) The restaurant downstairs served a nice choice of excellent German food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tasty breakfast and the kind hostess even provided one of us with gluten free and lacto free breakfast in the morning even though we asked for it on very short notice late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, the only possible downside is that the Hotel is a little off the beaten track but easy to find nevertheless, drive straight through Burghaslach and just keep straight on for about three miles.

    The room was only recently fitted out and was excellent. Knowing my love of boiled eggs the owner prepared three of the local farm eggs especially for me in addition to the full Continental breakfast, they were delicious !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a new type of cover on the mattress and not made of cotton. This is a new trend in European hotels and I think they should go back to cotton fitted sheets.

    The facilities were excellent and the staff could not be more friendly. When English became a problem they asked one of the other staff to translate. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very convenient to the motorway but still in the country. Very safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel perfectly suited to our stay. A large room with a balcony to sit out on. The host Martin was very helpful with taxiing our party to and from a function we were there to attend. Set in lovely surroundings. Quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners collected us at midnight from an event 6 miles away! The Euro news on tv enabled us to follow the referendum results in our own language thank you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    Lovely room and facilities. Good meal and breakfast in cozy surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet surrounding, great bkfst

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We love this place, warm, comfortable,friendly,good beer,nice food great staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom

    Nice location, good price and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful countryside, friendly hosts, and great for dog walking!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Always a good stay,friendly helpful,clean and good food . What more could you ask for . Second stay here

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of park a little like an old horror movie .

    Amazing breakfast, superb staff,warm and cozy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was alittle too warm

    Extremely friendly hostess! Outstanding food! Very quaint, remote farm location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellence!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much that they can improve on, everything was to our entire satisfaction

    The hotel is set in a quiet rural location and the staff could not have been more helpful, even letting us take our dog into a quiet area of the dining room, which is normally against their rules. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good, the free range eggs being particularly nice !

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It's a fantastic place with nice staff. I recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place which is full of character, with good service and an excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything fine. Good atmosphere to relax after long road, quiet and comfortable. Small town location. Tasty fresh beer and a good breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: