Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienwohnungen TalBach

Erkensruhr 19, 52152 Simmerath, Germany

#4 of 16 hotels in Simmerath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment BachBlick 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, modern and big apartment (we stayed in BachBlick on the 2nd or 3rd floor) Kitchen is fully / well equipped. Surrounded by beautiful nature, very silent (winter time), fresh air. Perfect get away for a family if you enjoy nature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment BachBlick 2
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds are pretty hard that was the only minus piont we could find.

    Very nice location. Everything was available in the house. Nice kitchen and two bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Bachblick 5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, the pillows and bedding disappointed us :( A good pillow and duvet is a home-from-home comfort! We didn't sleep brilliantly because of that and would really recommend getting better pillows and bedding for future guests - that'll be the beautiful cherry on top for an awesome experience!

    Location, size and facilities in the apartment - We loved our overall stay - the apartment, kitchen facilities and size of the place were super; parking and location also rocked!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment BachBlick 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) They turn off the heating at night (after 23:00 I think) and our 4 y.o. was freezing in the other room. Her room was much colder than ours. So we had to take her with us in our bed. 2) we were happy that there was a fireplace, but they had not even 3-4 logs available and we had to wait till next evening to light it, because it was too late to go the next village and buy some. But, after 30' burning the house was full of smoke!!! We had to open all doors and windows for a long time.

    Amazing big house, everything brand new. Great big kitchen with tobs of stuff like glasses, pots, toaster, coffee maker etc. Great value for money! Surrounding also amazing of course.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment BachBlick 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No front desk. Took a while to figure out how to get in. Heating system seemed to go off during the night. Synthetic, uncomfortable sheets. Squeaky beds. Super slow internet.

    Nicely placed, very clean, kitchen very well equipped. Supermarkets within 20min drive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress of the beds where syntactic, without this, the house was a 9.

    the total package and nice decoration of the house and trendy accessories(everywhere including the kitchen)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment BachBlick 6
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I don't have any bad things to say , great only .

    Its all was so organized ,i didn't have to worry about anything , just to relax ... the apartment was so comfortable and big , and i am just wordless from the stunning nature around !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Bachblick 5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very nice and quiet. The apartment was beautiful and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment AmBach 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal was rather weak, hardly usable in the apartment.

    The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment TalBlick 4
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the property is new, has every detail in kitchen, bathroom, living, etc. it was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment AmBach 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice appartement with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment TalBlick 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large luminous and modern appartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Bachblick 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress, bedding, pillows. There was no wifi. No tourist information in languages other than German

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment AmBach 3
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no washing machine, which is very embarrassing for trips with young children

    big terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We travelled with 3 families (grandparents, parents and 5 grandchildren) and it would have been nice to be able to stay in 1 appartment all together. A few little things: we missed the microwave, there was no anti-slip bar in the shower, slow WIFI connection, missed the shower door, and a pity that the lift was out of order.

    The appartment had "everything"we needed and it was very, very clean.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15