Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Windlicht 3 stars

Tannenstr. 1, 63829 Krombach, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Krombach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small and rather cramped. Approach to bedroom smelt strongly of damp.

    Terrace was quiet and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and dinner superb. Very friendly and efficient service. Comfortable beds and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En-suite bathroom a bit small although sufficient.

    Modern, spotlessly clean throughout in a beautiful quiet location. In house restaurant with an excellent menu choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    After traveling 12 hours with the car from Slovenia we wanted to have a good, comfortable night because we were very tired. When we arrived there was no parking space at all because of a marriage. So we needed to park our car on the "evacuation area" of the hotel. When I explained this to the manager at the check-in, his answer was: "We don't need this area tonight, so it's no problem.". So he didn't show he understood our frustration and gave us the signal he don't take the safety of his guests as priority. The room was good and comfortable. Also the facilities where good, but the wi-fi didn't work in every corner of the room (at all this is really no big issue). The room was also very well cleaned, but when I wanted to take a shower I saw a cockroach crawling in the shower tub. Anyway, I wanted to be understanding and thought this can accidentally happen everywhere. After this, we went to have a diner in the restaurant of Windlicht. The food was really good and the price/quality/quantity ratio was perfect. The girl who gave us service wasn't very friendly and even as we always said 'thank you' for everything she couldn't smile one single moment. As guests we didn't felt really welcome because of that. Then we wanted to go sleep. Our room was at the end of the hallway and at the beginning of the hallway the party room was located. Because of the wedding the door of the party room went very often open and closed. Despite the room was isolated very well, we heard a lot of people and music during almost whole the night. My partner is pregnant and couldn't sleep whole the night. In the morning we had a very good breakfast and didn't want to be mad at the people managing the hotel. But we also wanted to be honest. When we checked out my partner said to the manager that she couldn't sleep whole the night because of the noisy wedding party.

    - Very good and fine breakfast - Comfortable beds - Clear welcome information and booklet of the hotel - The wife of the hotel manager was very kind! - Very nice environment - Good food in the restaurant - The room was very beautiful - Our dogs where welcome after paying an extra fee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pipe was freezing so we could not have water inside the room and the owner gave us a key to a small room that we used to take a shower and use the bathroom. This was very inconvenient but it lasted about 4 hours. The owner used heated fans to unfreeze the pipes and it worked. Other than this the stay was enjoyable.

    Nice big room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect and excellent hotel for holidays and business trips. Quiet location, perfecly fresh refurbished rooms and very tasteful food! I really can recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful design, comfortable bed, very good restaurant, wonderful people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Diner was super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly folks - extremely clean and cozy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niks

    Alles was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold during the night, the heating was turned off.

    We appreciated the cleaness, attention for the details; excellent food; friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Gerhardt really is the host with the most! Very helpful, fabulous food and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The owners! Lovely couple who are ever present in the hotel and so friendly. Location is perfect for us as a halfway house to Czech Republic. Spotlessly clean and a great restaurant. Rooms are very comfortable and a good size.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very helpful owner to us.particularly when hotel busy with conference. Outstanding breakfast. Surrounding countryside excellent for dog-walking.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was in the attic with small roof-window.

    Friendly personnel, nice and quiet environment, clean rooms. Restaurant OK

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    food and environment

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous hotel with very nice owners who really do hope the extra mile to help. We have stayed before and will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    very good service 10 +

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness, meals and all attention to all what traveler needs when far from home

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: