Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Zum Hessenpark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Laubweg 1, 61267 Neu-Anspach, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Neu-Anspach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You just can't fault a place like this (unless you don't bother reading the description and maybe find yourself dissapointed that it is in the middle of nowhere; for me it was exactly that which made it charming)

    In a nutshell: I wish we could have stayed there for a full week or more, not just the night that we booked. The building is part of an open air village museum; while the interior is maybe not what you might hope for (doesn't have the antique atmosphere) it has got all the comfort and style one might expect from a German hotel in the upper echelon. Yes, as noted here, there may be the odd spider web but it is in the middle of a field between meadows etc. so the spider population is not what one would encounter in the middle of a city. The room was very clean, with a comfy bed, heated floor tiles, an amazing view of the surrounding plain and forests, but most of all it was unbelieveably quiet. The staff were nice, breakfast was all I could wish for to start the day. They don't offer dinner but there is a restaurant a few buildings away that is open until late in the evening. An added bonus is that one may purchase museum tickets at the reception and just go about visiting early in the morning without the need to queue at the public entrance (we were there during a flower market and the queue was some 100 odd long as early as 10 AM so we were quite happy to have skipped that). Would come back here without a second thought.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room fantastic....ultra clean, lovely bed....loved underfloor heating in bathroom....most of all beautiful setting. Christmas Market really good too !! Would love to come back one day for a longer visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was out of a number of things, that I wanted to order in the evening, but I came late (around 9.30pm). If you use this hotel as a base to go into Frankfurt, be aware that it may not seem like a big distance but you will be in traffic quite a bit. Wifi is good in the room, but did not seem to have free wifi in the restaurant (not a big deal, but more of a point of improvement)

    Hotel is in a very nice environment. Did not get a good look around, but from what I saw the premises are really nice! The waitress at the restaurant was amazing! Food was also good: Had the Schnitzel, which I can most definitely recommend. Nice beer selection, try the local beer! The single room was comfortable, wifi good, shower very clean. Breakfast has a decent spread, but not very special (I read some reviews raving about the breakfast, it's good but honestly not great). You can order your eggs to your liking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage to find the Hotel in the eve could be better as it was extremely hard to identify the signs

    All good and beyond expectation. Hotel staff is very attentive and friendly, room was small, but I had everything I needed and it was cosy, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi not so fast, really too hot temperature in the room without possibility to set it.

    Simply perfect!parking, great location, really calm and quiet, large room, classic furniture.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few visible spider webs in the room. My wife hates spiders!

    The staff is excellent. From the moment that we arrived, through the wedding reception/dinner, till our departure, the staff served us diligently and with a smile. Keep up the great work!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good & the location is charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be more friendly

    Bieutiful place Room super nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day's Reception was not friendly , and so staff make a lot of noise and shout from 8 A.M.

    Location ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    morning receptionist very unfriendly. should have 24 hour reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was kind of grumpy, but friendly

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout time was 11

    Silent, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was almost perfect.

    Perfect stop with family, restaurant typical German food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short beds

    Breakfast good Very clean Very quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the evening a little understaffed, the waiter of the restaurant was very busy and had to handle check-in of the hotel simultaneously. But he remained very friendly! The location is in the middle of nowhere, but I guess most guests are looking for exactly that.

    Food at restaurant was GREAT. Nice, clean and quiet room. Good parking situation.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI not working very well and beds a bit on the hard side..

    Beautiful and cosy hotel in a open air museum setting. Very clean and with freindly staff. Exellent food both at dinner and breakfast. Very pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    a bit isolated in winter, no facilities open in the neighbourhood.

    Quiet location, comfort,

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we celebrated our wedding at this place and it was truly an excellent place to be

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    dust everywhere

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean property. Friendly staff. Extremely helpful reception dest personnel. Benjamine & Thomas very helpful. Restaurant staff wonderful!!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: