Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel zur Grenze This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schanz 2, 88167 Isny im Allgäu, Germany

#2 of 10 hotels in Isny im Allgäu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an excellent hotel ,very clean .I had some special requests before going there and they were so nice to fulfill them . The breakfast was excellent including all you can expect for breakfast. The room was so comfortable .If you want to enjoy allgau region you must visit this hotel.The owner and staff are very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had read online that they had an excellent restaurant and since the hotel is somewhat remote we planned to eat there for dinner. However, it took an extraordinarily long time (1 hour 25 minutes) for us to get our meal. When we asked the hotel owner why the food took so long she was very offended and told us that we must not be used to eating fresh food... there was no apology or compensation. I get that some restaurants do pride themselves on making the food fresh on spot, but they should warn customers that this is the case because at the end of a long day of sightseeing we did not want to have a two hour long meal.

    Our room had a beautiful view and the location was pretty. The bed was also very comfortable and the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings, walking paths, and we were able to walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traditional decor and incredible food!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can not complain or say anything I disliked. maybe the fact I had the pleasure of only one night, could result in the 'sad face' entry.

    The friendliness of all the staff. I had to leave very early the next morning and was given a breakfast pack up as it was before breakfast started. Very, very helpful, kind and a pleasure to stay with. I can't speak highly enough about this hotel and its staff. Oh, by the way, the food was superb too !!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the soft bed those need to be checked.

    The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the ambience. It was cozy and pleasant. I enjoyed the heat being on in the bathroom morning and evening.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a 3-star hotel, so some of the things in room were a bit older

    Food at dinner was outstanding (10 out of 10). All staff was incredibly friendly - always a smile on their face. Dining area very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft mattress, close to a road (noisy). Wifi connection not very stable.

    Very friendly owners and staff, always eager to help fulfilling a guests wish. Excellent food, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For those staying in hotel - decor of room was disappointing. (ugly carpet and too much timber lining) Bad layout of bathroom - i.e. pedestal basin! - No vanity unit space to put toiletries. 'Thin and small bath towels') Value for money not as good as we expected - given outside appearances.

    The restaurant for evening meal is excellent, attention to little details and good quality food. Building appearance from outside. Inviting and lovely garden at entry. Friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience. Wish I could've stayed longer.

    Very pleasant, courteous, and attentive owners and staff. Excellent food and preparation in restaurant. Relaxing, quiet and peaceful environment.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Comfortable room, good restaurant in a nice location

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Beautiful restaurant and food quality

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, very helpful manager/ staff....the most beautiful walking trails right there! Would love to go back and stay longer!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellant staff and food everything one could want for a very very relaxed holiday nothing was to much trouble

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean accommodations, and an absolutely wonderful restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Beautiful building, nice owner , room have a lot of space, nice view

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a lovely stay. the room and hotel is beautiful. the owners were absolutely great and the food exceptional. would love to go back.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only staying one night ! (business trip)

    The Staff, the location, the food, the room, the whole experience.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old fashioned tiles in the bathroom, but very clean.

    very nice owners!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: