Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel zur Kanne 3 stars

Brühlstrasse 2, 73450 Neresheim, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Neresheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little wierd there is like a folding seat mounted to the wall that takes up half of the little room there is in the shower

    Nice view of farmland out of my window. Nice area to go for a walk in the countryside. I liked the wild game on the menu for dinner the wild hog was delicious. Warm freshly baked bread for breakfast yum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet in our room in the evening was great. In the morning got some problems, but they were solved by connecting to "Free" wi-fi

    kitchen is fantastic!!! They cook magic things, local and delicious. Also cappucino and cafe crema were delicious. Staff is very friendly and talkative (in a very positive way), feels like home!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. We booked a 32sqm "Comfort" Zimmer, but when we arrived we were given a 20sqm room, this included the bathroom and an area under sloping ceiling - we measured the room with a tape measure. When we questioned this on the day of arrival, and especially again on the next morning, there was a very unfriendly lady at the Reception, who just told us it doesn't matter what we booked - that was the room we were getting. She asked why we had booked through Booking.com and not with her directly, and told us to sort out the problem through Booking.com. We contacted you by email on the morning of 14 June, but unfortunately you didn't get back to us. After a lot of threats that we would send you photos etc. to support our case, the lady finally agreed to let us leave that morning and pay just for the one night.

    The supper in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really made to feel welcome, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in small village, quiet place apart of agricultural traffic. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Restaurant on the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No worries whatsoever.

    The hotel has a good restaurant which is well frequented and seems quite popular with the locals. Parking is provided free of charge and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second stay at the hotel and all round it was much better than the first time.I would think they must have changed the chef as the food was a better standard.Better

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very personal approach of the personnel & owner; hotel spirit (380 years brewery origin); very good local food

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price was reasonable for accommodation, breakfast was scathing.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: