Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Norderstrasse 6, 24568 Kaltenkirchen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Kaltenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    A place to consider if travelling to the area, however don't have a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, No AC, wifi was slow for Netflix particularly on weekends, only one pillow in room for each bed and too soft, bath towels are to small, Pool access and Fitness cost too much and are extra.

    The rooms are large, shower is fantastic! breakfast is wonderful with great service! Free parking and beautiful area to run around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    So relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The backside is that not all staff speaks English

    Excellent place for a weekend get away! We stayed here during a handball tournament - and between matches - we could enjoy the surroundings of the hotel as well as the pool and spa. Spacious rooms. Very good restaurant - even if the prices are a bit higher than restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    A lovely get away for a relaxing weekend!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was the nicest and largest room we have had in 3 weeks of travel through Europe. And it was beautifully decorated with new carpet. Fresh fruit was waiting for us in the sitting area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel next to very good Saunaworld/Waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old, should be updated/modernised soon I hope. Far away from external restaurants, train station etc.

    The location next to Holsten Therme, also nice walking/jogging park nextdoors. Nice us style restaurant with internal forest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a huge room with a footballgame, a playstation and...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could try to be a bit more accepting of guests not speaking their language.

    We had a huge room with a footballgame, a playstation and gigantic teddybears. The kids loved it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Last minute booking because of travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 little remark on the extra pillow in the room but it was solved asap.

    Last minute booking because of travelling. Location was on the way. But esp. For sauna visitors a good tip for a long weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel. This is my second stay there. What impressed - we arrived late, but manager found out a way to feed us in the restaurant that was actually closed. Good, spacious room. Direct access to Therms - the main reason for choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Party night.....unfortunately!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a large wedding party in the hotel. Very loud music so a very bad night! I understand that a small hotel like this can generate good income from a party, but then don't sell the remaining rooms to people who are not part of the party. No heads up upfront or apology afterwards!!

    Large rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Room with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the spa-area is not included in the roomprice. When a hotel calls itself "spa-hotel" it should be a package arrangement where you as a guest have access to the spa (which is the normal way in my experience).

    Room with lots of space. Nice restaurant (the more expensive one of the two they have). Breakfast was very fresh and enough to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the surcharge for the dog a bit high. Wasn't mentioned on the site.

    The two rooms with interlocking doors were very spacious with luxurious bathrooms, and nicely furnished. Great food. Very family-friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Noisy fellow customers, we were at the hotel the same night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fellow customers, we were at the hotel the same night as a cycle event was taking place and they were very noisy, Apart from that all was well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    The hotel had a private birthday party in one of the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a private birthday party in one of the restaurants of the hotel. They played loud music until 03:30 in the morning so it was impossible to sleep. We had to change rooms with the kids at 24:30 in order to try to sleep but still we could hear the music. The reception got offended when we complained during check out in the morning and the discount offered for the inconvenience of not having slept most of the night wa ridiculous!!!! I will not go back to this hotel and am very disappointed in the way the hotel treated this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Short but comfortable overnight stay. Not so good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong Billing received which included charges of using some facilities like spa, drinks etc. which I didn't used/ordered. Receptionist got it cleared after my explanation but never apologized. Instead she was pissed-off.

    Fresh Juice in the Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate two times in the restaurant(s) as we sat in the same restaurant and ate from each menu. The staff was very nice and professional the first night. The second night the staff seemed to be more busy with each other than the guests.

    Nice hotel. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for a spa-weekend because this hotel is also supposed to be the official hotel for the Holsten Therme. We came in the morning and were told however, that we cannot check-in until 15.00 but that also means we cannot use the spa facilities until then. We would have to pay 2 times a daily ticket in order to get the benefit of going from our hotel to the spa directly (which is what we wanted). We went over to the spa and they do not allow you to leave at all from the spa without paying again, so we also could not go out and check-in to the hotel until very late. At around 22:00 we finally checked-in the hotel but the room they gave us was not cleaned (towels on the floor and so on). The receptionist just said she does not know what happend and gave us another (bigger) room. The hotel was nice, we would return facility-wise, but it was not what we expected and wanted.

    We liked the food, the rooms, the services, ambient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    I felt taken care of
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, great pillows and duvets. Excellent family room - spacious, with free bottle of water and fruit plate. Table football and a huge bear in the room, kids loved it. Very good breakfast, simple but good things. Kid friendly restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Hospitality location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Hospitality location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Large, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothiing. Everything was fine.

    Large, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    The place is recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can hear the noise on the upper floor

    Very friendly staff and very clean facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic spa and pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic spa and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Big, comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, comfortable room. Direct tunnel to the spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place. Good style!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was excellent for my travel - but of course - if you want to visit Hamburg it is "off"

    Wonderful spa area - german style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    A place to spend the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a menus for desert , but no order was taken, after waiting a long time gave up ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit aged

    restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Everything you need in a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    wonderfull spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfull spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    They do not have a pool in site
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have a pool in site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance from Hamburg center

    The restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, quiet room. Good restaurant. The resort is a nice plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    The bed was so comfortable,I really had good sleep there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only what I would change are pillows.

    The bed was so comfortable,I really had good sleep there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Beautiful and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed for a Comfort room but got a Classic room.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niets

    Restaurant & Wellness perfect !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    I'd come back for sure...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Good Restaurant & Food Quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    4.2
    German quality goes down
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor standard, 4 stars?

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Good deal for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food = average.

    Easy reachable by car from Hamburg Airport. Large parking spot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Very nice time spent in that place, always ready to go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wedding party at the restaurant down, on the first floor, the swimming pool and the open market nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very pleasant stay here. Lovely room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful Indoor/outdoor waterpark nextdoors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful Indoor/outdoor waterpark nextdoors!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel but all facilities cost extra. Spent extra 54 Euros getting into the swimming pool and 39 on breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    It wasn't aircondition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't aircondition. The photos of the swimming aerea was not at the hotel, but in another public building next to

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well the fitness equipment was fine, but the dumbbells are not for the big guys/athletes.

    Everything about this hotel is great. We had a really romantic trip. Relaxing and romantic. A perfect place to reload energy !! After a nice stay with a body high on love and energy, make a stop at neumünster design outlet.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.5
    Very quiet surroundings and blackout roller blinds: sleep is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free access to the gym/spa next door. Pillows way too thin.

    Very quiet surroundings and blackout roller blinds: sleep is guaranteed! Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    It was great for us non german speakers that reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room rather warm at the end of a hot day

    It was great for us non german speakers that reception staff were very fluent in English and there was an English version of the menu !

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice and clean Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The spa is for nude or not? If you want to offer service for tourists learn at least English and have also signs in English. We did not find any information that you have to be nude. We where asked to leave because we had swimsuits. And what do you do with a flat screen TV when all programs are dubbed.

    Very nice and clean Hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice dinner, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a Spa, it is a small version of center parks. Admittedly it was early August but lots of screaming kids packed into a swimming pool is my idea of hell not a Spa ! To add insult the "Spa" is an extra cost :(

    Nice dinner, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, nothing was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, nothing was a problem. Breakfast was great, dinner likewise. The pools was fantastic - our 5 year old wouldnt leave. We stayed on two occasions in july 14.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Food was absolutely delicious, fabulous breakfast and superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch from beginning to end. No negative comments

    Food was absolutely delicious, fabulous breakfast and superb evening meal. Staff so, so very helpful and gracious.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    The rooms are huge, and if you get a family room, they open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are huge, and if you get a family room, they open the door between them. The pools - there are 2 swimming pools for toddlers! And one for 3-4 years olds. And more for the older kids and adults.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.7
    The room is spacious and ok, parking is free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I picked this hotel because it offered a gym. To use it however I had to pay €12,50 for 1 hour and €17 for 2 hours. The procedure to enter was very complicated. I ended up not using these facilities.

    The room is spacious and ok, parking is free. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Residents of the hotel can change to swimwear and walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast can have more choices. You need to bring your own bathrobes, and initially there were no slippers in the room -- only provided after request. Also no tea or coffee maker in the room. Some staff don't speak English.

    Residents of the hotel can change to swimwear and walk indoors to the adjacent water park, where a number of pools, sauna and spa are suited to both children and adults. Wifi speed is decent in the room, which is rare in resorts. Welcome fruits and free sparkling water everyday. Staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.4
    dinner and breakfast were very good and high level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    reservation wasn't confirmed by hotel though I have reservation number.Main light of bed room and bath room doesn't work, hot water of shower doesn't work as well. it seems not 4 star hotel level.

    dinner and breakfast were very good and high level.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    I made a huge mistake when I booked room here, I booked for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I made a huge mistake when I booked room here, I booked for a wrong night. However the staff offered to help us to find another hotel close or to stay in a single room. We arrived late so we were too tired to drive further. So we stayed in a single room and enjoyed a bath and a great sleep.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is next to Holsten Therme with direct access via a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only interesting in combination with Holsten Therme visit, far away from everything else. Not good value for money (but acceptable). Building and parking was not illuminated at night - difficult to park, unload luggage and enter the building. Should have brought a flashlight. No safety box in the room.

    The hotel is next to Holsten Therme with direct access via a indoor bridge. Easy to dress in bathrobe and walk from the room. Very quiet location. Car parking outside entrance.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Good friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good friendly staff. Good food. Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.0
    Room
    • Couple

    Poor overpriced breakfast .

    Room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything, hotel, personal and food were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, hotel, personal and food were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel, great food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel, great food.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Conveniently located a few minutes off the motorway, suiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, really.

    Conveniently located a few minutes off the motorway, suiting me as a night-stop on a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    wi fi was very poor in my room, so bad I had to give up...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi fi was very poor in my room, so bad I had to give up trying to email.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.8
    poor breakfast for a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast for a 4 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff and service in hotel restaurant very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff and service in hotel restaurant very poor! We waited very long for our dinner and our children were not welcome at all.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    Zimmer gut belüftbar
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Badezimmertür klemmte am Boden, am Frühstück nur einfache Aufbackbrötchen (1 Sorte) und TK Obstsalat

    Zimmer gut belüftbar

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location for car traveller, excellent possibilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for car traveller, excellent possibilities for walking the dog.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic mattress-cover!!

    Lovely room

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    9.2
    Polite people , clean and warm place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Polite people , clean and warm place

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    4.6
    good situated for travelers by car
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Price-service not connected. For 142EURO per night at least bath rope for SPA should be included

    good situated for travelers by car

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: