Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Maiergschwendt by Deva Hotels & Resorts

Maiergschwendt 1, 83324 Ruhpolding, Germany

#18 of 19 hotels in Ruhpolding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.4
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa needs to be softer

    Location surrounded by mountains and view was amazing. The back yard was perfect for our pet. The room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and big variety of dishes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We were only one night, but would happily stayed a couple of nights more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I asked for Sauna it was not heated. Staff offered to heat it for me, but I declined.

    Very spacious room. Extra bed for third child without extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel in the middle of Alpen with beatiful Mountain view from the window!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Hotel in the middle of beautiful Alpen!!! If you are looking for nice, cozy and calm place for rest, you can choose Landhotel Maiergschwendt - good price for excellent accommodation. Hotel even offers you Rent a bike service, which is very great. I was surprised that this option is available! Nice stuff, tasty meal, clean rooms - everything what I was looking for my holiday escape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    I will come back for sure again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a trip and decided to make stop for one day and enjoy the nature. This cozy hotel is the best deal ever! I was so excited, as this booking was in last minute! I feel like i won a lotto - payed less and received the best !!! Reception lady was so nice and gave several advises what to see around and where to go. Super tasty breakfast and dinner in Restaurant! Cozy and clean rooms - everything made my rest day on my long trip - EXCELLENT!!! I keep this place in mind and for sure come back in winter!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the fact that there was no food or drink option after 9pm unbelievable, we had no said to us more times in a couple of hours than in all 5 previous hotels we had stayed at on our bike trip. The vegetarian option for evening meal was a plate of fried potatoes and ? One other root veg , it was awful. Next morning trying to check out we were told 'no' the receptionist will be anther 45 mins you will have to wait!! Fair enough something had delayed her but nobody else was able to cover for her. We will not be returning.

    Nothing except the road out next day !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Smashing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was good and the breakfast was excellent but we were initially served with not properly cooked pork. However, this was rectified once brought to the attention of staff

    The room was very comfortable and both the location and facilities were very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything nice as expected in Bavaria

    Quiet and peaceful place in the Bavarian village, own parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    it was not first time there - staff perfect, awesome...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not first time there - staff perfect, awesome sightseeing form balcony and of course very tasty food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money, but nothing special to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food, both for dinner and brekfast Poor soundproof in the rooms One-bed rooms (I had #26) are really tiny, with very small bed

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude unfriendly and unhelpful the food onsite was poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable old-world appeal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff, good restruant and a nice place from which to enjoy the surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Ace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant attached
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevators

    Restaurant attached

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Great place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Pretty hotel, comfortable, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was very pretty. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean. We booked a triple, but we had 4 people and they accommodated us well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines should throw in the ocean and deep. Great place after all and we can recomended it for everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, lots of fun games for kids to keep busy, a nice little play area too. Location is stunning. Wish we had more time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay if you have a car :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and delicious food in the restaurant in the evenings. Sauna a great bonus. Very clean. Nice views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Excellent for car travellers and nature lovers. Friendly staff. Cozy rooms and nice quiet atmosphere of the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Rooms were very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't have enough to time to enjoy all the hotel has to offer.

    Rooms were very clean and spacious. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with something for everyone. The view from our room was amazing.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.7
    Great view, Quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is old and a bit smelly. Pillow is too soft .Although I ask for second pillows,But still...

    Great view, Quiet, very relax place, friendly staff .food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Quiet and beautiful location right outside Ruhpolding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant didn't open until 6 in the afternoon.

    Quiet and beautiful location right outside Ruhpolding. Spaceous, cozy and clean room. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Great place to stay with kids, as there's a play room, and a trampoline outside.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Great stopover on our way to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great stopover on our way to Croatia. A quiet and relaxing place I wish I could have stayed for a couple of nights. Staff proved very helpful while the overall value for money is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful views, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful views, friendly staff, good breakfast. Room was very big even that we were 3 adults and 2 kids. Kids enjoyed a secure playground in the yard. Looking forward to coming back again.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Hard to say, a wonderful apt, balcony, nice helpful people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to say, a wonderful apt, balcony, nice helpful people and wonderful food.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    Food is excellent, nice view, advantage of eXtra card (find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food is excellent, nice view, advantage of eXtra card (find out more about it)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Great area, good food and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great area, good food and excellent service.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: