Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Schloss Buttenheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schloss-Str. 16, 96155 Buttenheim, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Buttenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    The host was very helpful - he directed us to enjoy a live...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A historical building in a palace courtyard. The hotel itself was nice, but apart from another hotel nearby, the other buildings in the same courtyard were run down or abandoned. It was a stormy night and the palace was dark except for a single candle-lit window - so it felt like living out a gothic novel.

    The host was very helpful - he directed us to enjoy a live concert at a nice biergarten - going straight through the local beer factory. Large room, good breakfast in the open hotel garden, easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A quality find in an attractive little town not far from the autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were impressed when we arrived hours later than planned due to problems on the autobahn that they left an envelope on the main door with a note for us telling us where to find a key for our room, as Reception had closed. The room was spacious, and attractive with old beams. The location was quiet, so we were able to have good long sleep to recover from our long journey there! The breakfast was good with some great Bavarian rolls and fruit rich jam, as well as fresh fruit salad attractively served in cocktail glasses, and the usual German cold meats & cheeses to set you up for the day. The guy running it was friendly, and appreciated my husband conversing in German, though he also could speak some English. The town centre looked attractive, though we didn't get to sample the food in the nearby restaurant / brewery as we arrived too late & tired . It is within walking distance of the small Levi Strauss museum. We would happily stay there again if travelling in the Bamberg area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The village that was the birth place of Levi Strauss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing we didn't like about this place!

    our room had lots of character, (as did the whole hotel) view to the family castle, plenty of creature comforts, easy access to the village. host was extremely helpful in directing us to places we wanted to visit and telling us the history of the family palace & village. after hours availability to chilled wine. fresh, tasty & plentiful freshly cooked breakfast on terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel as well as the guy who is running it are charming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel as well as the guy who is running it are charming. Speaking English very well. No problem if you arrive late although the reception is open only till 20:00. I'm going to use this hotel again when I go to the Bamberg area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    A little remote but very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remote but very friendly staff. Gave good recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect! Lovely place , peaceful surroundings, ancient and beautiful building. Very clean and cozy room. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    excellent stay, cosy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room and the overall experience was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    The hospitality is one notch higher with a personal touch to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality is one notch higher with a personal touch to it by the owner of the hotel. Located in a peaceful village and everything comes to a standstill, unlike the busy cityscape.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Peace and quiet but still close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Peace and quiet but still close to the town.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: