Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Forellenhof 4 stars

Hünzingen 3, 29664 Walsrode, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Walsrode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed when we first arrived as we had expected to have a better room. There was a very strong unpleasant smell in the entrance foyer. However after discussion with person at reception our room was changed to a larger one away from the entrance foyer. We would not recommend this place to anyone we know.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were a bit keen on the morning we checked out. They knock and walk in to the room before waiting for a reply to the knock! Otherwise can't fault the place.

    Excellent breakfast and evening meal in restaurant was one of best meals of the whole tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet connection was unfortunately unstable. I had to log in several times which was annoying.

    Great staff, warm welcome and nice dinner at the Bierstube next door but part of the hotel. Loved the entertaining chat with Jessika the owner/bartender. She also showed me an example of the new rooms as per january 2017. This will lift the hotel into the 21st century. This hotel earns a recommendation! Can't wait for my next stop here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold when I entered as the heaters were off. Room&Bathroom was renewed recently so it looked good but not that comfortable. To get from restaurant to room required to go outside (this is probably needed for a few rooms)

    Good restaurant with a typical German style (a lot of natural colored wood). Atmosphere was good in the hotel and the surroundings like terrace are nice. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Separate sky bar with their own beer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable. Restaurant didn't have a menu in english.

    Nice country hotel with a good restaurant. Interior with wooden elements. Room a little bit old fashioned, but clean and warm. There is a children playground inside and outside. A nice territory with car parking places for free. Wifi for free. Breakfast very good with cold and hot dishes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An air conditioner or fan in the room would have made it perfect, as rooms were a little stuffy and keeping the windows open at night meant a lot of noise from late night diners (mostly attending seminars as this is the hotel's main business)

    The staff were really helpful with local information. The food served in the restaurant in the evenings was exceptional and good value for money. Breakfast was amazing - both hot and cold.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection. Restaurant incl staff very good and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, very good service, super friendly staff and very quiet, even though there were weddings on the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

    Very lovely and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were toooooo soft

    Surrounding and the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lacks air conditioning

    Beautiful garden

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: