Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IDINGSHOF Hotel & Restaurant This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bührener Esch 1, 49565 Bramsche, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Bramsche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception people not customer friendly. Dont allow even 30 Mins early checkin even though rooms are free for occupancy.

    Location, facilities, 24 hours reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a 4 stars hotel standard room. I received a 1* hotel room. I had a shock when I have seen the room: very dark room, very old furniture, with a bed in which it was impossible to sleep. I didn’t close my eyes all night long. The worst bed I have ever slept in. I could feel the metal on the mattress and it was killing my back. I wanted to leave next day, but the receptionist told me that I can’t do that, because I have booked 3 nights. After long discussions they agreed to change my room for extra 10€/night. I agreed and I received a comfort room. It was a really 4* hotel room. I don’t understand how this hotel is allowed to sell a 1* hotel room for the 4*price hotel room! Do not make a reservation for standard room! It will be a nightmare!! I will never stay in this hotel again!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stay 3 days and the only give 1 small bottle of water ! for me i would bee beter to give every day small bottle cost nothing. if i book by day i get everyday a bottle. This is oldfashion thinking ! its not about the cost !

    the food nice bed room also oke

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad service unfriendly staff simple breakfast very loud the pool was just a public amenity, for the wellness you have to pay extra

    the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reviewed this hotel previously, I think. It's a fantastic choice for anyone traveling into or out of Schipol. Good restaurant, good ambience, comfy beds -- I stayed there again at the end of my trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was an excellent overnight stop for our family on the way to Denmark. The hotel is very comfortable, it has a pretty beer garden and the food is excellent. We enjoyed the Saturday night buffet very much. Breakfast good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities for guests in rooms.

    Comfortable and convenient for Bramsche. Nice place to meet people in the bar or on the outside terrace. Pool next door good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a rating of **** stars but the restaurant has its flaws. Maybe the ongoing wedding arrangements negatively influenced the other guests, be it the waiting time and the quality of the food.

    Generally the staff was very friendly but overworked. The family room was a positive surprise. The best of all was the breakfast buffet which exceeded our expectation. To be open already at 0630 hrs. on Sunday made our day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the rooms, a bit of modern combined with Bavarian style. We prefer all in the same wooden climate, it would make better atmosphere.

    Very friendly personnel. We love the street, all the Bavarian houses look the same - love the style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an upgrade in furniture, although rooms are clean and comfortable

    Friendly staff Good restaurant and ouside terrace Location is top

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdoor/indoor play area for the kids would be nice but not a deal breaker.

    Little soft toy for 4 year old very well received. Fantastic coffee andnice breakfast with little interference from staff. Hotel had a nice country retreat atmosphere and well restored exterior. Good powerful showers. Look forward to coming back again to spend some time in tje fittnes centre and surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist on duty at 1830 on 10 April 2017 scoffed at us over the super cheap booking. What were we supposed to do pay for the room at full price and turn down a generous offer made by Booking.com??

    Everything but the Receptionist!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making in room uncomfortable mattress dated decor in rooms no room safe

    friendly helpful staff delicious meal in restaurant free parking nice selection for breakfast great coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I was disappointed with the fact that this hotel felt very corporate and could have been anywhere in the world. I had hoped for more authentic German atmosphere but to be fair it was very good value for money and especially in the restaurant

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and efficient hotel. Very happy with 24 hours reception as I arrived 01:00am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet breakfast and big rooms. We walk around the lake. Helpless personal. Good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more noise from the hallway

    Nice room and very friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise isolation from corridor

    Stuff was Great!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very good breakfast at good price. Quiet room. Friendly staff. Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed.

    The family room has two separate bedrooms, this is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard.?5

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy surrounding and large room for a family with older kids. Clean++. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food. Had from the restaurant menu. This varied and quite delicious.

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roosters singing in the morning, horses near the hotel, a small lake with the pedestrian path around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    All round excellence and overall ambience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered fish plate but they add some pork as side my plate.

    Lake near hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, awesome pool, nice lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Restaurant and Service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi connection

    very quiet location, but next to the public swimming pool and close to the town centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good in this hotel. Employers are very polite, friendly and nice! Vielen Dank die Hoffmann Familie ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so ideally located for my business trips

    Value Great Sport facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made our pet dog very welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not worth 4 stars. 3 maximum.

    The staff in the restaurant was really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt hotel in wonderful surroundings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, good food, lovely ambiance, quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Warm welcome, facilities and comforts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the décor is dated

    really excellent hotel, the price considered. lots of value for money here. idyllic location and free access to the local pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in bedroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be able ,to change money. Would help

    Every thing was enjoyable ,very happy stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms might need updating a bit.

    Comfortable room! Very nice staff! Good restaurant! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread

    Otherwise I couldnt imagine a great package a hotel can offer as good as Idinshof. Simply awesome experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor

    Food, breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    veeeery loud. I think the wall is too thin.24:00 and 25:30 I was waken up and my neighbor was also nerved so that he clopped on the door to let the noisemaker to know that they are not polite.

    very beautiful nature around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The handicapped accessible rooms could be modified for not very much money to help the bathroom be usable. My husband was unable to take a shower because there were no grab bars. No grab bars on the toilet. For a person in a wheelchair, the bathroom ended up being challenging instead of usable.

    the setting is beautiful. the food is great. staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was poor, difficult to connect and slow

    Large comfortable room, quite location, good breakfast selection and nice food in the restaurant, free parking and wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are a bit dated; especially bathroom could do with some "freshing up" .

    Friendly staff, Excellent restaurant with a great selection of food and some interesting wines, extremely quite location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant seemd a bit disorganised and service was rather slow. The next door pool was closed for theduration of our stay.

    We used the hotel as a stop on our way to Denmark and found the location great as it is in proximity of the autobahn but in a peaceful and rural location. Breakfast is really good and the garden is lovely. Good play facilities for young children.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle in room to make hot drinks an night, no wear to keep drinks cold . Also no we're to close to change money .

    Lovely hotel . Very good breakfast, a good choice to have, facilities were great swimming an the sauna. I will be back an recommend this hotel to friends an family.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No a/c on the hottest day of the year, but I'm sure that wldn't normally be a problem.

    Dogs very welcome. Great local amenities & lovely lake at the back of the hotel which was fab for dog walks. Parking felt very secure, staff friendly & breakfast buffe great.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool is a municipal pool a short walk away, we went around 4.3o and it was full of school kids. No -ones fault just be aware the pool is not the hotels!

    Clean, bright and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a nice quiet location, the room was spacious and well appointed, the bed was very comfortable, after a really good nights sleep we ate a sumptuous breakfast. Will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seemed to have to wait for someone to seat us in the restaurant for quite a while.

    Everything you need, under one roof. Pleasant staff. Good, clean rooms. Restaurant and Bar on premises.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    - nothing to dislike really

    - the staff (reception and restaurant) were super-friendly, helpful and attentive - dinner in the restaurant was YUMMY - breakfast had a great variety and was super fresh, even home-made jams!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bottle water excessively expensive.

    Food was good, and nice location by lake.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast can be better.

    Room is very big.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive restaurant

    Good loaction

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows on bed way to soft

    All over a nice stay

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    A little hard to find

    Great Restaurant, comfortable room, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location next to the farm, with the sounds of long-haired cattle and the donkey.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant tries to be what it is not. Better to avoid it.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old hotel. Old rooms. No services in room, no fridge, no coffee, no bathtub, noisy floor.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi is slow

    Location, pool and the restaurant. Great setting close to the motorway and with good dog friendly walks nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed. Matras was way too soft. No airco in the room.

    Everything (restaurant, bar, room itself) except the bed

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were slightly dated

    The restaurant food was amazing

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC, Anywhere in hotel, it was hot and sticky, the wifi is horrible quality, b

    Cute location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant meal was only average

    Well appointed hotel in a secluded location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance to Bramsche. Elevator music (muzak) everywhere.

    Nice quiet location near lake. Friendly staff. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed far too hard

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the ventilator in the bathroom. The matras was not that quality you expect for this roomprice.

    A standard room for groups

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a maze and not well arranged

    Good location away from the noise of a busy town

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    did not sleep very well due to bed and bedlinen

    good restaurant and bar, friendly service,

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much to do in the area with children when its cold outside.

    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable.Lovely pool within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The picture that we have of the swimming pool, is not part of the hotel. No possibility to have lunch at noon

    Internet connection was great

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    air quality in the room; too hot restaurant was full booked; annoying surrounding

    large room

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: