Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LandKomfort Hotel Elsenmann 3 stars

Zur Hoppecke 1, Ortsmitte, 34508 Willingen, Germany

#12 of 37 hotels in Willingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly, making us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable, with plenty of space for four. Breakfast was excellent, as was dinner in the restaurant. Being 5 minutes walk to the ski slopes made it the perfect place for a skiing vacation!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We know this was a specific situation because of the world ski jumping competitions, however the price was really high for the level of the hotel. Anyhow, very clean and excellent bread for the breakfast :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating wasn't on

    Really good breakfast, and nice wellness room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no internet in the hotel even though they claim it has free wifi.

    Friendly staff, close to ski slopes and to village.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, walking distance to ski lift (Ettelsberg). Perfect for a weekend. Would book it again. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The door of the reception is locked by default. I found that rather unpractical. If you have to go a few times from your car to the hotel with a lot of luggage in the rain, then it would be nice if you don't need to take the key and open the door before you can go in. They don't have bottled water without gas. I asked 2 times, and got each time lightly carbonated water. In the end, we got water from the tap, with which we were happy. The breakfast tables are fixed. We were the first persons in the breakfast room, there was noone else in the room for about 100 persons, yet we could not freely choose a table. As a single mother with small child we were attributed a table that wasn't even in the breakfast room, but far away from the buffet in the adjecant restaurant. In general, i found the hotel unpractical for a single parent with child.

    The beds were very good

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom might have been slightly bigger, bit all worked fine

    The way the staff made us feel at home during the whole weekend. Spacious room, close to the skilift, heated ski storage.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great family hotel. Close to skipiste, great breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: