Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landgasthof Simon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 14, 54320 Waldrach, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Waldrach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no WIFI at all, although free WIFI was advertised. There was no hot (or even warm) water neither in the evening nor in the morning, so we could just have a very quick cold bath. No drapery on the windows to make dark. The hotel rooms are facing to a very busy main road with lot of traffic from early morning. Noisy.

    Very friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is served as late as at 0830. Not for early birds.

    A nice hotel close to the city of Trier in the valley of the river Ruwer. A spacious room under the top roof. A nice garden next to the river. The breakfast ok while not very rich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival we were made very welcome by our hostess and to our pleasant suprise were given a nice spacious room with a water bed! Everything was very clean and tidy the bathroom was equally spacious with a bath and separate shower! After settling in we went down to the gasthof bar where we enjoyed the surroindings and a couple of beers. We had a great nights sleep due to the comfort of the waterbed and the Gasthof being situated in a nice quiet village. Overall a very pleasant stay, would go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be updated but it is quirky and we enjoyed it.

    The owner is such a lovely friendly person, nothing is too much trouble.The location is good for visiting Trier. Restaurant food excellent as was breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a river behind the hotel, so it's not quiet. It's not far from the industrial zone, the village is not charming at all. Even the hotel is not full, in the beginning, they tried to give the worst room on the top of roof, very warm, low ceiling, small window, super narrow space, with lousy bath room (room 15). After requested to change, they gave another similar room also under the roof (room 1). In the end, they finally arranged a correct one. But, no shower gel, no shampoo, the sheet seemed not been changed. Breakfast is not as good as my previous good experiences in Germany. It's a one star hotel, not more than that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved the place and the lady who runns it. The food was very good the best meal we hade on our trip aourond Europé. We will stay there agin if we are nerebuy just à lovey place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner is accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very old

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi connection on the top floor. Wifi was slow in general

    Clean and large room. Ok privat parking area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was dark and dirty, spiders everywhere. Additionally, there was one bulb in the bathroom, maybe 10watts. Too dark to even take a shower. Way too expensive for what we experienced.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No dinner available with nowhere much else to eat in walking distance, not even a bar anywhere. Clearly the hotel wasn't really open. There were only stand-in people there to let us in. Fine with all that if I'd been told at the time of booking and could have made a choice. Not fine to find out when we got there. As it happened I found a wonderful Schnitzel place about 2 miles away but had to drive their.

    Comfortable and clean. In a beautiful area. Nice breakfast. Ample parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were not told that the hotel did not accept credit cards until we arrived. However, we were allowed to arrange a bank transfer. We were told that the hotel is currently arranging a credit card provider, so this should not be problem in the future

    The Welcome we got from Gertrude. The attitude that nothing what so ever was a problem. The home cooked food was really excellent. Most mornings we required early breakfasts, and again this was never a problem

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was on a busy road in a bend as well. The towels were hard and worn out

    Very friendly people

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi-connectivity poorly. Only available in some rooms/locations.

    Enthousiast Inn-keeper. Enough parking space (for our motorcycles).

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked it all

    Great food very good hosts would stay there again without a doubt

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weather

    Staff and friendliness

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: