Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landsknecht This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Westerwaldstraße 184, 53773 Uckerath, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Uckerath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi with a second device

    I loved the pillows,they were so fluffy. The staff are so friendly. The hotel is close to the bus stop, which made going and coming so easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were far too short; something like 180 cm, which is less than what you would expect in 2017. Absolutely necessary to have a car if you want to live there, as it is far out in the middle of nowhere, with little public transportation. The WiFi code can only be used for one device, which is ridiculous.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, I asked where the apple juice was, since I couldn't find it among the small labels under the jags. One of the waitresses pointed one jag, without label, and said "Here!" in a very unfriendly way, like I was sort of dumb not understanding from the color that was the apple juice. On my departure's morning, one of the cleaner knocked the door, and then open the door. I was in the toilet... and made her understand that someone was still inside. In these cases, usually the cleaner must first check the Reception and look whether the room key is there or not. Easiest way to find out if Guest is still in the house or left.

    I've been in the Hotel industry for many years, also studied at Hotel school. Everything was pretty much efficient, clean and practical. My towels were changed even though I didn't request (stayed 2 nights for the Photokina exhibition). Every morning a small bottle of sparkling water is found on the room desk. WiFi is free, so is breakfast and parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a busy main road with traffic from very early morning.

    Affordable accommodation. Decent food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the exhibition in Dusseldorf. So the Hotel was a bit far, However it was a very good Hotel and the people were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very cold, no internet, maybe due to the fact that we were not in the main building Evening dinner was a disaster, extreme long waiting time and quality of food below average

    Breakfast was very good with friendly staff Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was fairly new, very clean. Really fresh. Personel very helpfull and nice. Food in resturant was amazing. Will come again :-)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit limitted but was ok

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff, fast internet connection, i like this hotel.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: