Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land Wirtschaft Höß This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Aiblinger Str. 30, 83075 Bad Feilnbach, Germany

#8 of 11 hotels in Bad Feilnbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were thin and this allowed the light in easily. The Wi-fi was not good

    Good location and easy to find. The food in the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great. The staff waited for me even if arrived later than expected, I really appreciated. They warmed up the room so upon arrival everything was nice and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack info about holiday and closed restaurant. nobody even try to call me and inform about lack of dinner.

    nice breakfast, superb beds, location near highway (but not too close)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food at breakfast was good but hadn't been topped up eg one boiled egg left/ orange juice ran out....

    Excellent hotel with lots of character. Very comfortable stay. Rooms / bathrooms have been updated. Very good dinner and very good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little two bedroom apartment with kitchenette. 45 minutes to SkiWelt, 1 hour to Munich. Great place to stop on the way back from a ski trip or even to stay for a longer period. Delicious restaurant as well. Lovely brook running outside the Gasthaus (nice sound to wake to).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we arrived late (after 21h) due to heavy traffic, the staff in the restaurant waited just for us - we could order anything from the menu and nobody was rushing us out, although we were the only guests at the restaurant at that time. The cuisine was excellent as it always is and we especially recommend dishes made of local beef. We had already visited this place a while ago and the lady of the house remembered us and arranged the room with the easiest access, as I have problems with climbing stairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly unpleasant, but bareable thing was the cold room during the night as heating automatically (?) switched off

    A great restaurant and hotel in a peaceful village, gourmet food based on local farm products, authentic Bavarian experience, spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi available only if you stood by the front desk, none in eating area or our room. We asked for a recommendations on restaurant and the one they sent us to had very poor customer service...........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind, the room clean and comfy and the cuisine in the on-site restaurant simply delicious! There is also a butcher's shop in the same house which is very handy if you're returning home to an empty fridge! We will surely visit this place again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable room & bed, beautiful Bavarian style house. There were nice beer garden and the restaurant. Next time we'd definitely like to try the food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful Hospitality - i arrived at 23:30 in the evening after long day without proper eating & after the kitchen was closed however they took the time and made me warm meal! Warm stay in a countrified atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the bed could be a bit higher and "harder", but it is probably important only for certain guests with back and knee problems, such as myself, for example.

    Everything! And I'm not very easy to please. The restaurant on the ground floor offered an excellent selection of local specialties and we enjoyed our dinner very much.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climbing up the stairs is always a problem for older people.

    Our room was upgraded and we were given an apartment. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly. Beautiful little town. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal

    Decent prices at Biergarten. Good quality of food. Excelent location, near autobahn Salzburg-Munchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, great breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff lovely food great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely gasthous near Bad Feilnbach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The friendly flexibility of the staff to our requests and the feeling that the hotel was a social meeting place of the village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here the area is beautiful, we ate at the hotel and it was the best steak we had eaten, so the hole stay was brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant on site. Good choices for breakfast Good access to the motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff, good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel. Lot of parking space. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection did not work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good overall, the only aspect that spoiled the stay was the noise from the road immediately outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too low for older couples

    The food was good and the accommodation was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking across a busy street

    somebody smoked in the room before and you could still smell it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frequent church bell

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffee making facilities in room

    Excellent food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the window is beautiful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather should be better next time.

    I`d like this German mentality!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the only problem i had it was slight wrong direction

    as i had leave early i was very pleaced for a member of the restaurant suggested making same sandwich and put in fridge for me to collect in morning,thank you.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the air does not circulate well in the room for some reason, so you may want to leave the window open.

    We only stayed for a night and we got everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Chose this place for a one-night stay en-route to southern Europe. Ended up staying two days due to unfortunate car breakdown. Turned out to be an excellent experience. Food in the restaurant was absolutely outstanding and featured products from the owners own farm, including a steak to be remembered. The hospitality and helpfulness of the staff was truly genuine and culminated when Frau Höss brought our entire family ice-creams, on the house, as we were waiting in simmering heat for the car-workshop to pick us up.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed - small and uncomfortable, OK for one night only Poor wi-fi

    Very clean Great Location Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI was crap

    Friendly staff, good food and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet

    Nice rustic style in peaceful location near the motorway. Restaurant not open on Mondays, but excellent place only 2-3 Km away.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The juice. The beds were à little bit uncomfortable. The construction/painting work going on

    The charmig location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice area, friendly staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small bathroom

    it has a lovely restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Service and price.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate at the restaurant in the evening and the food was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place was very nice and authentic.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The bad was a bit small and unconfortable.

    Nice village, personnal, amazing village breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service, the food, (brilliant breakfast), the lovely fresh dining room.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly owner, great parking place for motorcycle

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traveling through, so enjoyed the simple rooms with great bed and nice warm shower. Enjoyed the meal in the restaurant, really was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Road noise.

    Traveling with two young grandchildren was made easy here. We were given a spacious apartment with Lenny of bed space for all.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is flactuationg

    reception so good and guided well. Breakfast so good and the Location is best

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad wi fi

    Quite

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to some trails in the mountains, the restaurant is a very nice traditional Bavarian one and the place was quite cozy. Also pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfort of my bed could have been better. The other beds were oke

    Excellent food

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: