Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Langenwaldsee

Strassburger Str. 99, 72250 Freudenstadt, Germany

#15 of 32 hotels in Freudenstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wlan connection and login could be better.

    very good inhouse kitchen with local dishes. a house with little extras that make you feel welcome ( apples in lobby, fresh water in carafe in room, waterheater and tea bags in room) breakfast buffet has a very wide offer and is nicely arranged. hotel beautifully situated at that little lake and possibility for walks in the woods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water of the swimming pool was a little cold for my taste

    The hotel is located a few miles outside the city which gives the opportunitu to eplore bothm the urban and the country life. The view from the apartment was really nice and the outdoor furniture was great. The restaurant has a great local atmosphere and the menu was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms that are located toward the road suffer from great noise in morning from passing tracks. And, in the day we stayed in that room there was also constructions work of the hotel just under our room. Once we were moved to the other side, everything was lovely.

    The view, and their SPA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful,nothing wastoo much trouble,I cannot praise them enough.Wonderful locationwith miles of forest walks straight from the front door,my dog was in heaven.Delicious food.Large swimming pool opening onto sunbathing decking by the side of the lake,fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and large room. Excellent breakfast buffet. The evening meals were very nice; each evening a choice of 5 main courses (we had the half board arrangement). Location is perfecr, with immediate access to the forrest and walking paths

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In summer it can get warm in the non air-conditioned room so just be aware not to leave windows open when sun sets as the local moths and mosquitoes will pay you a visit.

    Very good value. Nice clean room. Everything spotless and in almost new condition. I was upgraded to a bigger room. Very impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have aircon in the bedrooms.

    Nice swimming pool and terrace overlooking the lake. Rooms were a good size. Excellent breakfast and good dinner. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run down. The room was hot and they have no air conditioner. It is out of town so had to eat in their restaurant which was not great. Had 2 meals there and they were full of salt. When we checked in the guy on reception was just so rude. All staff spoke to us in German knowing that we couldn't understand them. There are no refrigerators in the rooms. When we sat on the terrace off our room the smell coming from the lake was just so disguising. No one seemed happy to work there. So happy to be Australian and not an unhappy German.

    Hated every moment at this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was great.

    The location was really nice. Weather turned so we couldn't explore more, but the view of the lake from the balcony was really great. The restaurant is amazing and they were so nice to us even with our 10 month old.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was extremely thin and hard, the pillows way too soft. We only stayed for two nights so didn't bother asking for a change.

    The breakfast offer and the dinner. The spa with a gorgeous view over the lake. The staff and their friendliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were in a separate building up the street, which was not apparent when making the reservation. This made it inconvenient to use the pool and spa facilities in the main building in the cooler weather. Parking was limited. Restaurant service was extremely slow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on front enterance didn't allow for use of elevator ... many narrow stairs to get to our room. Beds were very firm.

    Beautiful location, excellent restaurant, very clean, kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi speed & signal strength.

    Location. In the forest next to a nice pond. Very quiet, if you have a room with pond views, otherwise you have some road noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Road noise from adjacent Black Forest Route.

    Great location close to Freudenstadt (walk in 30-40 minutes through the woods). Hotel is traditional and has good pool and sunbathing deck and terraces

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big modern rooms and great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could have been more modern.

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi

    Wi fi very poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fault

    Beautiful location, warm and comfortable room, excellent spa facilities, great staff, good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is wonderful...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm. Rooms could do with a make over.

    Good food in restaurant. Lovely location and character hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, exceptional meals, friendly staff, nice spa facilities. Good value for the money, will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problems.

    We liked the room with the balcony. I liked the kettle so we could have a cup of tea. The meals were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location + wellnes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely place. Great breakfast selection and family friendly. We'll definitely go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak wifi only next to reception. No mobile signal connection in hotel - you can not even call! My booking reservation was missed and ma room was not ready. Luckely I was offered very small room to stay for 1 night (ok for one person) and for the second I got good room. But they did good price for both nights therefore I am fully satisfied.

    Located in Schwarzwald, having a car you can travel around 50 em for many activities. Nice view on the lake and nature. There is swimming pool (not new) and good sauna. Very good restaurant, value for money and very testy food. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room facing hiway meant lot of hiway noise throughout the night and early morning. Cd not leave windows open They charge extra for pets A bit expensive given its a small family run hotel

    location, breakfast, restaurant, ambience...small but very neat and well maintained Enjoyed staying here Very helpful for dinner in the restaurant even tho it was past their clising time

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, the restaurant food was fantastic and excellent value for money, facilities great, staff were helpful & friendly & even ran us to the station on our day of departure after our car broke down. Will certainly make a point of staying at Langenwaldsee again.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice get away. Good restaurant in the hotel, cute little lake.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    stairs without lift for disabled

    The lake, swimming pool, the free breakfast, and the dinner

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    situation calme en foret

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Everything specially the breakfast & room view

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: