Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Langwasser Messe Nichtraucherhotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Thomas-Mann-Strasse 71, Südoststadt, 90471 Nürnberg, Germany

#91 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable small hotel with great breakfast included, free wifi, and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price seemed a bit high, but given the high demand for hotel rooms during the convention, I can easily understand why the price would be higher.

    The owner and staff were very helpful and very accomodating. Breakfast was very good. You are always greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The hotel is 20 minutes walk to the Convention center which helped to avoid long waits in the taxi lines, and saved the 11 euros one way for the taxi to/from the Convention. Room was comfortable and I slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was fine for me because I needed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel was fine for me because I needed to stay in this area. However, maybe someone would prefer to stay closer to the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Avoid if you can.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ridiculously expensive (it was during a trade fair, 239 EUR/night) for the quality offered. They charged the credit card used for reservation a couple of days before arrival (!), thus preventing me from paying with a company card. They insisted on making a scan of my ID.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    IWA hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to use the ironing room but it's a good iron. Better than the ones you get to use in your room anyway.

    Breakfast, staff, beds, shower, everything was just perfect. Free parking too. Perfect for the Messe, Just 5 mins.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big thank you to the worker who helped me when I twisted my ankle !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    friendly people and very big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    friendly people and very big rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Happy to stay and sure will book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food can improve more and more variety

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything ran smoothly, I took the bus to the materia concert. regrettful: last bus 23:50
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.9
    Extreme high rate for a motel room which was announce as a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme high rate for a motel room which was announce as a hotel room 179Euro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    No Air condition,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air condition,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    4.2
    I am struggling to find a like, maybe walking distance of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel has not been updated in a very long time, advocado suit era, Booking.com have this hotel as 3 star, 7.6 rating. I paid just under €500.00 for one night not including breakfast and meal. The meal menu was a colour picture book, all the outside shutters on the windows were closed, wi fi kept on dropping. The Hotel was not staffed after 10.00 at night. Not what I was expecting from a 3 star Hotel rated at 7.6 by booking.com at €500.00 / night. Very disappointed customer.

    I am struggling to find a like, maybe walking distance of Messe Hall

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    4.6
    For over 200 Euros per night, one would expect a constant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For over 200 Euros per night, one would expect a constant stream of wireless network, and more than 1 square meter shower cabin. Instead, you get frustrated getting cut-off every minute while you are trying to use viber (God forbid thinking of making a video-call). You hesitate using bathroom for more than one reason - the vibration of the ventilator might cause you a headache; you have to stand still under the shower, because you fear hitting the glass; when you leave the shower, you find the floor is wet, because the sealing on the glass-wall - just isn't good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Clean and silent hotel :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    There was NO internet in our room. I asked them several times to check it but didn't work! Personnel was very helpful but somehow they couln't find a solution!

    Clean and silent hotel :)

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The food was great and excellent customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattresses are a little too firm.

    The food was great and excellent customer service. The owner personally helped us and gave us a family friendly room with no extra charge. We stayed with 2 young children and they loved it also.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    the staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the other rooms was too loud. I didn't like carrying a metal key and key chain around. when will the hotel upgrade to credit card type keys?

    the staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. the breakfast area was clean and well stocked every day.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location for an overnight stop France to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant food disappointing.

    Great location for an overnight stop France to Austria. Great walks in woods for dogs so close. Room a decent size, comfortable and spotless. Great shower. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - car sales and garages adjoining-no cafes or restaurants nearby - public transport difficult. Host photocopied passports - gave us insecure feelings - we only stayed 1 of three nights and obtained no refund. Score totally misleading.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Very nice large and confortable beds.
    • Couple

    Very nice large and confortable beds. Very large rooms. Nice breakfast, although a little expensive 10 Euros/person. Very nice city and very nice own hotel cusine.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    9.2
    Good size rooms, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Fridge, wifi a bit hit and miss in the room

    Good size rooms, very clean. Restaurant produces well priced meals. Bar well stocked and not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.9
    Friendly Russian-speaking staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Don't count on WiFi Internet connection, it is sporadic. King-size bed was a bit too hard to my taste. Limited options for dinner in the neighborhood.

    Friendly Russian-speaking staff. Location close to the Messe.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    4.5
    No wi fi in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wi fi in the rooms. Very cheap breakfast. Price have nothing to do with standard. Very very expensive rooms if u compere them to the others in the same time.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff. Simple but tasty bar food at very good prices. Nice big clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    It was close to the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been great to have a shuttle to the Messe.

    It was close to the Messe

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    6.3
    too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    too expensive..

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.5
    great service and rooms clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    during the season of fair, the price is expensive

    great service and rooms clean

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.0
    A $150 hotel this is not.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A $150 hotel this is not. $50, maybe, but the prices (might have been surge pricing) are not warranted.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is very close to the Messe which is why I booked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price for the hotel did not match the facilities & was quite out dated.

    The hotel is very close to the Messe which is why I booked this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reception late at night.

    Free parking. The staff was kind.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is kind old but still very clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi could be free.

    Hotel is kind old but still very clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    5.8
    Hotel is overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is overpriced. Wi-Fi is TERRIBLE!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.3
    Close to A9 when using the hotel as a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seems OK from the pictures. Not as nice in real life.

    Close to A9 when using the hotel as a stop over.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.9
    Cleaness
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    poor Wifi-connection

    Cleaness

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: