Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Langwieder See This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuzkapellenstraße 89, Aubing - Lochhausen - Langwied, 81249 Munich, Germany

#199 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with a decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel if you are seeking a place to easily access the highways around Munich. Clean, cosy and a good value for money. Been staying there for a couple of times now and they always deliver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very nice, quiet and peaceful place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minutes after using jacuzzi, it started automatic cleaning. It was very nosy and I was about to sleep ((( Nor enough information in English and no English menu in restaurant

    Very nice, quiet and peaceful place! New furniture, nice bathroom and I was honored to get a fantastic view! People in restaurant are very friendly, fast service and very delicious food and beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Very nice lake and sitting area behind each room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible, needed a fan (hot at night). Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular.

    Very nice lake and sitting area behind each room. Pretty quiet since the property is out in the country (near a park).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel fine. Dissappointed about not have the shuttle which was the main part of deciding to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The advertised shuttle on request too and from the hotel to the Oktoberfest was not available.

    The hotel & the room was fine. The only problem we had (beside the rude bar staff) was that the website said the hotel offered transport "too and from the Oktoberfest on request" and when we arrived the hotel only offered a shuttle to the local train station at 4 O'Clock only (Lachausen), which obviously doesnt make sense for any tourist. We had to pay Eur11 twice a day too and from the hotel to the station 4km away, Eur26 for a 3 day train pass and on the last day we had to pay Eur30 for a cab that apparently drove from Munich to collect us and informed the receptionist. In total we spent over eur150 on additional transport because of the false advertising on the website (look under important information - its still there).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stop right off the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no problems with it, but more picky people might find faults with cleanliness on some parts (curtains in my room for example). Again for me it was not an issue, but the highway is close, and you sort of hear it. If you are very sensitive to noise it might be something to consider as the pictures might suggest a very quiet place. It is barely audible, but I have seen reviews where people complained about street noise on properties where I noticed nothing, and here I was aware that there was a road.

    First of all, my score does not really reflect my perceived ratng. I would rate it higher than 8. It depends a little bit if you consider the location to visit Munich (not so practical), if you are passing by Munich by car (excellent), need to visit sites around Munich (very good for things in the west). The hotel is very practical (especially if you are driving), has excellent breakfast, and I had a nice room. It is directly off the ramp from the highway around Munich (on the West side). It is not really close to the center and I am not sure how easy it will be to reach the center as I arrived by car. There is a decent restaurant on site, which is always a plus. The hotel is directly by a small lake which is extremely cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    OK for a night or two, when on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big hotel and not very cossy. Great for banquetts and weddings. The food is good, but not "rafiné". The beergarden is nice in the evenings, but very noisy due to the proximity of the motorway. If you want to get some sleep, you must book a room facing the parking. But even then , the doors are not "sound-proove". These doors also have also a strong mechanism shutting them, that makes them difficult to open when you got bags in your hand and they are very noisy when they shut.

    nice location on the shore of a lake, just 2 min from the motorway exit. 5 minutes by car/taxi to the nearest train station (S-Bahn) that will take you into Munich on line S3 and further on to the airport, if needed, on line S8 (you need to change trains at the station "Ostbahnhof". A ticket that takes you "all the way" costs Euro 2,80. Nice beergarden, see photo. Very friendly and international staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little expensive and it would have been nice if that staff could have helped translate the menu a little. But it didn't ruin our stay

    Extremely accommodating and absolutely beautiful hotel. Breakfast was varied and delicious and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    wasting of time and bugs stings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most of the the thing was disappointing from the hotelk design it was all walls and stairs no elevatoor no AC the bugs are in the room living with u the noise from the outside cars the location is far from the city center

    the view of the lack and STAFF ONLY

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.0
    Poor - two stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elewator, horrible food, Very smal breakfast without The vegetables And The Cold And poor of quality coffe. Ready-made muesli with fruit and milk that looks like slush from the week before. In The Bathroom lack of hanger. The pillow Should be replace 5 years ago. The design realy poor of quality. I give only 2 stars.

    Close to The highway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money. Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not very fast. No A/C.

    Excellent position, close to A8, ver clean and close to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Tre hotel was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tre hotel was very nice The stuff was friendly Great breakfast for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not available for support 24-7.

    Beautiful location, and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast👍
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigirator, disposable slippers, no electricity in the electric outlets when you turn off the lights during night.

    The breakfast👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    location - very close to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location - very close to the motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good quality of Hotel Restaurant and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too big and too hard

    Very good quality of Hotel Restaurant and breakfast. Free apples available at various hotel points

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot noisey room.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    No air condition in The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in The room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not too readily available.

    Nice rooms. Good casual beer garden to eat dinner in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Rooms clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff at reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff at reception, fine breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful on the lake hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful on the lake hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to supply rooms with fridge

    Perfect view near the lake. Helpful and friendly staff. Quite location . Good prices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Site view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift available

    Site view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Nice place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Just a nice place on the swim able lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a nice place on the swim able lake

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    location at a lac
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unclear pricing

    location at a lac

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Excellent location very clean throughout attentive staff excellent choice of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing else but the view. Small rooms. No air condition + millions of mosquitos = doom. Biergarten closes too early.

    Great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Wifi is much better this visit,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is much better this visit, Good food, plenty parking, lakeside setting and easy access to north of Munich

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    hmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front receptionist (late evening) was not kind.

    breakfast - very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing major. Upon checkout i was asked to pay despite paying already on booking. Misunderstanding that was sorted politely by the staff with apology and all was good.

    Location. Not inside the city, but close Amazing lake around where you can walk if you like nature Breakfast is very good Plenty of parking spaces Wifi free and everywhere for any number of devices

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    We stayed here for ou daughters wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs a soap dish holder in shower

    We stayed here for ou daughters wedding. Friday we checked in and had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent. Saturday we had the reception, the food was great as was the service. The room was small but very clean. All of the staff members were helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really liked the location next to the park with the lakes. The food is pretty good too. You will need to get a cab to the train station if you want to go anywhere without driving, but it's only a few minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    I liked staying outside of the city and using the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work in my room. Weakest reception; I had to open my door to the hallway.

    I liked staying outside of the city and using the hotel's bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.6
    The location, on the banks of the lake, is a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WIFI was virtually non-existent, and when I enquired why, I was told "But it's free ". This attitude was prevalent throughout our stay. Unprofessional, unfriendly staff. Very basic room facilities, badly in need of a lick of paint. Breakfast not much to write home about compared to other hotels. Hotel is vastly overpriced.

    The location, on the banks of the lake, is a dream.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    Nice view

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    Wifi in room would not allow internet access, had to use...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in room would not allow internet access, had to use resturant area to sort emails

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    The reception was great good service and outstanding food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception was great good service and outstanding food. Ate dinner in the restaurant also and the food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Walking round the lake picking up conkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Crisps and nuts for sale in the evening when you are having a drink

    Walking round the lake picking up conkers

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    The lake and beergarten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lake and beergarten

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant, location next to motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant, location next to motorway

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.5
    Hotel is right on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Diner was slightly more expensive than the average. No swimming pool

    Hotel is right on the lake. Quite location close to the auto bahn.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    4.6
    The hotel is very poor , motel leave !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very poor , motel leave !

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.5
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing...

    The atmosphere

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Langwieder See traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: