Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Larat This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ollenhauerstr. 111, Reinickendorf, 13403 Berlin, Germany

#406 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1098 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to shops and subway, advised to get a Berlin card from tourist information as you'll need it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free shower gel or shampoo not that it really matters but for the price and the 3 star rate you'd expect it really.

    Location is what you'd expect but not far from subway so manageable. The rooms are basic but also expected for the price. Shower was powerful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Convenient for Tegel airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I told them I would be arriving late as I was on a late flight. However when I checked in, they charged me €5 for checking in after 10pm

    Convenient for Tegel airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    It's just a sleep, shower and checkout hotel. don't even expect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no information that hotel was suppose to be closed after 10pm. We were just lucky that there was a staff at the door when we arrived in the evening after 10pm from another local airport. Hotel front door is locked in the evening after a certain time. We booked this hotel because it was near to the airport, we had to fly early the next morning. We could have left stranded outside the hotel upon arrival....

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport easy to get there by bus 128.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment where the hotel is located seems little bit unsafety I would not recommend for ladies alone

    Close to the airport easy to get there by bus 128. The Italian restaurant close to the hotel is just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.9
    If you like adventures like earthquake, please choose this hotel. It will not let you down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, this is the first hotel I had to pay additional parking fee for each night, as I travelled around Germany. Secondly, I was dispatched to a room which is close to the main road, very noisy even with all doors and windows tightly closed at midnight, and what's more, I can feel house shaking when a car passed by...really shaking like earthquake! I complained about it but the reception said "We will not change the room for this reason!". I had to stay overnight until I was tired out to death when nothing noisy could bother me anymore. The reception guy was also like sleepwalking, and made mistake about my nights of stay, my room number, etc. It was the most awful experience I have ever had in Germany since 8 years.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty stuffy but if we opened a window the road noise was really loud. Shower head needed repairing.

    Great location near airport. Easy to take the 128 bus from the airport to the nearby U stop (Kurtz something). Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    It was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cant open the window because of main street and a noise. In hot weather, there is no air conditioning.

    It was close to the airport. You can watch departured aircraft from the window:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Berlin business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the room, but not a real problem

    All was good, very good value for the money, the staff was nice and helpful. Great hotel for business trips, supermarket and u bahn are close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.0
    Check in and check out were a breeze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are too soft and already "worn" out.

    Check in and check out were a breeze! location was very good since there were 2 nearby groceries plus it's nearby Berlin Tegel airport which was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    OK hotel. You get what you pay for. Fine for one night! Helpful stuff at reception. Thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    10 minutes away from TXL airport! Easy to reach for an early flight. About 15$ taxi ride. OK hotel...you get what you pay for. Elderly hotel but clean and ok for one night. Very helpful stuff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for hotel close to airport with bonus of excellent restaurants in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has a very welcoming staff and the location is perfect. It is close to some excellent restaurants and very close to Tegel Airport. The bus is in front of the hotel and the ride to the airport is less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Good option for Tegel airport departures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not thrilling for an evening stroll. If it hadn't been for our super-early flight we would have ventured out to a more welcoming neighbourhoods, we got a key to access at any time. But, as I said, location has its clear pluses when one wants to be close to the airport.

    We got what we wanted for a very early transatlantic flight: a room with a good bed and well insulated windows and good heating. Short taxi ride to Tegel airport. The lady at check-in was friendly and helpful, told us everything we needed to know. Bus stop across the road, one stop to the hub Kurt-Schumacher-Platz. There's a giant Kaufland supermarket nearby that allowed us to stock up on travel supplies and snacks for the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good connectivity to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were not fine in the washrooms . The water was either cold or warm , it was not getting adjusted to luke warm . The wifi kept getting disconnected and it was very very slow .

    Very good connectivity to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect: near 2 U-Bahn lines, with frequent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise insulation could have been better for one window in the room. Nevertheless I slept well.

    The location is perfect: near 2 U-Bahn lines, with frequent busses. So easy to get to the airport! Friendly personal. Backdoor entrance at the end of the building for the night. The bathroom was quite big. The furniture was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Looking forward to staying there next year.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff appeared formal and presented as they had limited flexibility.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location appears convenient to the airport; we have used it two years now and will probably use it again next year. The breakfast was good and the morning staff was very accommodating. We were recommended to a local Italian restaurant which was warm and fun. It was fun to order food in German, English and Italian!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good place, kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buses from/to the bus station opposite the hotel are every 20 minutes.

    Very good place, kind staff. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel, but buses every 20 minutes. There is a wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff compensate for neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best neighbourhood, but was convenient for all transport links and perfectly fine for one night.

    Reception staff extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    I arrived early and the staff were excellent in helping me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast hour could be extended to 10.00 AM as mostly I got up around 8'o clock. But there are cafes and even supermarkets serving good food in varieties to choose from.

    I arrived early and the staff were excellent in helping me. I did like the surroundings and privacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to Tegel airport, ideal for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower corner panels could use some refurbishment.

    An 8-minute bus ride + 8-minute walk from Tegel airport. Superb location for short stays. Convenient connection to downtown (15 minutes on U6).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean room but be sure to arrive before 10pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realize that check-in was before 10pm else had to call a number. Didn't have a phone to call German numbers so had to walk down the street to a bar to call. 5 euro fee for late check in was also a surprise. My flight was delayed and didn't take off until 9:55pm. No free wifi in in-room Hotel Larat information book and by the time I settled in the room front desk was unstaffed. Had to request the bill at checkout.

    Room was clean and bright. Had elevator as all rooms were on 2+ floors

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    3.8
    Poor Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did two trips to Berlin on this visit. I stayed in the heart of town on the first visit and the taxi cost me around 18-20 euros. The taxi from the airport to Hotel Larat cost 15 euro so am not sure what proximity to the airport really means. Secondly, the hotel closes between 10 pm and 6 am which means that you are given a key to a back door entrance but no one is in the hotel if you need anything. Thirdly, the room was very warm and if one opened the windows, a lot of traffic noise came in. So I had a miserable sleep. Finally, there was hair on the floor in the bathroom but again with no staff beyond 10 pm we could not even have it cleaned. All in all, not a very comfortable or safe stay

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first hotel where breakfast wasn't included in the price, or a complimentary bottle of mineral water in the room. In fairness, breakfast was available at additional €7, a variety of drinks were available at the bar.

    Good and comfortable, clean and inviting if you don't look for thrills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for Tegel passengers...just be aware of the 10-to-7 curfew.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a 5-euro charge for checking in at 10:40pm, which I was not really aware of at the time of booking. According to them, the place was supposed to be shut down from 10 to 7. I find that hard to believe, as the hotel prides itself as being an airport hotel geared towards passengers passing through Tegel Airport, and, as such, the hotel should not have a curfew.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff were excellent, room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a walking distance from the airport, but have to take taxi (around 10-min ride) or train+bus (didn't try this option)

    Staff were excellent, room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Way above average. I would be very happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The staff were excellent, especially the lovely lady in the dining room. Very bright and very helpful. The whole place was spotless and all furniture and fittings in excellent condition. Just a short walk from the Underground station. Recommended.Decent breakfast for €7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    A Wonderful Hotel in a nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it had noise at night, but it's still ok. Not that bad.

    It was such a great time staying in this hotel. The location is very good; many public transportations, shopping area, supermarkets nearby. It takes only short time to reach the downtown or the other famous places of Berlin. Reasonable price. All staffs are very friendly and helpful. So comfortable to go to the Berlin Tegel Airport. I will stay here again for sure for my next trip in Berlin! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay close to Tegel Airport. Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location very close to Tegel Airport. Room was quite large for a single room and very pleasant and well worth the price. The bus to the Airport is very close at Kurt-Schumacher Platz.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I was in a non-smoking room, my room smelled faintly of old cigarettes and there was definitely a bit of cigarette smoke coming in through the vent in the bathroom. The wi-fi kept cutting out and was an unsecure line.

    The staff was friendly. Reasonably priced. Not difficult to reach by public transit. Perfect location for me (I was visiting a friend in a hospital down the street). Clean. Loved the coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    It's really good there, comfortable and easy, with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room lighting is a bit dim. It was not clear to me how the alarm clock worked. Although it's a double bed there were still 2 mattresses (but good that it was one sheet!). If you are two, ask for a double duvet.

    The room is quite soundproof. Although I didn't have breakfast this time, it was good last time, but don't be late for it. Value for money: I booked on an offer day. Heating was good. Liked the room decor and furniture colours. Discount at the local restaurant! There is a park and a cemetary nearby that make nice walks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    good conection to the TEGEL airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    District not the best . Dark in the evening and night . small parkplace , but for few EURO You can leave the car for short time ( I left for additional 18 hours)

    close to the bus stop( appx 10-12min to walk) which is going to airport Tegel ( appx 8-10min)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Shocking experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude when I was told not long before I left after communicating wirh staff in Englush for 2 days....that I had to pay cash for my stay. They told me there was a sign...and pointed to a sign in German. I have a photo of that plus the filth of the bathroom

    Nothing at all and I am normally very easily pleased

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Convenient stay fr airport connection.Beware 10 min walk frm hotel to airport bus at kurt-schumann station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is too soft, noise from the street across n also room seems to vibrate once in a while when car/train passed.

    Single rm is really spacious, clean bathroom wt basic toiletries provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    A bit too pricey for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is far from the main attractions in town, so we had to take the U/S trains and buses to get into/back from town, though the hotel was close to Tegel Airport. Staff is not really helpful in terms of directions to local tourist attractions and don't speak much english.

    The room was clean and decent and we didn't have much trouble finding the place. Breakfast was good and worth the extra money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    The room was large and neutrally decorated, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is safe but not very inviting. There is a large Kaufland supermarket close by but not many places to eat nearby.

    The room was large and neutrally decorated, with a comfortable bed. The person at the reception was welcoming. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from Kurt Schumacher Platz U bahn with quick access to the city and 6 bus stops away from Tegel airport on bus 128.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    The room hotel was very fancy and pretty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No diner restaurant at the hotel, one Trattoria Nardini is 2 minutes from hotel , nice quite place, but please don't order pizza!! Was terrible experience!

    I like this hotel , good location near Tegel airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Our group felt it was a nice place to stay before flying out of Tegel Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is small. I booked a double room but learned I needed to specifically ask for two beds. I arrived late and had to leave early in the morning so it is difficult to say much about the area in which the hotel is located.

    Bathroom was new and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Very pleasant breakfast area. The evening staff offered us a coupon for 10% off at a local Italian restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed sheets, linen were of a very coarse fabric and not soft and comfortable... had trouble falling asleep

    good location for the airport (Tegel), very clean...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, problems with reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself was fine. The problem we had was with Booking.com's service. Through you I booked this reservation. I reserved a single room with a double bed as there were two of us. When we got there we found we had a room with a single bed. Upon talking to the person at the reception I learned the hotel was full and he had no other rooms with a double bed, or two beds, available, so we had to stick with what they gave us. The reservation I got from you clearly indicated my preference for a double bed. I showed this the the reception but they said that what they got from you said it was a single room and there was no indication of a double bed. The person at the desk was not very cooperative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    bad choice- and not so vlose to the airport (14 euros)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late at night (check in) I eas informed that the internet (telekom hot spot) was working - it was a lie. There is no access to internet - i could not communicate with my wife - a few hours before the departure flight - causing unnecessary stress. I was hungry and there is no service at night. To find a restaurant open in this non residentisl area is not easy. They gave ne a key to enter the hotel vis the back door (the main entrance remaoned locked). However, the key for the back door did not fit into the locker of the back door (the man of the reception should have showed me exactly what he meant before leaving the hotel). Luckily - the doir was left unlocked by other guests (not seen in the dark area- the back area of the hotel is shabby- ). As you wask up to the fourth floor you realize that ALL internal doirs are in fact opened- this is an invitation for street criminals- security is zero!). In the morning the women in charge for the reception argued that the low price does not include acess to internet - this is absurd in 2016 Berlin.

    limpeza do quarto

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Would not recommend for a single female traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of some modernisation, there wasn't hotel WIFI ect, but good for the price. It was very noisy. People were yelling and banging doors until 4 am and the reason I chose the hotel was because I had an early flight and it was close to the airport. The area was also a little seedy. Men hanging around on the corners and one followed me to the bus at 6 am asking for my phone number. Not cool in the half-dark even though it was only a 5 minute walk! And I hardly looked like I was trying to attract someone dressed head to toe in a big coat dragging a suitcase! Really.

    Friendly, reception. Room was clean. Price. Close to the airport, but probably would opt for somewhere else as a women on my own in the furture when I had to get to an early flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    your breakfast buffet and location of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too hot for us to sleep in but the front desk gave us a fan to use that night that helped some. It needs a lot of updates.

    your breakfast buffet and location of property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Very basic, good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems like there was no major refurbishment of the place since the eighties...

    Location close to the Tegel Airport with good connection (bus 128 from the nearby busstop). Clean room. Breakfast pretty standard but OK. Would recommend for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    a very decent hotel near to tegel airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    during summer the whole frontline of the building is fully exposed to the sun, there must have been 40/45 degr.C in the evening. after dark, you can open the (otherwise very well isolating) windows, but then you can"t watch the tv because of the very heavy traffic outside plus planes landing in tegel airport... there is some traffic the whole night./ i stayed here several times, but won"t book any more in summer. no frigidary and water boiler in the room, the restaurat and the whole hotel is closed between 10pm and 06am.

    a very decent hotel near to tegel airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place for a night before your connecting flight at Tegel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local transport by bus to/from Tegel requires a change at the U-Bahn station. If you carry a big suitcase with, this change will cause some problems.

    German hotels will not surprise you with any bad conditions. This one is also a clean, well-established accommodation, with good location and excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    depends which room you'll get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was veerrry noisy (cars, motorbikes, planes) and hot in the room

    except noisiness the location is good, quite close to metro and shopping centre, cafe, restaurant; room was specious, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.0
    Place is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was next to the main road and it was very very noisy, we could not sleep properly due to traffic whole night.

    Place is nice and clean. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Fair hotel not tp far from tegel airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with internet access. The sink had a crack. (It did not let water through but did not look nice).

    Good heating in bath. Nearby suprmarket. Room not too small.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    nice place, near alt tegel , large supermarket 5 minutes away, cafes and restaurants 10 minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning

    The bed is comfortable, 10-12 minute walk to the nearest subway station, close to the bus stop and really close to alt tegel airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    staff was very good and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi, noisy, hot

    staff was very good and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and quite big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not clean, some hairs on the floor

    Friendly staff and quite big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    without air conditioner and fan the room temperature exceeds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    without air conditioner and fan the room temperature exceeds the feeling of comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Nice facility convenient to bus and UBahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. Traffic noise with open windows.

    Convenient location. Modest price. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    very easy to travel to tegel airport from here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very easy to travel to tegel airport from here. also there is a Lidl supermarket and a pizza place nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and pillow case wasn't clean enough. ..also size of shower room very small

    Nice hospitality from reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Simple and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing was not great. Traffic sounds from the street can be inconvenient

    Simple and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Not a lot to look forward to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were grossly inadequate

    Location was ok for my purpose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise from the street with my street facing room. To be expected with a large city hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful place for the days we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable

    Good location for what we wanted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value and close to Tegel airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception doesn’t work 24h.

    Good value and close to Tegel airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean hotel next to Tegel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic but all works fine.

    Very clean room close to Tegel airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.5
    I wanted to see Berlin by the Christmas times and in a festive mood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room this time around was near the main dual carriage way.

    I did like the good surroundings around from my earlier stay there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    The smell of smoke was present through the whole building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke was present through the whole building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    We came after midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check inn

    We came after midnight. Special fee was charged for comming after 11pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    An average hotel for business travelers that is close to the airport and to the subway to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms towards the road are noisy. Thus try to get a room towards the backside.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    easy to get there from airport and bus very happy with hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very clean and easy walk to the subway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Very bad treatment
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad treatment Very far from center Very old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 3 star hotel more like 1 star. Mattress so uncomfortable, bugs in bathroom

    Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for visitors to Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really WIFI is not provided .This is clearly stated on the Website

    Great location and close to Tegel Airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Fulfilled my needs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face cloth. No air conditioning. No screens in windows.

    Value mostly. Missed flight and needed to rebook to next day. Suited that purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff, great breakfast buffet, adequate room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, great breakfast buffet, adequate room, very clean. Worth the value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay here simply because it's closer to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get extra time to check out at 2pm

    Just love it

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Larat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: