Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Laube This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Glottertalstraße 1, 79194 Heuweiler, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Heuweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I usually do not travel with cash, so we were lucky that I had some cash on me that evening when we went to the restaurant. It would have been great to be able to pay the restaurant with credit card as well, but this was just a minor discomfort.

    Very friendly staff. The hotel even upgraded our room to the Junior suite for our little family 2 adults with 2 young children for free! Great food for breakfast and á la carte menu in the restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could overhear public conversations through my bedroom window as there was a seating area directly outside.

    The hotel had a friendly atmosphere, and I felt comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place

    This hotel is in a beautiful location!! Bus stop is less than a mins walk and area around the town of Heuweiler is very scenic - worth a walk through town and up the hill for the view. Hotel is immaculate, service fantastic and theres a full breakfast incl which has everything you could ask for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from Freiburg by public transportation

    Not too far from Freiburg by car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Easy access to Freiburg

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable and cleane

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really glad the persons who works there. Gabriel a And Magdalena.they help us In all. Really nice place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During check-out a credit card could be used to pay the hotel bill but the restaurant bill (same owner, same location) could only be paid with cash money. Makes you think...

    Hotel and restaurant were ok-ish.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful place in the countryside, not far away from Freiburg by car; the very good food (breakfast and diner). The hospitaly of the owner who takes care of everything, very good organization. Many thanks, we plan to come back next year.... we enjoyed also the good quality of the beds. The shower is large.....

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very large and comfortable family room, very well located near Freiburg, breakfast is good value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Left door open for our late arrival. Very clean room + bath rm Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Payment of final bill more complicated as had ro be split between card dor accomm and cash for food.

    Evening meal in hotel restsurant was nice

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was not comfort.

    quiet place and clean

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: