Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Laux This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Perler Str. 8, 66663 Merzig, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Merzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small reading lamp was missing in one of the bedrooms

    Breakfast was ok. We stayed in a very big room with 3 bedrooms, which was very comfortable to stay in with a family. Clean bathroom with shower and bath. For us a perfect passing through hotel to our holiday destination.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The place was clean, friendly and handy for our return home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can criticise!

    The place was clean, friendly and handy for our return home for an over night stop. The room was spacious and the shower excellent. The restaurant provided an delicious evening meal and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in really comfortable rooms with good food and a very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative comment is that the rooms were really hot and there was no through breeze as the shutters could not open fully and we were there in the worst of the summer heat. Some fans in the rooms would be good.

    We were given an apartment, which was clean and comfortable. The food was tasty and reasonable in price. The location is excellent if you want to explore rural Germany and the Wolf Park Werner Freund. Overall, I would recommend staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value, good service, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike!

    Excellent location for a one-night stopover between the Tunnel and southern Germany. The room was comfortable (we were in no 11 across the road), the staff were very helpful and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location and good value. Well run family hotel.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Patrick was wonderful with menu options- helping out with a local breakdown situation and helping us watch the World Cup semi final. Staff were all very helpful and happy. Evening meal - billing all good. We would stay again if in the local area or using as a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Drove 10 hours to find the hotel was closed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel failed to tell me it was closed on the night I had booked so I had to search around for a key. There were piles of rubbish outside. I let myself in to a empty building with no restaurant or bar open, no atmosphere, no other guests. Pretty depressing considering this is probably the last time I will ever be able to do a trip like this. I would much rather be told the hotel is closed so I could book elsewhere and enjoy friendly hospitality.

    I am sure everything would have been fine if the hotel had been open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Wonderful night stop at the end of a super holiday Staff were very welcoming and made every effort to help and kindly spoke excellent English to the children. Great food. Recommend the mixed grill - very tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and friendly staff. The food is very nice. The rooms are big and very comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. The private parking is good, just in front of the hotel. The Hotel is only 4.5 hours from Calais. Thank you very much for the hospitality, we'll be back very soon !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and a brilliant room to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was extremely spacious with comfortable beds. Bathroom and everything was spot on and very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful and located in excellent place with great parking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    An excellent overnight location for family travelling with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel as an overnight stay in Germany on the way to ski holiday in Austria. Despite our late arrival hotel was extremely flexible to still offer dinner in their restaurant (after 9 pm). Food was served quickly and was delicious. Next morning, breakfast buffet was abundant and varied. Rooms were extremely clean and huge. Pleasant, friendly staff/owners. A really positive experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, friendly, reasonably priced family run hotel not too far off our route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small gripe - we were charged for breakfast which was supposed to be included in the price (only 4.5 euros each though). Didn’t realise until we had left and not worth going back for.

    Very friendly staff, happy to serve food even though we didn’t arrive until gone 8:30pm. Huge room, nice and quiet with comfortable beds. Evening food excellent, breakfast basic but good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The room had all facilities required, although hot drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is limited. At least one car was parked on the road outside Visitors should be aware that there is nothing nearby that can be reached without a car

    The room had all facilities required, although hot drinks would be a nice extra The breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, plenty of room, great meals and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasantly surprised to find booking for three adults gave us a mini suite with three bedrooms and included a private bathroom with shower. Friendly helpful staff. Decent internet access. Good food. Parking right by the door with extra overflow car parking nearby for busy times. Local varieties of honey, jams and everything you could want for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Just about perfect for an overnight (or possibly longer!)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. Very convenient for an overnight stay just a few miles off the motorway. Seriously friendly family hosts and wonderful home cooking for an evening meal. Breakfast is fine. A definite return when I am next travelling in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Basic accommodation at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed in Room was a good size but very hard, room was clean but smelled strongly of cigarettes.

    Good selection and quantities available for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stop-over on our way to Bavaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the restaurant in the evening. It would have been nice to have a bath in our room.

    There was a good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. We had a large comfortable room, which was quiet. The hotel was cheaper than others available nearby. It was easy to get to - just five minutes from the main road to Stuttgart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quiet hotel in a small village just minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet hotel in a small village just minutes from the motorway. The food in the restaurant was excellent and so was the breakfast in the morning, very plentiful and constantly being topped up. Lovely big room and good bathroom. This was our second stay and we will be sure to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel which is great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was a bit old fashioned. Also there are not too many parking possibilities available.

    For a short stay it was a great value hotel. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful with Infos about the event we went to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was very slow. 1hr from ordering to it arriving however it was lovely food. So as long as you are happy to wait it's not a problem

    Good location . Very clean and lovely large room. Staff friendly and plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    OK for one night and dog allowed in premises
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More attention paid to the Dutch people staying there. Inside clean but outside areas need attention, ie grass cutting, cigarette butts cleaned away and repair to broken light fittings. Surprised that Germany has dropped its standards in this place.

    OK for one night and dog allowed in premises

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    excellent bread roll, lovely en suite apartment
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    instead of a two single bed would be better a super king size bed, A microwave and a kettle with some instant hot dink will be a benefit

    excellent bread roll, lovely en suite apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Stopover near Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an apartment in the attic of the original building which consists of a double room and two single rooms plus a family bathroom. This provided spacious and comfortable accommodation for us and our adult son; the only slight drawbacks being a few minor maintenance issues and the fact that all our bedroom windows faced out onto the B road outside. The hotel operation is bigger than I first realised since the dining room also feeds those staying in an annex over the road and is therefore larger than most B&Bs, but the dining room also felt more modern, and had a wider selection of breakfast food, than other places we have stayed in in Germany.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Happy place to take a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom- bulbs not working-too dim to read easily. Difficult to find. Weiller is not Merzig. Instructions would have been helpful.

    Abl to take dog into dining area. Attitude of staff. Access to outside area for dog. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    very nice staff, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more comfy beds

    very nice staff, rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Large room for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large room for the money. Location was quiet...kind of out of the way in a neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Location good food asked for specific room and got it LP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location good food asked for specific room and got it LP

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities available in the room or fridge.

    Good for one night stop. Food was good. Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    very clean big size room nice restaurant and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean big size room nice restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    I will stay again if they have better beds and better food!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very good it was to soft and food wasn't Very tasty and fresh!

    Nice area and good comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Huge room, interesting decor, clean and well-maintained,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge room, interesting decor, clean and well-maintained, definitely a good option for a stay in the Merzig area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We arrived very late but they still offered us a meal, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late but they still offered us a meal, which was excellent. They could not nave done anymore or been more welcoming. Very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly run Family hotel. Arrived late but still cook for me. And very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think off

    A very good choice for Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Only a very short distance from autobahn in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Dinner was delicious. Breakfast a bit basic but tasted good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff who were attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who were attentive and helpful. Fabulous breakfast choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant was delicious and the staff was very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite a bit in the middle of nowhere so there was not much to do at night

    The restaurant was delicious and the staff was very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Parking, stuff and breakfast.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, stuff and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    The hygiene.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygiene. ..dust everywhere spiderwebs. ..shower falling apart. ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Every thing good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from Merzig station

    Every thing good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Some tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Great as a stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    large clean rooms, good breakfast, pleasant helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large clean rooms, good breakfast, pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, good value for money and lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, spacious, clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of nowhere, the location did not suit my needs, even the GPS did not find it.

    Modern bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    First stay will be my last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annex I was put in just acceptable for the cost. Room given me very musty & I got the impression not used very often.

    Main hotel good,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Would not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water! Despite telling the staff nothing was done about it and no apology offered when we paid in the morning.

    Easy to find with good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the motorway, friendly staff and very pet friendly. We ate in the restaurant and food was very good. Nice large room and bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, cosy and clean place to stay near Saarbrucken
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, spacious with home made breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room, excellent dinner, very good breakfast, friendly staff, nice landscape

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    24h reception, late check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some air freshener will be helpful

    24h reception, late check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Lovely room, helpful staff, lots of walks nearby, will be...
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, helpful staff, lots of walks nearby, will be back to explore.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of mold in the bathroom

    local dish prepared at 21:00 was quite nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    BreakfaSt not nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BreakfaSt not nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to highway, good breakfast and good for a night stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in Merzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heaters were off during the night

    The confort and the location. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The value for money was great, the room was comfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About the only "criticism " we have is that there were no drink making facilities in the room which is, at worst, a minor gripe

    The value for money was great, the room was comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.7
    Large room with comfortable bed, location easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was November and there was no heating on in the room when we arrived so it was very cold and unwelcoming.

    Large room with comfortable bed, location easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good overnight stop. Fantastic food at good prices.would recommend eating here. Menu was explained to us in English so not a problem, although it would have been nice to have an English menu

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    We stayed here on our way to and from Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here on our way to and from Tuscany. The hotel was very comfortable and close to great places to visit. We ate in the restaurant on both occasions and enjoyed the meal. Breakfast was also very good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    I have booked this hotel as B&B during our return trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have booked this hotel as B&B during our return trip from family holidays (from Croatia to UK). It was better than we needed for a one-night stop and we have had a good rest. Great thanks for understanding the situation: it was the end of holidays and all motorways were extremely crowded. As we lost a few hours in a traffic jam and the deadline for check-in is 10:30pm, we called there to keep the doors opened for us. We arrived about midnight but the keys to our apartment were waiting for us, left in a safe place. If we do this route again and need comfy rest, I will certainly book this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Friendly and polite staff, beautiful room with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and polite staff, beautiful room with balcony overlooking pinecovered hills and excellent food. Wifi was fast and the location was convenient for our journey back from Bavaria. What more could we ask for?

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    A real gem in a small village outside the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A real gem in a small village outside the main town. Helpful staff despite limited English, good food, both in the evening and at breakfast. good walking around.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely big room with large bathroom, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You share a balcony & when there is a smoker out there the smell comes into your room.

    Lovely big room with large bathroom, very quiet. Good food in restaurant & good breakfast the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    Food, restaurant, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After a long journey, you turn up at reception with your luggage, only to be told you are staying down the road, across a busy street. Inconvenient to say the least. Room needed a fan.

    Food, restaurant, room.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No soap to wash hands let alone have a shower. Carpet/runner at foot of main bed filthy. Could hear kitchen staff clearing up/preparing after dinner/before breakfast when trying to sleep.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Happy family atmosphere. Larges open rooms mostly clean, light and airy.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    A very comfortable stay with very good food on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very comfortable stay with very good food on offer. The hotel has been recently updated and the staff are enthusiastic about making your stay a good experience. We MUST stay longer and visit the local wolf park.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.9
    We were a couple with two young children and were given an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was cold when we got there…but heated rapidly.

    We were a couple with two young children and were given an apartment instead of a room. Great space! Nice location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, very welcoming and helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Minor detail - there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room..

    Very comfortable, very welcoming and helpful and friendly staff/owner. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    The staff went out of there way to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff went out of there way to help us. Even arriving very late just as the kitchen was closing was no problem to them. They were all very kind and helpful. Food superb.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wireless did not work in the back of the hotel

    Friendly staff very accomodating. Breakfast was amazing

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, friendly personal and good restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit uncomfortable pillows.

    Very clean rooms, friendly personal and good restaurant for breakfast and dinner!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast!
    • Group

    Took a bit of finding - get the location exact before you start.

    Breakfast! A proper German blowout with great staff serving.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    nice and modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant could be better.

    nice and modern room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Very good room, clean , big space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    English communication is a small problem.

    Very good room, clean , big space. Dinner and breakfast are surprisingly good.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Very welcoming and eager to please, friendly service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and eager to please, friendly service and excellent food

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: