Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nürnberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#76 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything. Great welcome from the man who checked us in, and he recommended restaurants for the evening, one of which we went to. The room was big with a huge bed, lots of toiletries, a great view across the old town, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was perfect, everything you can wish for. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However I found we had a lot of road noise as we were on the junction.

    Beautiful looking hotel - very grand with fabulous staff. This room was lovely with a very comfy bed - it was well equipped and had mini bar and plenty of wardrobe space. Loved the location for walking into the City and seeing the sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More time to enjoy the hotel on this short trip would have been great...

    We got a great deal for booking on a Sunday night. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, the room perfectly clean and comfortable. Perfect location to explore picturesque Nuremberg! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not possess an own car parking. The concierge is offering to park your car, at a rate of some 30 Euros. For half the price we parked in the nearest by public garage. The elevator is quite small and seasoned. During our stay it was not working. The only alternative is an even smaller elevator and pre departure it took us a while to get our luggage from top floor to the reception.

    We stayed one night in Nuremberg and chose the Méridien Grand Hotel for its location in the city Center, so that we could visit the city by foot. Upon arrival we were pleasantly welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine. Then we got a nice room with down town view that we enjoyed… until we wanted to sleep. The ring street seems to become a racing trail during night hours, the noise of traffic was significant. We eventually off-traded some fresh air from the open window against tranquility and closed the window… They are quality and noise blocking. The bed was comfy, the room clean. The breakfast was a rich offering of delights from various cultures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath edges are a bit high - and that’s being really picky!

    Excellent staff - especially on reception! Big comfortable beds and impressive bathrooms. Welcome drinks if you book with booking.com!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not get a seat in the only bar/lounge on one night because all the tables were reserved for groups. There was no other place for me to sit and work, other than going back to my room. This was pretty poor for a big hotel.

    Room and staff were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is too high compare to it’s quality of service. Some of receptionist is not friendly and supportive. Room is old and very poor facilities.

    Location is near to main train station and old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room was poor; for example a previous guest had spilt something down the bed side table. This was viewable to me as the guest, only when I went to bed but the maid must have seen it when making the bed. The carpet felt and looked grubby. The room was incredibly noisy. There was an event held that evening so we had drunken guests in the corridor until 3:30am. The breakfast buffet was of a good quality but the cost was really expensive.

    the location of the hotel was excellent and staff friendly. The room was very large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend had a plug falling off of the wall that looked quite dangerous but they fixed that quickly. I thought the cost of food in the restaurant was far too much compared to the local area so can't say I was tempted to pay 30 euros for breakfast. Finally, the rooms and televisions need a slight update but maybe that's the German style. TV certainly did though! Reception wasn't great in one of my friends' room.

    Staff were very nice and considerate alongside the bed being a lot more comfortable than other hotels I've been too. It was also nice to learn about the history of the hotel from someone we spoke to at the train station and then stay there where many of the Nazi officers used to be. Very interesting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is a little bit small ,one the clothes hanger for towel was not in line need to be fixed .

    Location is perfect ,convenient with the metro ; Bed is comfortable and shower is nice ; Window can be opened and get fresh air each morning ;Breakfast is good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's on the main square outside the station , so noisy. Duvet was too hot Room was single, but not that spacious (for the quality of hotel) No Uk TV No ability to make drink (tea/coffee) in room

    Very Central - opposite the station. Extensive breakfast - at €27 it should be. Voucher for free coffee daily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some sort of renovations were happening on the floor right above us so we could hear drilling happening in the walls. The glass protector in the shower did not keep the water out so water leaked a lot on the floor while we showered.

    Great location. Clean rooms, decent size. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a single elevator. Shower could be better. I would expect more from a pricey hotel, but all and all was very nice.

    Amazing breakfast. Nice staff. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. Expensive by comparison.

    Very comfortable bed. Great view on to railway station all light up at night with Christmas lights. Not too far from town and Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been a little softer, and there could have been better options for pillows. Everything else was perfect in every way.

    Picturesque hotel with stunning accomodations and an attentive staff. Magical place to stay with tons of history, and if you go at Christmas, two massive trees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really comfortable, very clean and modern. Bathroom was large and clean. Breakfast was good, if a little pricey. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this property again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For technical reasons our reservation at the Meridien was changed to the nearby Sheraton where everything was fine and we enjoyed an excellent dinner. They even organised a bed hoist for my disabled friend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was incredible. Delicious food, great variety, excellent service! I did pay a lot of money for both the rooms and the breakfast. I had 5 rooms for my group. Everyone enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, smell in bathroom, very small bathroom, the cancellation policy was unclear meaning that one person who cancelled had to pay 90% of the cost (£160)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was everything we could have wanted. Brilliant location, beautiful art deco style communal areas and the room was spacious and modern. Also, the bar had a delicious selection of cocktails and all of the staff were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction around the hotel. Not their fault but frustrating!! Hopefully it is finished by now!

    Hotel was clean and beautiful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 nights at Le Meridien Nürnberg and everything was just perfect. Hotel has a perfect location - just few steps from the old part of the city. In some reviews guest were complaining about noise. There was any. You can just hear normal noises - like in any other big city. Stuff was great and really helpfull. Room was clean, spacious and has really comfy bed. I can really recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction all around the hotel so it was confusing on how to arrive at the hotel. There were many one way and closed streets. The parking garage was further from the hotel than what we expected. They need more parking spaces in the parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was surrounded with road works. Getting to the car park late at night was impossible and I ended up using a public car park and walking. No valet parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location opposite the train station, 5 minutes from shopping streets and sight seeing. Everything was great, from the room to the food in the restaurant. Great service and valet parking. Great value for money, weekend offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you commission for booking private tours on top of everything. Shouldnt they get their conmission from the operators? Completely unheard of. They struggled to explain it

    Location by far, good staff and resraurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra (high) charge for entertainment system. Wouldn't expect this in this level of hotel.

    Extra big bed and extremely friendly staff. All this for good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi could be scathy at times

    historic nature of the hotel was undersold, you should make a point of that, in this hotel many of the VIPs (prosecutors etc.) of the Nuremberg trials stayed during the duration of the court case. Many original features, beautiful art deco interior, small but superbly fitted standard bed rooms, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in d room of a 5 star hotel, which is a basic requirement. Internet facility malfunctioned for almost 24 hours ....N didn't have WiFi in d room

    Location is excellent ...with close proximity to city centre, station n castle (Fort). Efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom could have used better lighting.

    The room was very large and comfortable. I especially like the bathroom's updated fixtures. The property itself is a beautifully decorated Art Deco building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very, slow, so making Skype calls was very challenging and looking at media on new products or even sending pictures home to my family was a real chore, added to the fact that I had to pay for this, not ideal...but as I come from a small village with slow wifi it made me feel even more at home 😊 This put a small dampener on an otherwise flawless stay with Le Meridian.

    Staff were completely and utterly amazing, the room was beautiful and so was the bathroom, two free bottles of water every day which while it may not sound like much was a very nice touch and welcome, having been out entertaining the previous night. Room service was incredibly nothing was to much hassle and the voice on the other end of the phone was always pleasant and professional. The hotel was incredibly classy and elegant whilst somehow retaining a warm and welcoming atmospheric deminour. Top marks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very nice with a great selection of items, but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in a single room, which was small but quite comfortable for one person. Wonderful bar in the lobby where all cocktails are handcrafted and served in its appropriate glass.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedding was not the best for me. a bit soft bed and was a bit hot. you cannot adjust temps in the room either. breakfast is pricey at 27eur, but it is very good.

    great internet, beautiful building and interiors, nice gym, great location with parking nearby. got an amazing last minute deal on the room. really nice breakfast with some interesting items

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was -7 degrees, but the hotel is so old with poor heating that the first room we got was freezing cold (not ideal with a 1 year old) and the second was good-ish but I wouldnt recommend the hotel for a sleepover...sorry!

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had very old windows. Very cold! Super hard bed. Room service menu was very limitef with only trad German foods. Was expecting more from an international chain. No chicken or pasta?

    Nice staff. Lovely large rooms with high ceilings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool room for lady in winter with heater on.

    Old, still clean and renovated facility. Friendly, kind and informal guest services. Restaurant with very good quality of food and service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking was poorly explained by the hotel who had people on reception that did not know how to do it. They tried to get a third bed in the room but could not ...but they did then change the room. The staff did try for us though...give them their due.

    Most things especially location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little loud from the road next to it. I was on the first floor and maybe I was exposed to loudnes more then the other floors.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Location is a great. General atmosphere was super.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality is much less that Expected from 5 stars Hotel operated by Le Meridien.Room too small even to open the bags

    The location is excellent for the Metro

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old world charm with modern amenities staff efficient, helpful,friendly one of the last few hotels with bellboy/porter the best location if one is using the train, just across the station will definitely come back to this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking this hotel through Booking.com I inadvertently booked the same stay twice because we had a power outage. Booking.com stated they could not cancel and refund one booking because The Meridien refused. Upon arrival at The Meridien they stated Booking.com refused to refund. I thought it very mean-spirited that The Meridien did not offer us any recompense given we had spent over AUD800 for one night!

    Location and quality of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle water in room unless u are SPG member. TV channels very limited,

    Breakfast. Free apple in lobby. Very comfort shower water pressure. The location. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - right next to the main train station. The staff were excellent - very friendly and accomodating. Nothing was a bother for them. We had a junior suite which was a bargain at the price we paid (Euro131). This hotel is spotlessly clean. It looks and feels grand. I really enjoyed my overnight stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just such a great experience, no complains.

    Friendly staff, extremely clean, Best location. It was a pleasure to be there in every way. Right at the historic old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room is of a very unappealing color that seems dirty and is probably the cause of the room smelling unclean, like overuse and smoke. The best hotels we stayed in during our 2week trip thru Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic and Germany were those with beautiful, clean hardwood floors - time to get rid of old 1970's trend of insanitary carpets!

    The hotel lobby is exceptionally beautiful and elegant, the staff extremely welcoming and professional. Both bar and restaurant are attractive and of high quality offering excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1] I had to give proof of my booking, they didn't get it from booking,com while I already received proof 2] when it was clear I had reserved, the roomtype I booked was not available, though the roomtype stayed at booking.com available for 5 more hours 3] I was asked 20 euro for an upgrade for their "error" with the roomtype availability, this seems to be a business model which they use more often, if I read other reviews 4] the room I got (junior suite) was two floors above a lively party with loud music and it was definitely not sound proof, couldn't sleep. 5] after complaints and after a while I got a free upgrade to an executive suite, where I indeed was able to fall asleep

    A] This is a hotel where a bit more money can give you a significantly better room. B] Junior suites can be very nice if facing the streets and if they are on a higher floor. C] Value for money if there are no big events in town then prices go up. D] Loads of character in the lobby, your wife (or gf) will love you for this choice E] . Decent breakfast. First night I stayed was a disaster, see points 1-5. Second night was pretty good. See A-E.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was to high to get out but the hot water made up for it.

    The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The bar staff make cocktails an art and they are very wonderful bartenders. Rooms are very clean and its in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to get a reasonable snack with our coffee during the morning. Only eclair offered.

    We arrived very early but were still accommodated immediately. The manager recommended and booked the best restaurant in town. Convenient to walk the city. Had a classical feel to it. Right opposite the station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and Bear we bought for our kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff; very comfortable bed and the quiet of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was extra and very expensive

    lots of choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The black colour scheme and the lighting- it was not at all attractive.

    The bathroom and the comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working elevator - caos breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar re-charge can be improved Missing the 5th star - more a 4+ stars

    Breakfast, position of the hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, great location and great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too dark and have very old carpets. Towels looked old No bacon or sausages at breakfast... ran out

    Excellent location and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi signal & speed was very bad for 2018.. -

    - Good and healthy breakfast choices - Good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was terrible. A kind of abandoned hotel with terrible structure and highly overpriced. Don’t recommend to anyone.

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is terrible!! Do not recommend staying if you need WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service is bad. Everyday they were missing replacing some of the stuff and finally I gave up to ask for it.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 5 star hotel but it is really old. Rooms were really small.

    Breakfast was good. Staffs were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missed a hand shower in the bathroom, otherwise absolutely top.

    Excellent choices for breakfast, white table cloths and very friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking in the facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV service. English words under the food in restaurant

    Bathtub was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking service late arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly we didnt expect the construction site surrounding the hotel, this impacted the stay, otherwise hotel is perfectly located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels through the place, could hear other rooms using their toilets.

    Lovely historic building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the roomthe

    The front Desk staff is excellent especially Daniela Tauber who went out of her way to help us out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper breakfast

    A good sleeping Bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too small and too pricey.. Breakfast too expensive. Carpark too dear and no swimming pool.

    Too expensive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old historical building close to train station and downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can a suite bedroom without aircondition

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY FEW ITEMS FOR EATING FOR VEGETARIANS

    MOST CONVENIENT LOCATION, STAFF WELL TRAINED AND VERY HELPFUL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly old Construction around hotel Lack of onsite parking

    Super convenient location Fast service Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: