Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Méridien Stuttgart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Willy-Brandt-Str. 30, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70173 Stuttgart, Germany

#14 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1699 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to walk appx. 650 meter to reach the main street entrance but the road was not really good because of the construction and stairs. It doesn’t give you the sense of feeling that you are in the city center of Stuttgart because the hotel is looking at the road.

    Amazing stuff! They were so helpful about the restaurants, places to visit and parking!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was substandard. We found a bag full of trash in the closet that had receipts from July (we stayed in October) and a pair of women's glasses under the bed. The spa also had several dozen used towels and empty cups spread about. Disappointed.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel experience with a personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely room and quiet and wanted to stay longer. Tee facilities were missing but didn’t mind. Super friendly people in folklore suits. Good funxxx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice location - poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    unprofessional and not obliging staff after a long journey arriving at 0:30 in the night. I was tired and awaiting an challenging next day. They insisted on prepay (very unusual in Germany) although the EC-card-reader did not work. In the morning they let me wait for breakfast and deactivated my key unless I payed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff makes the difference :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa was not what we expected.

    Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was so amazing that you can squeeze fresh orange juice also we travelled there for our anniversary and a bottle of champagne was waiting in our room as welcome present.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was friendly, the food was great, and the facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work in my room, and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    The staff was friendly, the food was great, and the facility was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general little bit outdated design, same applies for wellness. Staff in general young and unexperienced - as a concequence it is difficult for them to recommend places to go for instance or to fully understand the requirements of travellers. Staff of wellness not so welcoming nor friendly.

    Breakfast, Beds, Spacious rooms, Quiet, Swimming pool + Wellness, Reception staff and restaurant staff very enthousiastic and wellwilling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Breakfast and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff and very noisy location w construction and they down graded my rooms and I felt they are not honest w costumers and they treated us very badly in away of take it or leave it after charging my credit card. I hope to get compensation as promissed by booking. Com staff.

    Breakfast and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    1.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very bad ( construction all over), staff are not hospitable and try to be smart, they do not give you the original reservation, they downgrades your room and try to bargain with costumer with his money and comfort. I will never go again or any Le meriedien hotels.

    Clean and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room prices, but then this is not really a complaint.

    This hotel is close (easy walking distance) to the main shopping and eating precincts of Stuttgart. the hotel itself is excellent. The Breakfast is a feast for both health and food choice conscious persons. Construction work on the ICE Trains System across the road did not disturb our stay (Aug 2018). Third time I have stayed here and I have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    I liked how quite it was and the staff was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in which many construction was happening around the hotel area. The room service food wasn’t that good.

    I liked how quite it was and the staff was super friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Spa is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to city centre is through some rather noisy road works. Not very pleasant. You must also transit through the entrance to the main station populated by vagrants. Again not ideal.

    Spa is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    -Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Fitness room has a low ceiling and equipments are outdated & not enough. -Receiption area is a bit dull for a 5 star hotel.

    -Location -Breakfast -Staff -Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    As I said, I could have been anywhere in the world. For a bussiness trip it would be ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing special about the hotel, no charm. As I said, it could have been anywhere. I felt the breakfast was very expensive. The review says it's just across the street from the train station and technically it is. But you have to hike through a very large Biergarten and cross a busy street to get to it. I would look for a different hotel next time.

    The hotel is very modern, very clean and something you could find in every major city in the world. I really felt that I could be anywhere. It had a beautiful swimming pool but the water was a little chilly. The desk staff were very helpful. The restaurant was very good and very reasonable. Not a huge menu but what we had was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel with very warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction site with the Hauptbahnhof across the road is a little offputting

    Brilliant hotel with very warm and friendly staff. Nothing was too much bother for then and they gave us great information about where to eat locally. Best hotel breakfast I have ever had!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    - First of all: I was quiet surprised to found out there was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - First of all: I was quiet surprised to found out there was a huge construction site all around the hotel. It’s dirty and the air has a dusty taste. To reach the Hotel you should best take a cab or risk to get lost otherwise... - As I have been traveling a lot in my life I have seen many hotels. If I arrived earlier, it was always possible to make an earlier check in. They always had a room ready. But not the „luxury“ „5-Stars“ Le Meredien. Before me another gast also came earlier and they let him to proceed with the check in. When it was my term, the “friendly” lady at the reception told me, I must come after 3 pm. Apparently some guests are treated better than others. - During the booking process it was stated, that I have a possibility to pay for the room at the arrival. The Hotel made an advance withdrawal though. - Furthermore I had to pay a deposit of 50€ in advance in case I would use their poor minibar at the hotel room. As well nothing about that was mentioned during the booking process. - Staff was unfriendly and left an inconvenient feeling. - Breakfast was too expensive and poor as well. Conclusion: Not recommended. I have seen much better hotels with less stars. Le Meridien does not deserve five stars. Which leads to a conclusion of a poor quality-price-ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Over priced for what it is worth. Did not try the restaurant or the breakfast so cannot comment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking basics like a kettle to make a cup of coffee or tea. There was no coffee machine and Location was not as expected, to go to the town CENTER you had to walk through a construction site.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and enjoyable short stay, great spa, facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have not tried the breakfast, but did eat at the bar downstairs. Food was tasty and well-presented, fast prepared.

    Excellent showers, room facilities, wonderful spa area, with a swimming pool. Outside area spa area is also very nice. The bar facilities are very convenient. Staff is very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is situated not far from the main station, in the walking distance from it. There are some big road works and city construction near the hotel, however, you don't notice it - hotel is really a nice "safety and comfort zone".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Pricey but worth the luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was worth the price - lots of choice - The staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. The pool and spa extremely nice and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay with extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping could have been a little better at topping up coffee sachets and bathroom amenities however room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed

    Staff and facilities were excellent. All very friendly and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed it, I will definitely come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no place in the room to hang wet bathing suit.

    The breakfast was soooo delicious, and fresh, and there was such a wide range of food, and beverages. The gym is great for runners as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Thank you for the dust and the noise of the building area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the map the hotel is in the middle of a park As a matter of fact It is in the middle of a building area with a view on the road and on the construction

    Clean and the swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The pool/spa was good for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t mention until we got to the checkin desk that there was an additional charge for an extra person. I booked the hotel for me and my husband but had to pay extra when I got there as I only booked for 1 person. The room would have been the same either way... a little annoying. Ended up being €100 more than quoted

    The pool/spa was good for relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfy, room had a proper iron and ironing...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite expensive @ €24 but it is v secure. I was told breakfast finished at 11am but it was finished at 10.30am so I missed it. I know it was an accident but this is twice i've had a bad experience with the brekkie in the same hotel, and it is not a cheap breakfast! Despite this i'll be back.

    Very clean and comfy, room had a proper iron and ironing board which was great! Good sized TV and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel ideally located. Would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully appointed Hotel, ideally located in Stuttgart. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Room, service and staff, restaurants and bar were all excellent. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Springtime in stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuttgart as a city does lack attractions. However the art gallery.is good and the Porsche museum are worth seeing

    Very comfortable. friendly professional and engaging staff. Excellent spa and leisure. Excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service could be better. They have Michelin Star facility but the room service was normal quality.

    I love the LeMeridien, we are always staying there when in town. It is by far the best Hotel in Stuttgart, the kindness is exceptional and everything from concierge to staff is made possible. The Spa is awesome and really beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location currently lots of road works -if walking from central station go through the back of station & out @ down along a platform which takes you through the park past observatory over footbridge straight there

    Room, Spa, Staff, Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Good, convenient, clean hotel with an ordinarily good location ruined by the long-term construction
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't contain the water perfectly, the room service menu is rather truncated, and the location whilst ordinarily excellent is far too close to the huge city centre construction which is an eyesore and blocks several paths to get anywhere.

    Neat and clean room, large and flexible cupboard, couple of restaurant options, friendly staff, and close to the Schlossgarten.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Location was ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel.

    Le Meridian in Stuttgart was by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in whilst on our vacation in Europe. The rooms are spacious, with plenty of storage space, a great sized desk for computer work, excellent wi-fi. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The facilities at the hotel were amazing, a fabulous bar, decorated in rich red tones, a french restaurant and another situated on the side of the restaurant served the most delicious fare! The spa area with whirlpool, 15 metre swimming pool and sauna were immaculately kept and such a lovely spot to visit after a day out taking in the sights of Stuttgart and surrounds. Highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem with wifi and around 3 hours I didn't have internet, but they offered me business center and it was solved in the end. Also they fixed wifi and it appears around 10 PM.

    nice and clean hotel. good location at walking distance to city center. nice and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    It was our second stay at the hotel but we wouldn't do a third time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremly busy in the breakfast restaurant. We had to wait long until we had everything on our table and also for the coffee... a lot of things have not been filled up automatically at the breakfast buffet - I had to ask for. The bar has not really a nice atmosphere. The price and what you get for it is not even... from my point of view the rooms are overpriced. The room was smelly and dusty.

    The variety of the breakfast buffet was great. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Le Meriden par excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not as close to the centre as I would have liked.

    Very nice hotel as expected from Le Meridien. Stylish and luxurious. Staff are very well trained and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, but close to a building site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel is a huge building site and will be it for seven years. The hotel is actually quite close to the main railway station, but due to the building site it is very uncomfortable to walk to and from the hotel and to take a taxi to the railway station is no use because it has to drive a long way around the building site and it costs you extra money.

    Friendly staff, nice design, large/comfortable room, good bathroom, good internet, delicious breakfast, walking distance to sights in the city centre, two coffees free and one free admission to an art gallery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall good hotel with reasonable value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the road so a bit noisy in the room. Big reconstruction of the road just in front of the hotel.

    Good breakfast, quite big spa area with pool and sauna, fresh interior in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but gross male nudity in the sauna!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I REALLY can't stand the fact that women have to put up with naked men in the sauna and steam room area!! This is the second Meridien in Germany where I've experienced this. I think it is massively insensitive to female guests and frankly really offensive. There are signs up saying that for 'hygiene' reasons guests must not wear any clothing. It's possibly a cultural 'German thing', but I find it pretty disgusting and personally felt very uncomfortable. I'm any other public place male nudity would be regarded as outraging public decency so how is this different? I love Meridien hotels but seriously guys as an international five star hotel chain you really need to address this!!

    Spacious rooms and really lovely staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    I felled like a princess here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lot of space on the breakfast area. I sometimes had to sit at a table that wasn’t cleaned yet.

    I felled like a princess here! I had a very warm and personal welcome by the staff. Facilities are amazing and the rooms are everything you dreamed of!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful, quiet, very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast did not have any vegan options and was rather expensive. At times there can be groups of smokers outside the front doors. No do-it-yourself laundry room.

    Comfy large bed, quiet despite the busy road outside. Hotel is very well maintained, with lots of immaculate carpet and brass fittings. It is close to the the central train station and not far from some very pleasant cafes and restaurants. The shampoo, conditioner and body lotion are excellent and of high quality. We would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Location - near the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was always crowded - difficult to find seats for a group of more than 2. Even though it is "next to the main train station", expect to walk about 10 minutes.

    Location - near the main train station. Nice large lobby with seats. Clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the Center of Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant they have, is rather overpriced and the waiters aren't up to the level of the other staff around the hotel. Got our orders wrong twice in one sitting. Food was fine but there are more fun restaurants around the hotel.

    The hotel style was great and very welcoming. Rooms were a good size with a decent few. Staff was extremely helpful. Hotel is great for a short stay or a long stay, it's extremely close to all the main attractions so you won't get bored any time soon. The underground parking is great, tons of space and reasonably priced for a city were parking is tricky.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the train station and supposedly a short walk to the facility, but due to the construction of the new underground train station, the main streets between the HBF and the hotel are all blocked for pedestrians. Extremely difficult to get to by walking. The hotel should have warned this situation on their web site. I was told the construction will continue until 2025.

    Nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    All in all, I clearly DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone looking for 5 stars experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - The hotel is obviously under staffed! We waited 10 minutes only for someone in the breakfest to allow us to enter because the receptionist is also the cleaning crew of the breakfest hall! Staff (2.0) - When we arrived, the hotel tried to give us a much lower class room - even though we paid for Superior Chic, we got a kids room with two beds seperated and interconnecting door!!! (And I came with a partner there). Luckily, I knew how should the room I booked look, so I immediatly went to the reception and they knew EXACTLY what we talked about - and changed our rooms. Cleaning - In our last night, after the cleaning crew came to our room, they didn't see the need to bring towels - they left us with none until we called reception and asked for towels! Hotel environment - Clearly, Stuttgart is re-building it's infrastructure. This doesn't mean the guests have to suffer because of that. No message or any other spoken method was given to us to clarify the hotel is in deep maintanance zone. We suffered from lots of dirt, noise and closed roads because of that. When I pay 500+ euros - I expect this thing to be clrealy transmistted to me upon arriving -so I can know and decide what to do (perhaps I would choose a different hotel knowing this?)

    The good thing - the bad was great. But that was the only good thing. The rest.. See the "What I didn't like".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and frienfly place to stay in Stuttgart city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small fitness center.

    Wonderful room, very friendly staff, great breakfast choice. Plus, the hotel is located just in several minutes walk to the city center. Fast Wi-Fi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    This is my second time staying their, and still loving it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I want to go to the shopping center I had to cross a bridge then go through a park, but I'm fine with it

    The spa, swimming pool and the general design of the hotel was accepted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Good except for construction noises , and for taking advantages of guests's mistakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been doubly charged due to data communication problems as they had double reservations when we checked in . we explained to them , and they verbally accepted that they will cancel one of them , but a day after check out our credit card got debited for the second reservation . then we sent them 3 emails which remained not answered , and called them today and I was told it would be better to directly contact booking.com which was a surprise to me . therefore our case is pending with them . I explained to them that an international hotel like their's should not take advantages of guest's mistakes for what ever reason it might be .

    We liked the location , but to huge construction around , it was too bad in the morning .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Good Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didnt even mention my birthday after asking my birthdate.I checked out on my birthday.Construction of road in front of hotel was not mentioned on site.

    Good Area.Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    A little taste of luxury in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free as a hotel guest. €22 per day is a little steep.

    The location was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well sized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    New rooms, nice staff and awesome breakfast. Very nice SPA for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was closed, room service did not answer when we tried to call

    very nice staff, comfortable king size bed, SPA with very helpful staff the breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Reception needs to be more flexible - read post
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms from my booking.com account and the reception made a big deal about changing O'Ne into my colleagues name!

    Quality rooms and very comfortable desk area. Ideal business hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Choice in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, although very busy and tight space, very clean rooms and comfortable. Unfortunately there is a huge construction project going on in front of the hotel and to walk around is a hassle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice but outdated
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climate control Tv channels Safe not working properly Outdated to add one extend Position next to (busy) road

    Goid room service Good breakfast Nice size and fully equipped rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    All Front of House staff have professional manner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not hotel's fault, but the reconstruction around Stuttgart Central Station area provides ugly view on entrance side. It takes another few years to complete is not a good news to the hotel and guests.

    All Front of House staff have professional manner. Comfortable bed. Despite the massive road work in front of the hotel, there is no noise from outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little way out from the centre over a bridge or through a park from the train station. Once you get your bearings it's ok. It's very close to the planetarium.

    Loved the staff and the spa area. The breakfast was great too. The location is on a busy road..there are some good restaurants behind the hotel about a 10 min walk down a residential road. Loved the hotel overall and would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great spa and gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road and building works out the front detract for the moment what is an excellent hotel

    Nice Hotel ang the gym and spa particularly good. Great art in the foyer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain

    Great location; there is a road restructuring work in progress; the entire area from the Stuttgart Central station to the Hotel Le Meridien is under construction.; Nevertheless the staff were excellent , friendly & kind. In house restaurant was good. Walking distance the park & the city centre & Stuttgart Hauptbahnhoff. Room large & Air conditioned; rooms are soundproofed as long as the windows are closed .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    wonderful and luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not really the something at the hotel that bothered us, but the train's station refurbishment taking place outside the hotel, which make the access to the it difficult.

    the breakfasts was amazing, full of different tastes and drinks. The room was very big and comfortable, but most of all we loves spending time at the swimming pool and the sauna. The hotel is like 5 min walk away from the train station and the park!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    As clean and comfortable as any other corporate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant used to be outstanding for fine dining. Now no table cloth, wine by the glass, major disappointment.

    As clean and comfortable as any other corporate hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great base for a visit to Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service by concierge and reception staff who went out of their way to help us (including such questions as where to buy a vignette for Austria. Brilliant room in newly-refurbished section of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The reception staff went out of their way to be helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was very modern. We ate a late dinner in the bar and the pizza was delicious. The breakfast buffet was amazing with so many choices. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Comfortably suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was underwhelming, had to leave hotel to access, quite expensive with limited menu, no air conditioning (28 deg afternoon)

    Room was spacious, clean, comfortable with everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Successful Fest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a little trouble keeping the breakfast buffet stocked and should have opened all the seating.

    Great staff, comfortable room, very nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Good, normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two connecting Doors at either side of the room did not feel nice. The room service food was delivered very matter-of-factly, and although I only called about 10 minutes after midnight, there was no flexibility to even check if I could still order food from the day menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction in front of the hotel, but they were very nice to put me in the back, viewing a small garden. Also the park nearby is just gorgeous. I could not book a spa treatment because they were all booked out, but the jacuzzi was great!

    Staff was amazing, really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Stuttgart Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is a little expensive, but it was on the property so it was easy and convenient.

    Le Meridian is a high class hotel with great service. The rooms were priced extremely well for the quality and size. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Stuttgart!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very unhelpful , the rooms were not worth five stars. We arrived 5 minutes late for breakfast and were not allowed to have breakfast and the hotel took money for the breakfast regardless. Would not say here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Weekend trip to Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast buffet with possibility to order omelet. Lovely spa and pool environment. No noice from the road, even there was a lot of traffic. WiFi worked as expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Luxurius and comfy option for Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Chic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not staying longer in there...

    The SPA area is really nice, best of the city for a hotel I would say. Nice breakfast and service. The parking access is a bit tricky but they can do it for you if you ask for it. 5min walk from main street of Stuttgart

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    With such name it could be much better.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It's strange but you need to take a taxi to move yourself to the railway station with the luggage though the station is located only 300 m from the hotel. 2. Very unappetizing breakfast food for such name. 3. Very high parking rate for the 20 min stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on a dual carriageway... to get a taxi away from the hotel you have to go around a one-way system so you spend 4-5 minutes in the cab and pass the hotel on the left having spend €5-6 already!

    Great gym and pool area, the food was good. The bedroom was great and I slept very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Large and comfortable room, very nice SPA complex, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is huge construction of new train station just in front of the hotel, which will last 5 more years. It makes a short walk to the city centre quite uncomfortable

    Large and comfortable room, very nice SPA complex, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is are a lot of construction works going on around the central station, which will continue for over 10 years according to the hotel staff. Due to the construction, we had to walk around for more than 15 minutes to get to the hotel, which is supposed to be within 5-10 minutes walk normally.

    The staff were friendly. The room was ready around noon. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is overpriced.

    Central location, only 10 minutes walking to the main shopping street. Very good facility. Great breakfast (they even have a juicer there). Very helpfull and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    - Very nice and polite personnel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very long cue for check in and check out - Not enough personnel for breakfast - Our rooms were in the old segment of hotel and was not real 5*

    - Very nice and polite personnel - late check out until 14:00 easily accepted

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location, Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of shower is not stable. I asked to repair it already, so I hope it's just accident, not permanent.

    10min walk to the center with good view on the street. Very nice breakfast, taste of pancakes is one of best, although it's just simple one. Good cost performance with kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    A real five stars hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting something bonus as it was my fourth stay, but never mind it was a great stay.

    This was my fourth stay there, a real five stars hotel. Everything is there for your comfort. The staff are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: