Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Village 3 stars

Max-Eyth-Strasse 41, 71364 Winnenden, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Winnenden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 736 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good. Lots of variety, for all kind of tastes. I was surprised in a positive way. The parking place without extra charge is a PLUS when you choose this hotel. I recomend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staf not properly prepared. No Wi-Fi on the 5th floor, I had to change to the 2nd in a old room. No mini-bar or other services in the room (coffe, boling water...). Difficult to buy something to drink, no way for something to eat.

    Generally the Hotel is not bad, I have been using it since several years. Private parking place for free. Free wi-fi. Brand new rooms at the 5th floor really beautiful!! Good breakfast included. Cheap price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the staff was helpful, the room clean, the breakfast good and it worked out well for the conference we were attending we only had to drive 12 minutes and were there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was smell of cigarettes in the hall. The WiFi was not very efficient. There was not any kettle or fridge in the room.

    -Quiet room -Silent hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. This was the only bad part about my hotel experience.

    The hotel was very good. It had off the street parking for free, which is always nice in Europe. It was a 15 minute walk from the train station so getting downtown was easy. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and tasted great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is very slow, couldn't upload my emails plus you get one code which must be shared with the others staying in the same room!

    Location is ok for a stop-over

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated

    Spacious, good parking, big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole 4th floor smelt of cigarette smoking including my room when it is meant to be non-smoking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Industrial area, simple breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Safe underground parking, spacious room and bath. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small, no omelettes available at breakfast., no air conditioning

    Near customer site I was visiting, quiet location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE WAS NO WIFI

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea at breakfast. Dry eggs. Wifi was very weak.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK, everything available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small car park

    Breakfast was very good, and room was comfortable, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find reception, we had to ask waitress in restaurant

    breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino dominated reason for being open. Hence parking was at times problematic.

    Good sized room & bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy and clean family-owned hotel. We would book again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No clock Not used to your type of beds.

    Staff was very helpful. safety was very good with parking excess to ingress to hotel. Breakfast was quite good, excellent choices of food.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was moldy and floor was water damaged and fell apart even more during our stay. Although staff was polite, there was no communication between them and they claimed they couldn't resolve any problems with our room. When I complained about our moldy room, they offered us another, but wouldn't give it to us unless we stayed the whole day until check in and we only had a week in Germany there and didn't want to spend it waiting for a room to be vacated and cleaned. No discounts were offered and their attitude was they didn't care how bad the room was.

    Breakfasts were great! Staff was polite.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very hot with no ac pic show Jacuzzi we got a shower windows cover is poor we woke up from early sun light long way from frankfurt high way noise

    great breakfastt pleasent helpfull stuff big room

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No aircondotioning. Only a small fan is available. Design of room (colors, furniture, ...).

    Good breakfast with a lot of choice and good fruit juice. Underground garage with elevator to rooms. Room and bathroom are quite big.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The cleanest hotel I've ever seen. Beside it, they completely fulfill my room reservation request regarding quiet rooms: we didn't have room-neighbours during our stay. And the windows are sound-proof. The receptionists were very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed here a few times on business trips, but not for a couple of years. It looks like the place has had a redecoration. The room was fairly spartan - but spotlessly clean. Very roomy. Perfect for an overnight business trip. Wifi is free and fast. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent - great choice and very generous. The (separate) restaurant in the same building is great for a simple meal and good beer. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not very suitable for the travellers who don't drive there.

    Everything is good, especially the dinner and breakfast. of course the dinner is not free. But it really fits its price.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no vegetables for breakfast - WiFi allows login of one device at time, if you login using different one the first one is logged out (and loses access). Limit for 2 or 3 devices would be better. - WiFi worked well just behind the room door, but there was almost no signal at desk - surrounding is quite uncared-for, but maybe it's not a hotel property - heating worked well but rooms are not air conditioned (might be a uncomfortable in summer)

    - helpful and english speaking staff - free WiFi - comfortable bed - based on reviews I expected noise from highway however I slept well despite of of my room was oriented to highway. Car lights "blinking" into the room are more irritating but there was quite thick curtain - close to LIDL, McDonalds - walking distance from railway station with good connection to Stuttgart city and airport - direct line S3

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Cleaness

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Couple

    Comfortable, spacious room with large bed. Plenty to chose from in continental breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice room, good bathroom, comfy beds, great breakfast and good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Miss a bit of atmosphere...

    The easy access from the main road ad the good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY HELPFUL STAFF. CONVENIENT LOCATION TO CITY CENTRE.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Full valuta for pengene

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was really good for that price. A good breakfast and a good &friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff nice and very friendly. Nadine was really very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Autobahn just under the room windows

    Very nice clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioner.

    Breakfast was good. Very well equipped and clean room. Easy to find location and close to shops and gas stations.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Modern clean room with really big bathroom. Good food in restaurant in the evening and breakfast was really good too.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, large room, value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything is great, breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We love the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel, the helpful staff and your breakfast is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location at industrial area very noise no a/c .

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    weak wifi signal in the room

    free parking, good breakfast, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy to find, great breakfast, good value for money, underground free parking for the car

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was quite weak and unstable.

    Simple, clean, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The general service has changed negatively over the last years.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kind staff, nice room, good position, free WiFi and parking, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing special, but it is possible to sleep here! Cheap, free garage, free wi-fi.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel Le Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: