Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leine-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Groner Landstr. 55, 37081 Göttingen, Germany

#18 of 28 hotels in Göttingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Wery tasty water from the central wotering system.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the feeling that someone has been smoking in the room before.

    Wery tasty water from the central wotering system. Remarkalble water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection week, especially upstairs where the sleeping area is.

    A good level hotel. Large room, I liked the idea and use of space, where the double bed was placed upstairs. Own parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of electric outlets is limited and not available around a desk, but I could manage. The location is a bit remote from city center, but buses are available.

    The room was spacious and very convenient for use. The desk was wide and lighting was enough to work at night. I could see full moon from the top loft window lying in a comfortable bed with clean sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Calm and efficient
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no kettle (but don't know if this is usual for a single room or not?) Walls were a bit thin - could hear guests coming and going in corridor - although given that the hotel wasn't noisy this was only a minor problem. Those are very picky comments - all in all was a great stay!

    Great breakfast with eggs - room was incredibly clean, staff super friendly and efficient and helpful, they had lockers so I could keep my stuff there for the day after I checked out. Hotel was quiet and although on a main road there wasn't really any noisey traffic . Easy walk from the train station and not difficult to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location near train station and town. Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In most rooms the beds are up about 12 stairs. Not a problem for us but you'd need to ask before booking if steps are an issue.

    Great location for walking into town. Underground in/out parking for 3.50 E per day. Very nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel 10 minutes walk from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is near the main street, so it was hard to sleep because of the street noise.

    The hotel 10 minutes walk from city centre. Beds are comfortable and breakfast are really good. Besides the receptionist provided very detailed information about the old town, bars, local bier and gave us a map.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, functional hotel with good location near the train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't have time to shop around, so was more expensive than I would have liked

    Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Helpful staff - thankfully their English was better than my German!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    It is a very convenient hotel if you go to Göttingen for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very convenient hotel if you go to Göttingen for a meeting at the university or for other academic doings. It is quite similiar to a boarding house for scholars or students. It is very tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is divided into two floors, with the sleeping area upstairs and the bathroom and sitting area downstairs. Its hard to go down and up the stairs in the middle of the night just to pee. And the complimentary wifi keeps on disconnecting every 5 to 10 minutes which can be annoying.

    Our room was huge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking, but I found the place on another street

    good breakfast (eggs), quiett and clean room, very good internet connection, friendly reception- thank you :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Big room, breakfast was okay, Packing basement under the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, breakfast was okay, Packing basement under the hotel. Close to A7

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Cleanless and breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the traffic.

    Cleanless and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is very great and all staffs are friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very great and all staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Leine Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, especially the scrambled egg,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An electric kettle to make tea/coffee inside the room would make it more convenient.

    Nice hotel. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from train stain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Very reasonable underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very reasonable underground parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms to the main road can be noisy,...

    Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Internet is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Drain smells in bathroom

    Internet is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities in the room are slightly old.

    friendly staff and very good location. good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, staff were very helpful when I requested...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow, but free.

    Breakfast was good, staff were very helpful when I requested extra blankets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    I liked the room with sleeping on a higher level, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the room with sleeping on a higher level, the shower was a litttle old and breakfast was just ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff and comfortable, spacious room. Along a busy road so try to get a room at the back. Walking distance to city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Convenient and nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kindness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no electric cattle and tea stuff...

    location is easy to reach and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are English and like to have an occasional cup of tea so a kettle and tea in the room.

    Availability of a bar,the hotel was close to town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    gut! i'll come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift is too small and wrongly programmed... not good priorities.

    Great breakfast! Big rooms! Big Shower! Slept well!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Very quite room, excellent confort and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location at 15min walking distance from the city

    Very quite room, excellent confort and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    for the booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lady in the morning overched me and so that I had to insist that mentioned that I booked for a cheaper rate. I then was quite surprised that instead of getting an apology for the mistake the unhappy looking lady indicated that I may not tell the truth, whatever her assumption was.

    for the booking.com rate you normaly get a very noisy street side room. A quite room is plus 10 EUR. Staff in the evening is friendly. So good idea to pay your bill in the evening to avoid the unhappy lady in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast and walking distance to railway station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service orientation of the staff was very varied. Checking in was a good experience, but I had forgotten my toothbrush, and asked the lady in the reception sunday morning if she knew if there were any open shops in town where it might be possible to buy one. The answer was only "It's sunday, everything is closed." When I asked if she thought that something might be open at the railwaystation she simply said "I don't know." It turned out that there were several shops open at the railway station, which was less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel, and it's hard to believe that somebody in her position didn't know.

    Good breakfast and walking distance to railway station and historical old town.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For two days in a row the water for the tea was cold!

    Good hotel, very clean. not central, but close enough to the center of the city. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and spacious room, friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and spacious room, friendly and very helpful staff. We also really liked tasty breakfast in a nice-looking room! Comfortable beds. Very quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.1
    - decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi-access code has to be renewed every day, which is quite annoying - location is not charming, 15 min from the city center - rooms are very functional, thus ok for a business trip, but perhaps not for a holiday (we booked this hotel because nothing else in the center was available at a reasonable price)

    - decent breakfast - 24 hour reception - spacious room

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.4
    I like the location, which is quite close to the Leine river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was too small for me (full size I guess), and what made it worse was that its middle part subsided after two or three nights. I felt very uncomfortable. I had a hard time to turn my body around (like climbing a hill). Another thing was that the blanket was too thick and I felt hot during the night.

    I like the location, which is quite close to the Leine river. It is really nice to take a walk after breakfast or dinner. I liked the breakfast there.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Free wifi, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast coffee was atrocious.

    Free wifi, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, friendly and helpful reception staff. Just a 15 minute walk from the centre.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room for a single and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor point - my room was by the cleaners storage cupboard so I was woken up by the cleaners chatting in the morning.

    Spacious room for a single and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast buffet is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Allowed checkin before the given time. Lockers if you need to store luggage after checkout time This time i stayed in one of the cheaper rooms. Very basic but ok for my needs for 1 night. The room for a small upgrade has same basic furniture but more towels, a fridge, etc. I would suggest that room for anyone staying several nights. Walking distance to the train station, downtown and to walks on the city wall or along the river.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was pleasant, clean and and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I find it absurd that the hotel does not offer a free WLAN connection. The first hour is free after which you have to pay an exuberant amount to utilize the Internet connection.

    The room was pleasant, clean and and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff, opportunity for car...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing to complain about.

    Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff, opportunity for car parking, good breakfast, situated at the main road between the high way and the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    Functional, clean place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Functional place lacking a bit of style in safe, but not-so attractive immediate neighbourhood. Bathroom a bit narrow.

    Functional, clean place; efficiently run by helpful staff. Quick check-in and -out. Good value for the money especially considering breakfast. Garage parking only 3.50 Euros.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.1
    I arrived at 11:00AM after red eye flight from US.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 11:00AM after red eye flight from US. Although the hotel had a lot of vacant rooms, to get into a room before 3:00PM check-in, I had to pay additional full day fee. I travel often - usually, if a room is available, you can check in few hours early. At least, they could have discounted the room for that day. That withstanding, the staff was more concerned that guests obey the rules as opposed to have a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.1
    It's a fair stay for the money, but don't expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet smelled like it had not been properly cleaned and they only give you one hour of free WiFi.

    It's a fair stay for the money, but don't expect anything near fancy. The staff was nice and the breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location wasn't as close to station as suggested. Wifi was limited - for a day & in the end only several houyrs

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Quiet.Great breakfast. Central for all my planned activities.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    good bed, price, relatively good breakfast, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    busy road,

    good bed, price, relatively good breakfast, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.5
    very convenient location, at walking distance from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very convenient location, at walking distance from the center. Friendly staff, available all day long

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not good

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Couple

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Some staff insisted on speaking English to me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff insisted on speaking English to me. I speak German, Italian, French and English fluently.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Great location about ten minutes walk from the old city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Great location about ten minutes walk from the old city and less to the station.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    5.8
    internet policy (1 free hour no matter how many nights you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet policy (1 free hour no matter how many nights you stay)

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    4.6
    breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was good

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: