Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Leipzig Günthersdorf This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Aue Park Allee 3-7, 06237 Kötschlitz, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Kötschlitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding Aue-Park was perfect to have a walk with the dog. We just had to cross the car park. And within 20 minutes by car we were in the center of Leipzig. The room was perfectly clean and the bed comfy. Close to the motorway but still quiet. Very convenient for attending a congress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms has a little smell of cigarettes, so we had to change the room. The room was cozy, but not very spacious. Moreover, the ceiling in bathroom has mold over the shower. So, the rooms could be cleaner.

    The hotel is close to main roadway, so it is very good choose for those travelers who want to accommodate only for one night close main roadway. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The dishes in hotel restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the facility is "Pets allowed", carpets have stains. Elevator is very slow and old.

    Breakfast is very good, but we paid $14/person. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room with a connecting door to another room, and through that door you could literally hear every word they said. Really annoying at midnight, when the neighbors arrive and decide to watch TV. The staff was very helpful and gave me another room, though. So if you find that you got a room with a connecting door, I strongly suggest you try to get another room right away.

    This is a good hotel if you are driving on the Autobahn and need a place to stay. It's really close to the highway, and there's plenty of parking. The rooms were big and everything was in good condition. The breakfast was a little expensive at €14, but it was worth it. They had pretty much everything you might want, and it was all very fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated, in the middle of nowhere. The only food option in the evening is the hotel restaurant.

    Nice location near motorway, correct breakfast, comfortable bed, free parking. Good as a stop in the middle of the way but not a place to spend long time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it seemed a bit worn out, and the bed needed to be replaced, but for just 1 night it was ok

    Good location if you are passing through via the highway, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After leaving the A9 highway, hotel is only about 2 minutes away. Hotel is nothing fancy, but for the rates it is quite good. The Receptionists were very polite and helpful, both at arrival and departure. The room was a bit small, but not a problem, as I was staying for one night only anyway. The bed was a bit too soft for my liking, however I still managed to sleep like a log. Room, and hotel in general, was clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good. Much better tan I tried before on any other hotel along the A9 highway. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom somewhat small and not impecable

    Quiet location, very good if you want to reach Leipzig Airport. Excellent service, good food (also in the restaurant) Spacious rooms. Convenient underground parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception personnel was very unavailable in helping us, despite we arrived late night with one child, and they were very unfriendly and found a lot of problems, instead to try helping us to find the best arrangement.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location far away from everything else. When arriving on late evening, no way to obtain food other than a burger flipper (until midnight) 10 minutes drive away.

    Location close to motorway. Nice relaxing surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm, cant remember.

    Friendly staff, breakfast, room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the room price.

    Friendly night portier, many thanks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator not operated as it should.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air condition should be considered in rooms. It may become too hot in the room some days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the tv channels not working like BBC and no fan in the room.

    The hotel staff was great and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel near the autobahn. Amazing bed and a good breakfast. Didn't use any of the facilities on the hotel so can't comment on them

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and without aircondition - difficult to get fresh air The breakfast cost 14 euro :0/

    Easy to the highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had good stay. Comfortable bed, calm location but easy and fast to get to from highway, clean and plenty of parking spaces indoors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traveling with my wife and a child, I have booked twin room. In the past I got for this price I got a room with a sofa. This time, upon arrival, it was request from me to pay 30 eur more then booking -for the sofa. I have agreed. Upon check out it was requested to pay 50 eur more then booking for this room. Disappointing discussion about price at the cashier.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location for late night flight arrival

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel rooms where not really double rooms + we got smoking although we had requested the opposite

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    expensive breakfast

    nice room

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very modern and contemporary style. Located in natural environment. We've had a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff from reception to chambermaids and the General Manager all extremely professional, pleasant and most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi was not functioning in thge room.

    Value for money is good but I was not excited considering that a Holiday Inn is supposed to be good.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Holiday Inn Leipzig Günthersdorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: