Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leipzig Marriott Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Hallischen Tor 1, Mitte, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

#26 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Good choice for Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the shower being over the bath but this is usual in many older hotels.

    Great location and very comfortable hotel. Shower over bath is a bit slippery but okay. Very good breakfast although nothing beyond the norm. Very high quality of product though which made a difference. Great for seeing the local sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Most of all, I must compliment HATEM FERJANI, the Concierge, for going well beyond expectations in l
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff entered to clean room minutes after we arrived(already clean)! Phone call suggesting room service a minute later... felt like a security Check or test? We could not easily verify it was not a burglary attempt test. Still, thanks for the suggestion, but either in person or by discount card might be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Prize / Value, very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I payed for an avarage room 344 Euro for one night. Than I asked for an WiFi code and the hotel wanted to charge me 9,50 Euro for one day extra. We are in the year 2018.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was just right for the length of my stay (2 nights) and access to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is a little small but use of it was welcome especially in the hot weather experienced during my stay. Check that breakfast is included when booking.

    Excellent location in terms of convenience to city centre and the railway station. Wide selection for breakfast. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Greate and I will do it again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is not distributed to rooms everyday, also dental and shaving kit were not available.

    Location, and Transportation. People were very friendly. I enjoyed every moment , thank you all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very good - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely buffet breakfast but not vegan/vegetarian friendly. Feedback given. Some small changes could be made to accommodate better.

    Room and facilities as you'd expect for a Marriot hotel ... very good standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant was closed on Monday, the decor was humdrum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed on Monday, the decor was humdrum (we just came from a 5 star hotel in Berlin--Regent Hotel), the staff gave us incorrect information about St. Thomas church (which was virtually empty on Easter Sunday).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    You never want to mix business with pleasure but what we found that weekend was both.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottled water.

    The heated pool was an added bonus, breakfast offered a lot of variety and the location was perfect with parking available on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Wi-Fi should be like air, "Free for all" without any conditions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was poorly cleaned. There were breadcrumbs or something under the chair which were not removed during my stay. Free Wi-Fi is only available after signing up to the loyalty program and after 24hours you get kicked out again and need to sign in. This is a sad way of getting contact details and not of this millenium. Internet is a commodity that should be free of charge in every hotel

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay and we have already stayed previously in the Marriott Hotel and will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no criticism

    The Hotel is a 4-Star Hotel and offers good value for the money. Comfortable with all necessary amenities. Nice room and bed, friendly and professional staff, quiet in a fantastic location for Leipzig.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Wifi is not included
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is not actually included, it costs an extra 10€ Which I find appallingly for a hotel this price, and you are more or less forced to buy it since there is no phone reception in the rooms. Also no robes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Expensive but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing that looks like a heater on the wall doesn't work and chucks out cold air. I had to switch it off and ask for another duvet. Charging for wifi these days is unacceptable. Fortunately my UK mobile service includes roaming so I didn't have to put up with this ripoff.

    Really nice friendly helpful staff and great location very close to the main station.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice helpful staff, great location, clean quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for wifi which is unacceptable these days. Fortunately my mobile package includes roaming, so I didn't need to put up with this ripoff. Also the thing on the wall that says it's a heater actually chucks out cold air, so had to switch it off and ask for another duvet.

    Location and very nice friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    I think with a little attention to global customers this hotel could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Cleanliness of bathrooms. It seems mildew smell is not a concern to Germans?? Tubs hard to enter and exit, especially for an elderly person A/C that actually works as a heater and cooler instead of one temperature no matter what you set it Inadequate room service A decent fridge that actually has space to hold food and bottles.

    Since this is an America chain, located in Europe I don't know if their main client in German or other. If they want to maintain American customers, they need to change their ambience to more of a western style and approach towards cleanliness, style, amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay but couldn't use pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which let down the stay down slightly was that I was unable to use the pool the two times that I tried due to classes that were on. I swim daily and the fact that this hotel had a pool was a big factor in choosing this hotel over other cheaper options.

    This hotel is in an excellent location, just across the road from Leipzig Hbf. We flew to Berlin and Leipzig was very easy to reach by train. Upon arrival at the hotel we were unable to check in as there was an issue with their system but we were able to leave our bags and come back later. Once we returned check in was quick and easy and the rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Marktplatz in the centre of Leipzig with lots of great restaurants and bars to choose from, however I highly recommend walking a bit further to Ratskeller, this place is a hidden gem offering excellent drink and delicious food. Overall we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi charge in the room is 9,50 eur á day at 5 Mbits, or High speed 19,80 eur! When you pay some 150 eur for a normal double room you expect free WiFi as most other hotels or cafés, so I felt cheated. Garage is another 22 eur á day. So on top of the room price you have to add breakfast 20, WiFi 9,50 and garage 22 eur, in total 51,50 eur á day.

    Its a big business hotel with perfect location close to Marktplatz. Our double room was fine and the breakfast generous, however at 20 eur.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Swimming pool shut til 16th July. Very clean & comfortable; extremely convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically chose & paid extra for this hotel for the swimming pool facilities, only to discover upon arrival that the swimming facilities were closed for maintenance for the entire duration of our stay!

    Extremely comfortable bed; great bathroom accessories including cotton buds, conditioner etc; Immaculately clean throughout the hotel; great choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    The most Disgusting, Smelly Rude Expensive Hotel I have EVER stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel smelt like mould!! extremely unpleasant odour. The pool was shut. I stayed at that hotel for that purpose. No notification only when we arrived The Bar downstairs was closed. Once again no notification. The women who worked at the front desk ( Fanny ) completely Ignored me as I stood at the counter for 20 minutes while she had a personal conversation and then walked off . No Good Morning or even eye contact as we walked into Hotel. or left or had enquiry. Very unhelpful, rude and dismissive. In the Breakfast Restaurant we couldn't sit where we liked, we were rudely told to move because the staff didn't want to clean the table after us. Breakfast selection was poor and expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great position opposite the railway station, easy walking distance. Lovely breakfast buffet and comfy bed. Beautiful town to walk around, with lots of history. Hop on hop off bus is a must to see areas outside the of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Close to Hbf and walking distance to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not keen on reception - card was refused at first due to a problem with their equipment. After a long journey at about 10 p.m. it was a little worrying. On departure felt same sense of lack of individual care at reception.

    Staff very pleasant in restaurant and good choice of food for breakfast. Staff servicing the room were great. Reception staff were rather impersonal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great location in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lack easily and CONVENIENTLY accessible outlets for charging electronic devices. We all carry and use them. Please adapt to the needs of 2017.

    The hotel is located with easy walking access to the train station and the central area of Leipzig. The breakfast buffet was well presented and the choices were varied and very good. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable well appointed and located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel but the only free wifi was in the reception/bar and restaurant area and this was very slow. Otherwise wifi in your room was charged at over 9 Euro per day which is far too expensive and really free wifi should be available in a hotel of this class and quality in this day and age. At least there were 2 computers and a printer in the reception area for free use by guests.

    The hotel is well located to reach all the central sights and the opera house and the Gewandhaus by foot and there are plenrt of cafes and restaurants nearby. It is also very close to the main railway station with easy access to and from the airport. The reception staff were all incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. The spa was pleasant and well maintained but would benefit greatly from the addition of a sauna and/or steam room. Hotel breakfast was good but quite expensive but there are cafes nearby that serve good continental breakfasts if you want a smaller and/or less expensive breakfast. The hotel room was comfortable especially the beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crying children in the executive lounge on both nights !the hotel said they couldn't do anything about it but it seems wrong we felt we had to leave because of them .

    The wonderful bed linen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Good central location a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not that friendly or service minded. Small thing like water bottle in room charged with 5EUR without any price noted, would have been complimentary anywhere else.

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.2
    Bad Marriott experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant bad Room dirty Staff unhelpful Staff unfriendly Wifi expensive (cannot believe that it is not free Will never again stay in a Marriott Hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location, near the Hauptbahnhof and convenient to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Studio with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In December, days in Leipzig are not long ones!

    Wonderful location, near the Hauptbahnhof and convenient to the Zentrum. Comfortable room, helpful staff, dependably Marriott!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Very quite environment and size of room and bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit cold. Tried to raise the temperature setting of the ac unit but temperature in the room was a constant 21deg.

    Very quite environment and size of room and bathroom was just optimal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Was OK, just not my style anymore / looks and feels like the Marriot did some 20 years ago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of three elevators only one was working. Taking the stairs required someone from reception to come along and open the respective door to the hallways. Minibar with no stuff inside, understand that there may have been issues in past, but really, people pay premium and steal a coke?

    Nice Staff, clean rooms and downtown close to all the sights, Zoo, train station, museums and other sights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeper are disaster they don't know how to clean the room and bathrooms Also sheets are dirty we asked then one night to change the sheet under the duvet there were big spot it's nasty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Great localisation, Clean, bit rooms, tasty breakfast, very poor bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    really bad bar inside. For 5 stars hotel I'd expect better tables during breakfast get cleaned immediately, when you go to get some more food

    localisation nice breakfast swimmingpool and fitness area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Overall a very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall a very good experience! Great breakfast buffet, all you need. The rooms were perfect. The location just where you wish to be to explore Leipzig.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect Location and Facilities but Some Negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were allocated (744) was very near some rooftop machinery that caused a loud, incessant droning noise which was especially obvious at night. It was impossible to sleep with this noise but the staff on duty moved us to another room (634) as soon as I complained. This room was better overall and was in fact an upgrade to the executive floor. Some noise was still audible from the rooftop machine for a light sleeper like myself but I got by with the help of ear plugs. Another aspect of this booking that annoyed me was the fact that the hotel debited my Visa account by 100 euro for over a week after we had checked out from the hotel, even though I had pre-paid the bill for the room charge and had paid off the extras we incurred during our stay on leaving. It took several strongly worded emails to get the Marriott financial department to sort this out. Incidentally, I had a similar negative experience with a Berlin Marriott a couple of days later and had to go through the same process to get that problem sorted out (a debit of over 350 euro this time!).

    The hotel is perfectly positioned for exploring Leipzig on foot and is less than a five minute walk from the main railway station. It has a very nice bar in the lobby area which stays open until 1.00am. The gym area and pool are well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great city trip hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fairly clear, but just be aware that you need to pay for Internet in the room.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very efficient and kindly explained their billing procedures (I had no problems, but I am sure they get lots of questions and it shows they want to be helpful). The location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    10 from 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very excellent hotel! Really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    High Standard as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High Standard as expected. All good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place for city visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Sleeping quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a long stay. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff too cold

    Good location. Clean and confotable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    No other cholce left.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled sticky.?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Marriott stay Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Built it phone chargers at the rooms and lack of premium sports channels

    The whole Staff at the reception and Sports bar especially Eric and Denise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in rooms , Hotels should try to avoid , they are not hygienic

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problematic Wi Fi , carpets are Not hygienic , be careful this hotel does excessive preauthorizations

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed is very comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the fair days, the price goes up a lot

    Bed is very comfort. Location is in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi payant

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Location is very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costs to have internet at the room are to high.

    Location is very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all!

    Loved the hotel and location was fantastic! Breakfasts were super too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Leipzig fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location , big room with bath ! Lovely restaurant staff etc Also a quick train ride by train from airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't included in the room rate. This wasn't clear when booking.

    Great location, comfortable beds, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Quite convenient stay, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers in the tub are a little out of fashion, conditional free wifi isn't very heartwarming

    Well renovated lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I was very pleased with my stay there. The quality of facility, including breakfast were all excelle
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant - will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoy the stay except internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power supply and internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Just a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just a nice place to stay...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Location, spa pool, breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, spa pool, breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    All was best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor horrible room

    Near train station clean spacious roomm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The cleanliness n the spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain gentleman on the desk,was miserable

    The cleanliness n the spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Thanks to all the staff of a very pleasant and easy journey...
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Thanks to all the staff of a very pleasant and easy journey to the 2017 Fencing World Championships!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff at the counter is always busy

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean spacious rooms in a central safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little over priced for room only.

    Lovely clean hotel however I found it a tad overpriced for what it was. Great location, very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Pool closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Our only 'minus' was the appalling 'musak'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only 'minus' was the appalling 'musak' in the Executive Club Room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Big breakfast spread that was nice and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big breakfast spread that was nice and fresh. Very delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Old fashion, not valued for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, old fashion room, 1 towel,

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.0
    it was very cleen
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot money for nothing..... NO BREKFAST NO INTERNET

    it was very cleen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was relatively cold and the centralized heating was not properly heating the room!

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    No free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Why not? I will stay at the Ibis next time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Dreambeds and allround a beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails could be better

    Fantastic beds. No noise from hallway. Very friendly staff. The bartender exceptionel Nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    All was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all was great! Thanks

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A really nice stay in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very well located hotel opposite a very comprehensive modern shopping mall. A few minutes walk to the old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Beatiful Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was slow and sometimes didn't connect easily. Emails would not download.

    Room was very comfortable and desk for sitting at was good for work

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leipzig Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: