Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Leipzig Hauptbahnhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brühl 69, Mitte, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

#44 of 97 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3701 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    The persons at the front desk were very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small for four people.

    The persons at the front desk were very friendly and helpful Bravoooo!!!!!, the hotel has an excelent situation!!!! in a very quiet street close to eveything, the breakfast was ok for the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No negative points.

    Great hotel. Clean room. Fun colors. Plenty of space. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic location to the main train station. Luggage storage is very convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Great modern hotel, close to transport and central sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for using room air conditioning required.

    Well equipped kitchen available for storing food and preparing own meals. Outdoor courtyard for sitting, friendly and helpful staff, great decor in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was very new and modern. The room was very comfortable and had all the necessary details one appreciates (small table, chair, a bench to sit, a simple but sensible board to store clothes and hang up clothes, USB-sockets (and enough normal sockets, too!) etc). The bathroom was very clean and new. Staff was friendly and uncomplicated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...… It was excellent!

    Staff were brilliant. It's a busy hotel but there was always someone to help in a very pleasant, friendly and positive way. Location is superb - so close to the station but quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, easy to get to all the main sights in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Location, just a 2 minute walk from main railway station. It was a 1 minute walk to get to a street full of great restaurants. Shower was one of the best ever! Ultra clean and a 24 hour bar. Usually hotels this close to main stations are dirty and not ideal, but this was outstanding. Will definitely re book if again in Leipzig.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Short Stay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small and we didn’t have a lot of room to unpack/pack suitcases

    Location is excellent - just a short walk from the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful if you need any information about the city. Breakfast was definitely worth paying for, with a large array of choices. The rooms are compact and have everything you need for a pleasant stay. A very good affordable hotel that I would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Central location at low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior information about parking on the website: the parking adjacent to hotel is very expensive (24 EUR/day), and you seem like you have no option, but to park the car right away (it’s no parking zone at the hotel entrance). But then hotel staff gives you info about another parking @10EUR/day and you get disappointed :-(

    It was my first stay I hostel, so I was literally surprised - clean renovated rooms, bathroom/WC inside, breakfast, kitchen facilities. And all of this - right across the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    I felt almost like at home, perfect for business trips if you don't like to always eat out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very warm (honestly, unusual temperatures for Germany!), had to sleep with open windows and it was very noisy, but had earplugs so I could sleep well enough.

    I chose to stay here on a 6 days business trip because of the guest kitchen, I have dietary restrictions and eating out every day is a problem. Having a kitchen was a life saver, it's clean, not extremely equipped but for basic cooking it's ok. I brought my own tupperware to carry food at the conference. The bed also was very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location as a city break base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel but there is a building site opposite which is quite noisy at the moment - however, with the windows shut the noise is not really a problem, just it gets a bit warm in the room during the day in summer.

    Great location less than 5 minutes walk from the main train station and the same again to the city square. Friendly staff and helpful with luggage storage during the day I was departing. Even a kitchen for you to prepare your own meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a twin room and there was a double bed when I arrived. Staff turned up to split the bed (which was two beds put together with a double mattress on top) when my Do Not Disturb sign was up.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Very close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking / drop off space in front of the hotel.

    Very close to main train station. Clean and simple hostel. We stayed in a room with a private bathroom though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good tourist hotel in centre Leizig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fan in room, we were there with heatwave. They did unlock windows which cooled room at night.

    Well situated in old town. Good breakfast, good value for money. Clean, with simple functional interior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern, compact
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the very hot summer days the room gets superhot (windows in higher floors don't open completely). Asked a twin room for 2 people but got a room with one double bed and one bunkbed which created the feeling that the room is very cramped. The room was a bit too small to enjoy staying in.

    Everything is very modern and clean. All equipment works well in the room. Staff is friendly. Supercomfortable beds! Nice complimentary bathproducts and big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Fair value central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Opposite a large construction site, so mid-week travellers should ask for a rear room.

    Average budget hotel giving fair value, close to main rail station. Easy walk to all main sights. Excellent for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good budget choice in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s building construction at the moment just behind the hotel. It will be annoying especially in early morning.

    Nice environment, one min walk to train station and comfy bed. Everything is perfect as you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Among the staff there was some adorable person but most quite unfriendly. I´ve had better and cheaper coffee at whatever airline. Very heat weather and you couldn´t open the windows, just a pair of centimeters

    Very functional hotel, tiny but clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very well located and connected. 3 minutes walking from railway/bus station and trams

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and very hot room (no AC!). Though newly refurbished the interior is made from cheap materials. Breakfast was uninspiring.

    Cheap and clean. Great matress

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable price for stay and breakfast in general not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot to stay in July but air conditioning is just not enough.

    Reasonable price for stay and breakfast in general not bad. Do not miss the hot cakes machine!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    It is very okey if you are very very young and go in a group...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a couryard where many of the hotel guests, who are mostly under 25 years old, drink and talk and have cofee very early in the morning. Not air condicioner, window open.... No telephone to communicate with reception desk

    The place, close to the Banhoff and to the center. A good bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd Lighting, institutional feel in room and hallway decor (college dorm meets kindergarten), stuffy...

    Very good location close to train/trams, restaurants, museums. Friendly at front desk. Easy to leave luggage in secured closet before our room was ready, and after check out while we visited sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location, Nice Staffs, yet the room is small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is small. It would be better if there is at least a table for a 3-pax room.

    The staffs are very nice and the room is clean. Good breakfast and excellent location (just 2 mins from the train station).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good, I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrive at 1:30am due to delayed flights the 24hr check-in was wonderful with staff speaking excellent English and most helpful. I also enjoyed the buffet breakfast which I felt was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, clean bathroom (which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, clean bathroom (which is very important), since we traveled with children, booked a room when we arrived in the city, after 5 minutes we arrived at the destination and the staff welcomed us as if we were in 5 stars hotel. Everything was already settled, just to get into the room. The hotel is in an incredibly good position, everything is new and designed in a hipster manner, but still with a class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    NO AIR CONDITION ROOMS IN A NEW HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel (newly remodeled from a previous hotel) opened its doors about one year ago. It's central, clean, and modern looking. However, as a "modern" hotel it no longer provides phones in the rooms, on the presumption that every guest would have a smart phone. Phones are a MUST in case of emergency or messages from outside. Above all, this "modern" hotel failed to install an air condition system. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE !!! Doesn't the management of the Meininger hotels believe in global warming???

    The location (the town center of Leipzig is anyhow small) and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff in an excellent location to see the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Poor lighting in bathroom.

    Very friendly staff in an excellent location to see the old town. Easy walk from train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Super clean, super friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain😉

    Everything was PERFECT! All the crews, even including cleaning guy, were super friendly. And the room was incredibly cozy and clean! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Also the breakfast was fantastic!! All fresh and delish😂👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    It was convenient and felt nice to be greeted by the ever smiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and very hot. Felt it to be very over priced, as compared with other hotels booked through booking.com.

    Loved the location of the hotel. It was so convenient and so perfect that we couldn't ask for more. The breakfast table was well laid out. They also had a nice kitchen and also a washing machine. Booking on this hotel.assures you that you do not have to spend a penny on transportation in and around Leipzig. Lovely eateries all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again for location, value for money and staff friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corners of the beds were sharp and cut my partners leg.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was excellent. The bathroom and bedroom were exceptionally clean, the bathroom fittings were of a very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Simple but new, clean and bright - but free in-room sauna unforgivable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning meant we had free sauna facilities at night as we tried to sleep!

    Newly kitted-out, clean and bright room close to railway station and old town attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for Leipzig opera, rail station and city walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More storage room needed. There is a tower of open shelves and a railed area, but no drawers. The duvets are heavy and hot (but I always take my own lightweight cover, in case). Rooms facing the streets are affected by frequent tram noise (but those facing the inner courtyard are very quiet). Breakfast was ample but could do with a bit more variety

    This hotel understands the needs of travellers exceptionally well. There's a large communal fridge, cooking equipment, washing machine and drier on the ground floor. There are two good sized lifts. The rooms are an adequate size and you can open the windows. Good shower, lots of hot water. Comfortable beds plus sofa and a chair for working at the desk. CNN available as the only English language TV channel. Room facing the inner courtyard was very quiet...no traffic and no sound from corridor or adjoining rooms. Staff helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location; great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not one thing.

    The room is tiny but immaculate and everything you need is there. Centrally located so you can walk to any place in Old Leipzig. Marta and Daniel were two staff members who were exceptionally helpful in helping me find my way around. Be sure to ask for them when you stay. There is a communal kitchen which works well and a washer/dryer that folks use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Fabulously staff. Very friendly easy going atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the room (reminded me of a fusion of Ikea and kindergarten), comfort of polyester filled pillows (I was expecting feather pillows) and huge noisy building site in front.

    Location, staff, cleanliness, free wifi, no fuss, special request fulfilled, easy door system, bright room were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Satisfaction Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were just a bit too small there was hardly any space to put anything. Especially since there were 3 of us.

    Great location !!! The staff was really nice & helpful and breakfast was fresh and yummy !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay in the hotel again and recommend to my business colleagues.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was low on Americana options, however we were in your country so it is expected. Room cooling did not cool the room as expected. Was regularly hot at night when sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Practical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the furniture was simple and the bar was very compact.

    The staff was very friendly, the room was cosy, the bar was open after 23.00 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, but very noisy, and stinks like cigarette smoke from the people in front of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid rooms over the entrance. People gather just outside the main entrance doors at all hours of the day and night where they speak loudly and smoke. If you are in above the entrance, the smoke and noise will fill your room.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) I ordered "late check-out" option (which extends your "deadline" for check-out up to 14.00). But on the day of my departure there was a day of the time change in Europe (from winter time to summer time). I didn't know about that. So I checked out one hour later than I should. It was 15.00. Hotel lost their revenue because of that. They couldn't offer room to someone else because it was not prepared and cleaned up after me. If I were in the place of hotel staff I would charge myself with a penalty. But they listened to my story and decided to forgive me wishing good luck in my further trip. Next time I go to Leipzig, there would be no question for me of where to stay. I have doubts that staff in any other Leipzig hotel would be so kind to forgive my reckless behavior on their own expense. 2) Attractive design solution for hotel interiors. Every floor in that hotel has its own unique and fashionable color scheme. 3) Perfect location: in the old part of the city and 5 min walk to the main train station. Zoo is also reachable by foot walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly convenient and budget-wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people smoke in the city. Since smoking indoors is not permitted, businesses set up outside smoking “islands”. Unfortunately they are immediately outside the front door. To get in and out of the hotel one must pass through this nasty cloud of tobacco smoke. The problem is not unique to the hotel; it is at every business entrance.

    Staff was fluent in ENGLISH. Room was small but adequate for one person. Location was hyper-convenient to the Opera House and the Hauptbahnhof. Only a few minutes walk to the Thomaskirche and the major shopping arcades. Overall, a very good stay. Love Leipzig.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duck on the pond looked a bit lonely.

    Welcoming and helpful staff, clever witty decor, excellent breakfast, quiet bedrooms and immaculate cleanliness, all in the most convenient situation for exploring Leipzig. Will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    For the price is a perfect catch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small for the family and luggage but ok with the emblem.

    For the price is a perfect catch. Great location and nice room. Very modern and facilities with even washing machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Fast check-in, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location (2 min. from Hauptbahnhof, 10min to Marktplatz), good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    a good base for a fun trip in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the pillows . They were horrible foam. fortunately as I was on my own, I could use the spare duvet as a pillow. disappointed not able to make coffee or tea in my room as that is standard in UK hotels or b and b's.

    The staff in reception were very helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. lovely bright, clean and stylish hotel in a good location. very quick and efficient lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    ok but not impressive. Could do much better!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is ok but I think too expensive for what it offers. The most annoying thing was the cold air coming to from the bottom of the toilette door whenever you are inside, really unpleasant when you come out of the shower.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy, cheap, friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked brand new and was very clean and comfortable. I booked the room last minute as my flight into Leipzig was delayed and I couldn't get home, and the hostel was very easy to find which was good as I was a young woman travelling alone at night. The TV in the room and toiletries in the ensuite were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied and I will not hesitate to strongly recommend Meininger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but personally I would have appreciated a more varied buffet, (croissants and hot milk available for the good coffee). So instead I had my breakfast in one of the nearby cafés which was absolutely competitive to the price at Meininger.

    I liked the young staff who were very helpful. I also liked my room, sparsely equipped but still absolutely able to fulfill my requirements. The location was brilliant, close to the central station and the many tram-lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value and an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alsthough the bedding was cosy, they mattress was very hard. Breakfast was pretty basic: no croissants or rye bread, although the bread and rolls were fresh and the coffee hot.

    The room was great, cheerful and clean and quiet, plenty of hot water. I could open the window, always appreciated. Proper bedside lights that you can read by, and a little desk with a decent desk light too. All the staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Amazing, definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit too soft, but that's just personal reference.

    Really clean, great location, bathroom was very nice, almost could not get out of it haha. Shower(water pressure) and facilities were on point. Really enjoyed the provided body milk!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed Leipzig and the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting wasn’t brilliant, especially in the the bathroom. No safe, however had lockers that we just used our bag locks on.

    Clean, very friendly and helpful staff, 5 mins walking distance from Hbf and close to everything. The breakfast was very good value for money with decent selection of breads, jams and fruit as well as meats and eggs and other animal products..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel/hostel, well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with Kettle in room. One was available in Kitchen downstairs though.

    It was very close to Coach and Train departure points. Room was basic, but functional. Bed was comfy. Hot water in bathroom. Suitable for one or two nights, if on a budget, or looking for value. Breakfast was OK for the money, nice coffee. Staff helpful. Left luggage room helpful, so you could go out before catching bus. Flixbus 50m away or less.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Open kitchen is fabulous if you’re traveling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum furniture in the room. But for one night and for that value it’s not a big deal

    Open kitchen is fabulous if you’re traveling with kids.. you’ve got access to microwave, cooking facilities and washing machine 24h. Hotel very clean and stylish. Staff were very friendly. Location is perfect! All shops and restaurants are just around the corner. Will definitely be back there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    A convenient, clean, cosy and value for money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All 👍

    Hotel is in a very prominent place. Near to Zentrum, Hauptbahnhof, Museum, Shopping, lot of eating place. You don't have to look for anything more anywhere all in walkable distance:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Meininger Leipig not only provides excellent value for the money, it exceeds expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small remark: The bathroom light could be a little brighter. I am not a big fan of make-up mystery applications.

    Great location. Small, but comfortable rooms. Practical bathroom with well functioning shower. We only staid one night, but interacted with three different employees at the front desk and two during breakfast. All were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    There was a clicking noise in the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a clicking noise in the bathroom. The staff said they know about it and nothing can be done about it. Staff was rude. I was asked in the middle of breakfast to go pay for it. Not sure why it couldn't wait until I finished but it gave the most unwelcoming feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Although the room was small it was very clean and the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no hot breakfast choices other than toast and the computer that was available was costly and the European keyboard was a pain to use.

    Although the room was small it was very clean and the shower was hot. The wifi worked well and we were on the train in 20 minutes after waking at 04:55am! Which was important as we were heading to our plane in Frankfurt that day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good, and the location close to railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, and the cleanliness could have been better.

    The breakfast was good, and the location close to railway station and the city centre very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Best value! You get more than you pay for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value !!!! Facility are so new and every thing so clean! If you find a Meininger Hotel in the city you are visiting, this is a proper best choice, if you want to save your budget. You basically get more than you pay for!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and service. Modern and clean room, you can't hear any noise from neighbours or outside. Nice bar. Late breakfast opportunity (until 10.30 am).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked a bit more hanging space and a table in the room and a bit more room in the bar area, but you get what you pay for and that is what quality really means.

    The convenience for the Hauptbahnhof, and therefore the Airport, and also the centre of Town. Everything within walking distance for an average able-bodied person. No-nonsense functional room. The bar area, especially when we arrived at 11.00 pm and were able to have snacks with our beer. Helpful reception and bar staff, all of whom were able to speak English when they needed to but were patient with one's elementary German.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, near train station. Walking distance to a lot of important sights. Breakfast is not included, but is good. Silent and good sleep quality. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay to explore Leipzig!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, it suited our requirements exactly.

    A good all round budget hotel in a good location - very near the main rail station and the city centre. Plenty of choice from the continental breakfast buffet at a reasonable cost. Room very clean, quiet and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small but it was ok There is No kettle in the room

    Its location is perfect, less than 10 mins from the Leipzig Hauptbahnhof, you will find flixbus location on the corner directly The Breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Good value, very central
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3,50€ for a Brötchen is a bit exagerated Our key card kept being demagnetized

    Ideally located Basic but good value for the price, perfect for a one night stay Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location for both the main train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location for both the main train station and the city centre. Nice bar area for relaxing in in the evening. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit bigger

    The location is very good, right in the center of Leipzig and infront of the bus station in case you are planning to travel w flixbus. The place is clean and their staff is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, put 1 in a room of 4 that was so small for 1- i dont know how 4 people could stay there, see-threw curtains, no early check in, extra for late check out, noise from the street. Not comfortable for the price i paid

    Clean, close to city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Leipzig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints.. Deposit for iron use was a little odd, but that's about it.

    Very happy with this hotel, clean, modern, exceptionally friendly staff. Bike hire, share kitchen, super fast Wi-Fi - played Netflix perfectly. For a two week stay was great. Right next to main train station and tram lined.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    Modern comfortable room. Quiet except when you need the window open for cooling. Convenient USB chargers on the outlet. Clothes laundry on site and cooking facilities too is a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Generally hotel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are metal framed with extremely razor sharp edges . At 1.00am went to toilet in room and cut leg badly , which resulted in first aid to my right calf at reception , where staff were helpful BUT the bed frames are dangerous for all and small children . Need reviewing Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Central location, friendly staff, all the facilities you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location, friendly staff, all the facilities you can think of (things like the hairdryer and different types of shower gels; we especially liked the dining tables downstairs that had board game layouts painted on them and a dedicated guest kitchen). Really great value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn’t stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stiff wooden boards underneath mattresses means very uncomfortable beds. Extemely noisy at the front of the building: traffic and a huge building site where work starts as early as 6 a.m. don’t know how they calculate scores on here. It’s a 4 out of ten frm me, overall

    Very friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for a short stay in Leipzig if on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was pretty cramped for more than a night. It was well equipped and clean though.

    The hotel was scrupulously clean and the staff were great - friendly and helpful. The guest kitchen is a useful facility. Breakfast is an extensive choice, nicely laid out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money for budget traveller, great location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very crowded in the restaurant during breakfast time.

    Good value for money for budget traveller, great location to train station and bus station and it is also near to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable but more like a hostel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more like a hostel than a hotel. Stayed two separate times, and each time we got 4 bed rooms, with bunk beds and lockers. There were also guest kitchen facilities and a washer and dryer available, which we didn't realize until we were leaving. That was nice, but not what we were expecting, based on description in website.

    Staff was very helpful, and rooms were clean. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    It's near to everything, and the staff is really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tight to move around. Other than that, it was clean and beds were confortable

    It's near to everything, and the staff is really nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MEININGER Hotel Leipzig Hauptbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: