Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lemp - Superior 3 stars

Bahnhofstr. 44, Porz, 51143 Cologne, Germany

#64 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative.

    Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Next to tram stop that takes you the city center. Nice breakfast Very clean. Spacious room. Parking was offered free of charge onsite :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Guy on reception was excellent & went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable & had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think we stayed during some repair works since during the day we could hear some drilling but no problems since we were mainly walking in the center.

    Location is nice. really reachable by S-train even late at night although you can slightly hear trains passing by. However, with windows closed it didn't affect at all and we had a great sleep. The room was spacy and the bed was good. Provided with a really good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction started outside our door at 930am with no warning. When we asked about it, the staff acted like we were vagrants for sleeping in and tried to say that the construction didn't start until 10 (as though that would be acceptable) and we didn't notice that it had actually begun a half hour earlier.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are more for single travelers, which would work great. Couples do not have enough room for items more than 1 night stay.

    Staff was very helpful with check in, which you do yourself via computer stations. Explained how everything worked within hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was more than happy with the hotel.

    Staff on arrival were pleasant friendly and informative about the area and getting into the city. The hotel is two mins walk from tram into the city of Cologne. There is a great bakery across the street . Breakfast at the hotel is cheap and very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plug holes are not in a good place. The plug hole near the TV was to high for the lead of my kettle to reach, the other one is close to the floor near the door which means you have to bend down quite a bit, had to use the one in the bathroom. I found the pillow a bit flimsy also for such a nice bathroom to have such small bath towels which look like they could be changed for nice new ones and also bigger ones. The towels looked grey and worn ,

    Nice Hotel. Good service. Not far from tram station. Liked my room and good bed. It is in a good location and rather then having breakfast in the hotel I was able to just go over the road to get breakfast for half the price in a nice little café.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, old, toilet was smelly. Very noisy environment and dodgy area. Impersonal and no restaurants (other than take away with plastic table cloths and cutlery) in the area.

    Close to station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is way outside the city center but this is offset by the proximity of the train station.

    Staff were great, friendly and good at their jobs. Train station across the road and 9 mins into city center. Extremely cheap cafe with beautiful cream buns and nice coffee across the road. Lovely people in the late night cafe where we bought sweetbreads. Very secure car park (for our bicycles)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is alright but it is ridiculously noisy as our window is facing the tram service! It would be better if there's a kettle provided in the room! Also it's very hot during the day as no A/C inside! Breakfast is good but it gets boring as they serve the same thing every day. It's €7.50 per head btw.

    The location is pretty close to the airport by bus and pretty convenient to city centre via Line 7 tram.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and comfortable room with very professional staff to help me. I will stay next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy accessible and my room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance to public transport. Friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too expensive for the location and class BUT last minute booking on a busy weekend

    Cleanliness & style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was charged extra

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more snacks at the bar would help spend more time there.

    Friendly people, spacious rooms, cosy cafe-bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AIR CONDITIONING NOT WORKING. HOT ROOM

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Receptionist was very friendly and was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking avaiable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train passes close by, all night. No a lot to do in the vicinity of the Hotel

    Really big comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was down the whole morning

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no refrigerator to keep your drinks cool. Very near to railway, and a little noisy sometimes.

    The room was big and stylish.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall way very dark

    Cheap rate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no refrigerators , drunk people under the room window make noise.

    was near to my place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, personal and breakfest was excelent. Hotel was clear :-) I recomended !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    called the hotel around 23u to notice the late arrival. This was not communicated the responsible for night arrivals. Parking lot was over occupied. Had to park in public.

    staff was pollied

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were attending a trade fair in Cologne - hotel location was excellent as it was close to the S-bahn and only 2 stops to Cologne Messe. Easy trip from airport also. Good breakfast Lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not walking distance to Cologne-Bonn airport, but not far by taxi

    Nothing special. Standard German hotel for one night. One thing which impacted mostly was really good breakfast for cheap price

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean, albeit the rooms are a bit sterile and could do with a picture or two. However, they are clean, modern and comfortable. Staff is helpful and nice. Great breakfast buffet. Porz is not worth visiting, but the hotel is right next to a tramline that brings you in 20 min into Cologne City Centre.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking.com did not forward the 'special request' from our booking. We wanted a room for our three children and worte this in the 'special request', but hotel Lemp did not received that special request, so we had a problem at the first night and had to book an extra room! The manager of hotel Lemp was so kind to give us a reduction, because he saw that it was not our mistake but from Booking.com. I hope the manager will get the money back from Booking.com.

    We stayed in Hotel Lemp for one night (twice), because we had to fly the other day to Sardinie. We had problems with our car and they were immediately very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel close to tram lines - so gets a bit noisy Had some difficulty with the Wifi (however did not make further efforts to get it going)

    staff were very helpful. well organised, check in was quick, rooms were well maintained. Supermarkets located very close and convenient. Tram station and Sbahn were also close.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area around the hotel is slightly down market. Otherwise everything is very good.

    4* chains take note, the breakfast was excellent and costs 7€ not 20€. Bus 161 direct from the airport. The hotel is 200m. from the bus to the airport and the tram to Cologne centre. It is 5 mins on foot to the landing stage for the Rhine tour boats (Dept. 10.25 most days.)

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the hotel there is only the bar,but oposite the hotel is super greek pub where can be tried differet and very tasty greek meels.

    The hotel is located in short way to city.The personal is very helpfull.Breakfest is quite enough,the choice is good. Aroud the hotel is good cafe and different shops. Recomended place where to stay if You want to be out of the city center.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise

    Stuff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to point at.

    Confort, very clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit pricey for services offered.s

    Quite place within commuting distance of Cologne

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to bus and tram station Great bakers across the road where we had breakfast each morning

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice hotel at logical price

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ok hotel for a night / couple of nights stay. I stayed here one night to take the plain next morning from Koln Bonn Airport.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was quiet, breakfast was good, close to tram and rail links, only 15 minutes from the centre by tram, less by train

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The size of the room. The bed was uncomfortable

    The location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Lemp - Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: