Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lengenfelder Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Auerbacher Straße 2, 08485 Lengenfeld, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Lengenfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    a little bit basic, but all you need is there in reasonable quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to walk up some steps to get to the elevator; if you have mobility issues or heavy luggage, that is quite inconvenient - especially since check-in is upstairs, so you can't even ask for assistance before you have to negotiate the steps; there were a lot of fruit flies around the breakfast buffet - but the staff were very good about me pointing this out and took immediate action

    very central location and plenty of parking space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    One night stop during long way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell is like in very old place. Wifi is not working. Noise is carried around the rooms.

    Rooms are very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast simple but good real staff, not sugar based. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.8
    Only for smokers
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a room for smokers even though we do not smoke. No one asked us what if we want this kind of room. We could not change the room because we arrived late and nobody was no longer at the reception. The room was permeated with cigarette smoke. Smoke also passed our clothes. My wife could not sleep, she slept 30 minutes during the night. After this she was very tired. We travel often and it was a first time when we had the situation when someone gives us a room for somkers and don't asks if it suits us.

    Revised bedding, bathroom clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.7
    Ok. Practical for a one night through visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One nice man seemed to do everything - checking us in, serving drinks, waiting tables in the restaurant. Seemed stressed and we got the feeling we were an inconvenience at times. Also pay machine didn't work and they tried to make us pay cash when we had only come with a card. Very confusing. Tea and coffee making in the room would have been nice for such a large hotel not to have this is strange...oh and water in the room too, instead of being charged 2.50 for a bottle. Towels hard and scratchy. Curtains thin and let all light in - hardly worth having

    Beds were comfy. Shower was hot and powerful. Large room, very spacious. Food in restaurant was tasty, very limited veggie choice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The very big room.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok.

    The very big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    There is everything you may need to spend a night in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entry from the courtyard. A bit difficult to find for the first visit.

    Spacy rooms with good beds. Very good breakfast for reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay at a nice hotel in a cute small town.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and the services good. The location in the centre of the town was also convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Staff did not speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not speak English. Not possible to pay by card, I had to get money from ATM = 5 EUR fee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    Very Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not particularly friendly Unable to get breakfast before 8am Food not very good and pricey

    Rooftop Bar/Terrace Area Free Car Parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Fine, comfortable and clean for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its quite basic and isn't exactly modern. Basic breakfast.

    Fine, comfortable and clean for a one night stopover

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    Great localization, very friendly and helpful staff;
    • Solo traveller

    Great localization, very friendly and helpful staff; room was clean and comfortable.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: