Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Güntzelstr. 14, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10717 Berlin, Germany

#354 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2088 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Alltogether we had a good stay and the staff was always helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always asking for a quiet room due to being a light sleeper and not used to city noise. Our room was in the first level unfourtantley directley above the entrance to the car park behind the hotel. Wasn't a problem at night but in the early morning hours woken up from cars and people talking in the car park. Wifi was not working well in our room. We had to stand in the corridor to get a conection and often lost it back in the room.

    Location was good, close to U Bahn station and property is on a smaller side street and not as many of the other hotels on busy roads.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    We were on our honeymoon and I had made preference for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon and I had made preference for a single bed, but they gave us 2 separate ones. They told us there were no available rooms with one... I had made the reservation 3 months before that! This was not ok and the rest didn’t matter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable place to stay for City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in Room, although there had been one previously as the Cabinet it was in was still there. It Was 27c-30c while we were there

    Clean hotel bedroom In a quiet residential area But still plenty of Bars Cafe Restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant Hotel with good transport links!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor variety, but this is a personal preference

    Perfect location to Berlin City and the S-Bahn only 2 mins walk away. Air Con very good Clean and Tidy Staff Friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.3
    Yeh property was very dusty, no daily replacement and top up...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yeh property was very dusty, no daily replacement and top up of shower gel etc ... more for one day stay for professional Purposes, will not recommend it for summer vacation and city center movements. The staff was kind enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The kindness of the staff of the front desk, which also been...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking wasn't correct, miscommunication between the booking department and the personnel. But the front desk didn't hesitate to give us the correct rooms with a lot of excuses.

    The kindness of the staff of the front desk, which also been the waitress of the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a comfortable stay in Berlin, quick to get a taxi from Hotel. Would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Think about bar fridges. All was great other wise.

    We enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful & friendly. Safe area, staff great with using hotel fridge. Only wish they would think about installing bar fridges in each room. Hottest days in Berlin for many years during our stay. They allowed us ice buckets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine at the breakfast place.

    Nice hotel, comfortable room, delicious breakfast. We were lucky to find a public parking place (free of charge at night) just in front of the hotel. The surroundings are fine and calm, there are some places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was the smallest "Superior Double" room among many German 4 stars hotel where I stayed before. No minibar in the room. Unreasonably expensive during exhibition time.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning unit was very noisy. Fortunately we did not need to use this at night in May. Towels were rather small and thin

    The location of the hotel was ideal, in a quiet tree-lined residential and business area, with easy access to the U-bahn and to numerous small restaurants, particularly in the Prager Platz. The room was spotless and comfortable, with good quality fittings. I particularly appreciated shelf space in the bathroom, and a small writing table and chairs. Internal and external noise insulation was good- no neighbour noise at all! Staff were welcoming and helpful. There was a good choice of food at breakfast. Overall very good value for a capital city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is quite close to the center of Berlin and very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very bad. Poor selection of hot course, only bacon, scrambled eggs and hot dogs.

    The hotel is quite close to the center of Berlin and very close to the underground as well as provide parking for the cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, great staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was not that comfortable.

    Nice location, great staff, great breakfast. We woke up to bird sounds which was really calming and nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was really good---both in quality and variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar in the room, but there are bars around. It's Berlin, so you shouldn't stay in the room anyway :D. We rented bikes from the hotel, but the contract terms were a bit unfair (e.g. if someone steals the bike, you're liable) and he locks were quite awful (easily broken). Hopefully we didn't face any problems with that, but there should be at least an insurance option.

    The breakfast was really good---both in quality and variety. The parking outside was quite cheap (1 EUR per hour) so I didn't even need to park inside. The neighborhood is also quite safe. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was fantastic, only a few U-Bahn stops away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was fantastic, only a few U-Bahn stops away from the main attractions. Excellent restaurants nearby. Happiness Cafe and Cevapcici place were within 15 min walks to hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Salmon available for the great breakfast, but cappuccino for extra payment? :)

    Great location - we came with the car, parking on the street 1EUR per hour, during weekend for free from Sa14:00 till Mo09:00. Subway cca 150 meters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Stay was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not honor its promises. I bought a cancelable deal (for a higher price) but the hotel was not willing to cancel. Booking was not a real help!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for this price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge/minibar in the room. Fungus on the shower curtain. No balcony. There is no ceiling light.

    Safe and kettle in the room. Very quiet area, 2-3 minutes walk from the metro station. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air in the room was a bit stuffy I think the room had not been used in a while. It wasn't bad at all though and easily manageable.

    It's a good value hotel for the cheap price. Excellent breakfast and staff were quite friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A nice hotel in a nice quiet location in a great city like Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing in particular

    Very comfortable room with all modern facilities,comfortable bed,tea and coffee making facilities and the added bonus of room safe to store all money and personal documents.The staff at reception and in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful.I hope to return next year to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location in relation to the underground, and access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues like no replacement shampoo etc in the shower room, water temperature of the shower fluctuating wildly.

    Good location in relation to the underground, and access to central Berlin. Warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. Breakfast was not fresh, although the diversity of stuff were okay. Definitely, mot worth the money you pay for.

    Location was very close to a train station, fresh water at rhe lobby, and coffee and water in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    comfortable to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the size of the room, I wish it was the same as in the images of booking.com

    Everything was fine, the staff was excellent, the cleanliness was perfect, the amenities in the room were more than enough, and the best is the hotel location; 2 minutes far from the under ground station,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is located very close to ICC as well as is very central to lots of restaurants and cafe. The Staff are EXCELLENT! very polite and always very very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.9
    The worst hotel stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very Poor services. Breakfast menu is very limited and repeated every day. Staff are very uncooperative and rude. One employee on the Front desk is doing every thing in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location, friendly staff and gluten-free breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were wifi reception problems in my room which continued for much of my stay. Staff did try hard to fix but it was something that seemed not the hotel's fault - an issue they were trying to address with their wifi provider.

    Great location, two minutes walk from train station. Comfortable room. Great breakfast including gluten-free bread. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive and nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked one double bed. However, when I arrived to the room, I had two single beds, but as they were together, there was no problem for me. The problem was the double bed has two single blankets. So, I pretended to sleep in the middle of the bed but during the night I woke up several times without cover. The worst was in the next morning I had asked the madam (with +/- 50 years old and seemed to be the directress) to put one big blanket for a double bed in my room, but not only she said I was not right, as she didn't put nothing there. REGRETTABLE!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    The shower was really bad, every time change on cold and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really bad, every time change on cold and hot. At the reception they didn’t want to change some mondy for the parking, I got only 5 euro changed. In picture looks better than the reality. Not enough for a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Really great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff (reception and breakfast room), not very large but well furbished and equipped room, very good breakfast (not the luxury staff that nobody can eat, but still very good)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to metro station,clean and comfortable...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to metro station,clean and comfortable rooms,hotel staff very kind and helpful,got a new towels evry day,would recommand to evryone worth it's price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall there was a nice play to stay at fair price. Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was not turned on when we arrived so first night we freezed until the room got warmed up (after that was actually very warm). There was a bad smell comming from the bathroom sewerage. No minifridge.

    Location is excellent, very close to the subway (about 2minutes), 20 minutes away walking from center. Clean and warm rooms. The breakfast was delightfull, there was someone to check that there is food constantly. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good quality hotel near city center of Berlin West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seemed to be understaffed.

    Location convenient to get to city center of Berlin West, close to subway, predictable quality, clean room and bath rooms, good choice of newspapers, good Wifi connection, computer avaialable at ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to eat if you arrive or departure in the middle of the night, I would like an option for a toast for example. The location isn't so close to the center, it takes over half an hour to go dowtown and the Ubahn station is a little scary in the night. But if you have a car, there is a lot of parking area and the neighborhood is quite.

    We stayed four days in January. The hotel is next to Ubahn station, the room was clear, comfort and warm, there was allday hot water and the staff was absolutely perfect! The reception desk is 24hours open and also near to the hotel there bus station for the N7 night bus that goes directly to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxed and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is approx 100 mtrs from fast and clean underground rail system. Did not dine in-house as plenty of cheap options nearby. Checkin staff very friendly and helpful. Had a small issue with bathroom drainage but was fixed same day as management notified.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Good safe hotel for lone lady traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is only open for breakfast and there is no food in the hotel apart from that and a bar in the evening, which also did not serve any food or snacks. Free Drinking water should be provided everyday.

    Hotel was in a good location and very well connected to the train station, just 3 minutes walk. Room was good, place safe for a lone woman traveler. Reception staff was helpful and fluent in English so did not have any problems communicating. Breakfast was adequate and sumptuous and was good to start the day well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very uncomfortable, light in the bathroom is poor, wetness marks in the bathroom

    Good Wifi, coffee and tee in the bedroom, parking, calm and silent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is quite cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite cozy. It is 2- stops by metro to the Kudamm Str. with a lot of shops, KaDeWe, restaurants and a Church. The staff was friendly and helpful. In two words- Price and Quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    A nice, warm and welcoming hotel in a good part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did not clean bedroom adequately on one day. Otherwise very good.

    Did not take breakfast. Best thing was the location and helpful staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Simple neat & tidy hotel surrounded by many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple neat & tidy hotel surrounded by many multicultural restaurant options...friendly supportive staff... no problems with public transport as train is just around the corner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a quiet & safe neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a clean hotel. The room was clean also but although we stayed for six nights, they didn't change our sheets not even once. Light walls, easily could be heard from one room to another. Nothing else worth mentioning.

    Nice hotel in a quiet & safe (although a bit dark at night) neighborhood, near two U-Bahn stations (Guntelstrasse & Berlinerstrasse). A good choice, especially when you have unlimited access to U-Bahn. Good breakfast and wi-fi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    a very enjoyable stay was had
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a slightly later breakfast (even until 11am) ....it closed prompt at 10.30

    at one stage in the middle of the night there was a loud noise as if someone was entering the room. I never worked out what it was. On two mornings there was construction (drilling ) being performed close to the room. it was around 12 noon on both days so it did not effect me but had I being trying to sleep late it might have. Otherwise I found my stay there very pleasant, and the reception staff were very friendly. Also breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are small.... Large suitcases are tough to store

    Train is very close by. Great shopping 2 stops away & a nice Christmas market too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff were kind and fast check in and out .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have Room minibar is better better than machine in the coridor

    The staff were kind and fast check in and out .location is good 5 min by taxi to city center and close to metro station also .calm area .tea and cofee and water available in room free and .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable price and location, overshadowed by unwillingness to put guest comfort above hotel's rule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When we arrived, it was unseasonably hot for October (over 20 degrees Centigrade) the hotel and room were hot and stuffy and the air conditioning wasn't working, when I went to the front desk, I was told that the air conditioning was disabled because "It is October" I pointed out that it was over 20 degrees and was again told that the air con was not available "because it is October" I was then told to open the window, pointed out that the room faced the street so we would be subjected to traffic noise to which I was told that it would be quieter and cooler at night. We endure 2 nights of restless, hot, noisy sleep before demanding a change of room, we were moved to a room on the 5th floor facing the car park, which was quieter, but too stuffy and because everyone else had their windows open we could hear conversations, TVs, people having sex as well and car doors opening and closing and the smell of cigarette smoke drifting in as people went outside for a smoke. In addition, the furniture was dated, the carpet stained, the curtain had holes in it, there was no fridge, the vending machine on the 5th floor wouldn't accept notes and the mattress was tired and too soft. The bathroom was clean, but the shower only has a curtain rather than a proper enclosure which is one of my pet hates, I always spend more time mopping up the bathroom floor than actually showering.

    The location of the hotel is good, very near the subway station which has good links to most of Berlin and the airport. The WiFi is of reasonable speed, the free WiFI is limited to 1Gb per day per device, the terms of use forbid streaming video on the free connection, but it is fast enough for some Netflix watching, as with all hotel WiFi networks, use a VPN if you're worried about security. Premium WiFi access is available for an additional fee. The room was reasonably sized with a large bed and a modern TV, the shower is powerful and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff made our stay most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gripe but maybe a few small mini packs of long life milk to have with your tea or coffee could be included with tea making facilities in the room

    Location of hotel is excellent. Located near underground and within easy reach of restaurants and cafes. For sightseeing it's also conveniently located to most of well known places to see in Berlin

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We were really pleased with the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee could be better

    All the staff throughout the Hotel made us feel welcome and were very helpful. We would return to this Hotel if we were to visit Berlin again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, lumpy mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses and pillows were horrible. The double bed we had was extremely lumpy. Luckily we don't sleep much, but we had to stretch out every morning.

    Lovely staff, everyone spoke fluent English. They were very helpful, I have no complaints about the day or night shift staff. The location is also very convenient if you're discovering Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator in the room, and the internet connection is not fast.

    perfect location as it situated near two underground station (one is only three minutes and the other is around 10 minutes). Not far from Tegel airport (30 minutes and 10 underground stops). Many restaurants around (Greek, Italian, and Turkish), as well as near Aldi supermarket. Also, you can buy the tickets for underground and Berlin Tour from the reception. Staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    A no-frills no fuss hotel fit for purpose and good value for money for the price asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are smoking and non-smoking rooms and although we stayed in a non-smoking room, the corridors smelt like the smoke carried from the non smoking rooms. No minibar and no fridge in the rooms which makes keeping your drinks cold rather difficult.

    The hotel was a bit dated and could use a revamp. That being said, it was still clean and fit for purpose. It appears to enjoy the patronage of an older clientele. We didn’t take breakfast so can’t comment on the food. There we two water interruptions in the time we were there 4 days. On the plus side, the Hotel was located very close to the Metro which was how we got around. Kurfunstendam which is a bustling urban hub was also very close (15 minute walk or 3 metro stops) The reception were very friendly and Hotel bar came in very handy in the evenings before you go out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Very good place! Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a strong smell of cigarettes! I don't know where it was coming from since the whole floor was non smoking and the windows were shut! But it was very strong!

    Great staff and awesome location!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Well positioned, delightfully bright and full of goodness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No moans or complaints :-)

    Really good and outstandingly exceptional value for money as I it booked on here. The staff we all really friendly and we had an awesome stay, I'll be happy to return soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful town! As per the hotel, good location but insufficient cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms (we booked 2) not well cleaned, especially the bathroom. Persistent bad smell from the water discharge in the bathrooms (especially in one room, where a strange bag was located over the mirror ...). Even opening the Windows was not solving the issue, as the bad smell re-appeared soon after closing them.

    Good location, very close to Ubahn station. Quiet area, with good restaurants in the surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Clean and quiet and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of towels could have been thicker and more plush. And the shower curtain could have been slightly longer to prevent water seeping onto the bathroom floor.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very new and clean, which is most important to me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok place to stay, if you just need a place to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly prior to arrival (dirty(sand/earth) footprints in the bathroom, band-aids sticking to the carpet. Air conditioning is either blowing cold or nothing at all. Ventilation in the bathroom is techically there, but non-functional. Too few power outlets in the room. Free wifi is only for email/social media, no video streaming. You can buy access for some euros though.

    Subway just outside the hotel, or quite a nice 15-20 minute walk to the Zoological Garden, station with direct routes to both airports. A really nice cafe ca 7-10 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way different from those on photos. The safe box didnt work. The room was full of dust. The room doesn't have that paper thing you can set in front of the door on which is written "dont disturb"

    It is close to the public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    nice staff, really comfortable rooms, real 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was almost 6:30 am we arrived hotel and were already exhausted and jetlaged. the hotel's staff allowed us to check in early like by 7 am we got the room so could take rest for some couple of hours. I would really appreciate the kindness and hospitality of hotel's staff who made our stay unique and special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sockets not many, no fridge, the air condition difficult to handle.

    Variety of things for breakfast, comfort bed, staff very polite and helpful the location simply EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Second time in a Leonardo property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning wasn't up to the task. We were in a room facing west and the AC wasn't up to the task. Fortunately the receptionist was able to move us to a room on the east side. Unfortunately the AC wasn't up to the task here either though it was better.

    Staff was responsive. Hotel was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Good, average and fairly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The member of staff who dealt with me made checkout stressful and embarrassing by telling me that the price I had paid did not include breakfast and he was going to charge me for this when I had already paid for it. I was about to prove that breakfast was included in the price when he looked it up. He agreed that I was right, but no apology. It was a let down at the end of a pleasant stay.

    Location good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    It was ok for the price,location was good,also breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 6 euro extra for me child for having breakfast with us even that with booking policies it was free for the children till 11 years old ,but they agreed refunding me after my complaint on booking.com

    It was ok for the price,location was good,also breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Generally a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Generally the staff was friendly and helpful. However only one of the cleaners appeared 'gestapo-like' 'cos she said "Come out of the room, NOW. Your guest is waiting for you downstairs." I don't know if she was German or East European.. Maybe a (mis) communication problem...

    The location was good. The subway was nearby, and only two stops to Kudamm, the halal deli near Tratenaustrabe and a good Turkish restaurant just down the road. The room was comfortable and clean. Bright corridor so it wasn't scary to come back to the room alone at night...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Leonardo is well located for travellers, who want to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leonardo is well located for travellers, who want to explore the western side of Berlin. There is a subway station just 200 m away and Kurfürstendamm can be reached in a 10 min walk. The hotel is not too big, which means its pretty cozy. There are several nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited internet use and poor internet speed, room didn't smell fresh( room freshner spray might have done the job).

    Staff, Location, Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small for a family.

    Good location, near Metro and only 2 km away from the Zoo. Many restaurants in a few min walk. Breakfast was fine. Very comfortable bed. Good Parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water took quite a while to come through in the shower and the pressure and temperature seemed to be affected by other users. Only two teabags provided, sometimes one was a fruit tea. Only one coffee sachet. We never asked for more but a better selection could have been put out.

    The bed was comfortable with two pillows per person - normally a second one is stored in the wardrobe or has to be requested. Complimentary toiletries were provided. The bar in the lobby was reasonably priced. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent 6 days in Berlin with lots of sight seeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hair dryer did not work & they did not repair it!

    The staff were very friendly, the bed was very comfy and breakfast was lovely with a variety of food. The hotel was in a good location for the ubhan to get around about the city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Not the best first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    by me, the price is overrated (room/breakfast) hotel is nice outside but inside is a little bit old fashion to say it nicely hotel staff ok, but be aware that are rooms for smokers and the guy at the check in didn't provide us this information - our room had the smell of a smoking lounge

    the location is good, near to subway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, close to subway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give basic facilities like ice vending machine on your floor would have made self service model better

    Pretty close to subway station and only 2 min walk...its not like typical 4 star which happen in other part of world...self service is promoted more. Overall nice experience for us

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.5
    Comfort at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet pan not fixed to the floor. More English TV channels would be good.

    Excellent location for our needs. Close to Ubahn station.2 minutes on Ubahn from main shopping area and 10 minutes to historical sites.Very helpful staff and very reasonable rates for comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.8
    Vacation without relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Our room was with defect in the bathroom, and so we got another room - just behind the wall. Ok, we all understand that problems happen, but the hotel staff need to think two steps forward - If the hotel staff has detected a problem in the room, which cannot be resolved without the repair, the visitors should not give room, which is located just behind the wall, all of our week was spent out of the LOUD repair work, some mornings at seven or eight o clock, so we did not enjoy the holidays. 2.Parking - if the hotel staff gives us a parking place (not for free of course), wouldn't it be nice if staff think logically - given two narrow parking place for two Jeeps. Of course, we weren't able to park car current location where hotel staff wanted so, of course, in the end, our car was with page with text - please come on the reception. Hotel worker showed anger, rather than the normal explained information... 3. For 4 star hotel, in future need to get a fridge or just give an information, that fridge isn't in rooms.

    1. Room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no problems with my stay.

    I liked the convenient location of the hotel : a two-minute walk to the Güntzelstraße Station. The neighborhood is very calm and the service is top-notch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    The location, staff and room was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cosmetics (shampoo, soaps etc) inside the room, change of bed linien (unfortunately was not on a daily basis).

    The location, staff and room was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location but below expectations room tidiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean, awful smell in bathroom, lot of noise due to visitors next door

    Great location next to metro station, friendly staff, comfortable room, free wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free internet was very slow. We were a couple and given a double bed with two single blankets instead of a big one.

    The place was comfortable and had all the expected facilities. Everything was clean and the staff nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Good quality-price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not change the towels while staying for 3 nights, no refrigerator, breakfast is overpriced.

    Polite and helpful personnel, quiet room, good facilities, comfortable room, very good place to use local transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this hotel on offer and I wouldn't pay more for it. Definitely not worth 4 stars. Unfriendly staff on reception. Bottle of water in the room for 3.95 should be complimentary in 4 stars hotel. One of the glasses was chipped with sharp edges-disgraceful! The room overall was clean but the bath was dusty with someone's hair left in corners. The kettle in the room is fine but the maid could leave more than two tiny sachets of coffee.

    Location - just beside the metro station. Free good quality wi-fi. The price was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: