Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Berlin

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wilmersdorfer Str. 32 (Entrance at Spielhagen Str.), Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10585 Berlin, Germany

#171 of 595 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7318 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with easy public transportation to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and bed was also very small. Once you have your suitcases in the room there is hardly room to move around for two people.

    Standard Double Room was very small but adequate for a night stay for a couple. On Sunday night street parking is available and free otherwise parking garage is available at an expensive price. Subway station is a quick 10 min walk making getting around Berlin easy. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of choices and fresh. Airport was about a 30 min drive with rush hour traffic on a Monday morning. Good value for the price in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is about 20 minutes away from The main touristic attractions But there is a metro station in 3 minutes by foot.

    Very nice hotel, clean room and nice bathroom. Really good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Well-kept hotel in good location at attractive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel newly renovated, nice and clean. Convenient location with U-Bahn Bismarckstrasse a few steps away. Rooms well equipped and quiet, comfortable beds, coffee and tea, free and good WiFi. Lobby spacious, with bar and desk for eg booking tours, maps, taxis (arrive very fast). Generous breakfast. Last but not least very friendly and helpful staff. - Good price quality relation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Location was closer to the train station then expected, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning isn't exactly 'working' as it kept switching to heater after a few seconds of blowing out cold air, so we had to rely on opening a window, which had a lot of noise in the morning

    Location was closer to the train station then expected, the room was spacious and the setting in the room was nice. The toilet had ample space

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great, location was excellent in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great, location was excellent in terms of accessibility to public transportation. It was also very convenient to find affordable places for meals. Would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay, we asked for same room as last year and we got it. we love to smoke and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They left a bottle of water free the first night, i think they should do this every night, it cost only 15 pence. They should also have a film or two in english on the tv every night after eight o clock for english and especialy your irish guests

    the staff were very good and you could ask them anything and they would no the answear, You could get your train tickets and tickets for any event without a bother.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    One day one of the elevators wasn't working so I took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One day one of the elevators wasn't working so I took the stairs and was trapped in the bottom area until another visitor came along and let me out. Not great experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    A+, will come again for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is with rooms on the street side, if you like to sleep in make sure to request the room facing the back. The windows are not very sound proof and shop deliveries start around 6, it becomes very noisy outside.

    The hotel is perfectly placed, well connected and people are really friendly. Its very clean and cozy and beds are comfortable. The prices are also very competitive and there are good deals often. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    It's a nice cosy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surrounding neighbourhood feels like Gotham's best hoods. So you don't have to worry about anything. Berlin is great.

    It's a nice cosy hotel. The staff was friendly and the over-all look of the hotel was great. It's close to an Underground, so you can explore the city with the public transport. Great breakfast too, so I could recommend you this hotel in a very nice city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.4
    It was the second time we booked this hotel while in Berlin.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the second time we booked this hotel while in Berlin. First time we had a great experience, but this time we were really disappointed with the place. We asked for a double bed and a quiet room because we needed a good time sleep due to the nature of activities in Berlin. Apparently we received the noisiest room possible: on the first floor, on the corner and by the street where every noise of the traffic could be heard. When asked to be moved, they offered another room whose bed was wall in wall with the elevator. Not a great success. Since we decided to give the initial room a try, we weren't able to change the room for the first night. Their argument was the act that we already used the room and they are fully booked. They weren't fully booked, as Booking.com and their own website showed, but I guess they just wanted to keep some spare rooms in case other visitors would come. This looked like prioritising potential clients, while they had clients in their hotel who were not satisfied with their services, as well as to their customer friendliness. Eventually we received a quite room the second night, but with twin beds. All in all, they weren't able to accommodate the two initial needs we requested. If we ever go back to Berlin, we won't choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Nice, modern looking hotel and bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The be mattress could have been more comfortable. The free WiFi service was ok, but not encrypted.

    Nice, modern looking hotel and bedroom. The bathroom was well adapted for the use by senior people.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    For businesses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived at noon and I waited for three hours to get in the room, I payed the breakfast 15€ every morning and the staff wasn’t always available and kind

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has a good location, close to Tegel Airport, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel is not friendly and helping at all, we had an issue with the size of the room, as on the booking.com it was presented a larger room, the staff did not want to change the room (although the hotel was half empty). Very expensive parking and each time you want to get out, you have to pay first and after that leave, although our staying was for a longer period.

    The hotel has a good location, close to Tegel Airport, close to a metro station and it has good places to eat around. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on sixth floor we couldnt open the window all the way, but i think it is made because of high security standards in Germany. Anyway, we had a confortable temperature in the room.

    The hotel and the staff was very good, i would rate this hotel as 3+ stars at least. Breakfast is also very good. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    A really comfort hotel both for tourists and workers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really comfort hotel both for tourists and workers. Quicky check-in, big room and silent, good wi-fi, great breakfast, metro behind the hotel. This are the key point of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Would definately recommend and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area feels a little run down and the local underground station was very dirty but saying that we felt perfectly safe. So, if you're looking for a luxury base, this isn't it, otherwise it's a really good place to stay.

    The room was great. Clean and comfy and all we needed for our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. I was travelling with my teenage daughter and this fitted what we needed exactly. The underground was around the corner and we ate one night very close by. I would really recommend it for people who need a comfy base with easy transport connections.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Wunderbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s pretty cool. The staff was kind and gentle, our room was very beautiful with a big window, comfortable beds and a pretty bathroom with all you needs. The structure is near a metro station (U-Bahnhof Bismark Straße)so is well connected with the city centre. I think this hotel deserves more than 3 stars, at least 4. Thank you for all we will surely come back again in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.8
    Smoking room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the smoking room over a month in advance and when I got there I was told they are not available I think I should've been told that when I booked the room and not whenni got there because if there were no available smoking rooms at the time of my booking they knew it and I should've been informed about it earlier not whenni arrived because it just seemed like that guve smoking rooms to people that arrive earlier not the once that booked it.

    The rooms and service is great except the fact that I asked for a smoking room and got the non smoking one

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    This was our second stay at this property & we will definitely come back. The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the most part the Hotel staff was friendly. However, at check in the front desk was very curt when we asked when our room would be ready. After a long international travel day I always appreciate when my questions are answered in a friendly & courteous manner.

    The hotel is very up to date & the location is great. It's close to the subway & numerous restaurants. The concierges were extremely helpful & it was convenient that we could purchase a transit group day pass directly from them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Great location, close to U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t check in early after long flight, but it was 11am, so we understood. Allowed us to store baggage

    Great location, close to U. Shops nearby . Friendly helpful staff, Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.9
    Staff are friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room coffee is instant with kettle . Would prefer a Nesprosso machine. A little far from downtown attractions ie Brandenberg Gate Checkpoint Charlie etc.

    The restaurant is top notch for breakfast and the coffee is very good. The area is very good around the hotel with some excellent restaurants and shopping is close by. They have parking for autos.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable bed, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the walls of my room seemed to be made out of paper. Every time someone in the neighboring rooms opened or closed their doors, the walls where shaking like a little earthquake was happening and the pictures on the wall made quite loud banging sounds. It woke me up everytime a rom neighbour went to their bathroom during the night or when the first people started to get out of their rooms at 5:30am. So I unfortunately didn't get a good sleep.

    Very friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable bed, very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, efficient, nicely appointed with energetic attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC has been turned off for the season, but our room was quiet warm and was difficult to regulate the temperature.

    Bed very comfortable. Location of room , facing courtyard with lots of sun. Quiet, despite being full. Great breakfast, perfect location to visit our daughter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very adequate and comfortable. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No washcloths in the room but apparently they are uncommon in Europe? Would have liked a fridge in the room and the shower was so tiny I could hardly maneuver and no shelf to put shampoo.

    Room was very small but comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and housekeeping did a nice job sprucing up every day. Location was excellent and the concierge very helpful. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.1
    Address incorrect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor reception on arrival, not on the road given in address and phone number given is a general one and not specific to this hotel; we were driving so it was therefore very difficult to find the hotel. There are some smoking rooms here so be sure to specify non smoking

    Big room; good breakfast, near the U Bahn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    6.7
    location and breakfast great , staff on reception need training.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    reception staff - not very forthcoming in case of issues and not really able to help most of the times - managers from the reception not intertested, I had to insist to see one in person that was in their office behind the reception all the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in western Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room but I didn't see any heating facilities and the windows are large, so I wonder how it might be in winter... The bathroom is a bit cramped and it was not convenient in the shower without a shelf for soap and things like that. But it's ok in general.

    Very nice hotel two steps from the Charlottenburg palace! It is called 3 stars but I found it closer to 4 stars actually :) Very convenient and beautifully decorated room with tea facilities and a free bottle of water. There are lots of shops nearby and it's very closed to U-bahn stations. 30-minutes walk to Tiergarten. My room was outlooking Wilmersdorfer Strasse but it was very quiet at night. W-Fi connection was super-fast. I didn't order breakfast so I can't say about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.4
    NOTHING LIKE INDIA WHEN IT COMES TO HOSPITALITY. MENTAL COMFORT MATTERS MUCH THEN PHYSICAL COMFORT.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WE STAYED THERE FOR 9 NIGHTS AND WERE PROVIDED WATER BOTTLE AND TOILET KITS ONCE IN 9 DAYS OF STAY ON THE PRETEXT THAT IT IS A 3 STAR HOTEL AND NOT 5 STAR PROPERTY. COMPLETELY SHOCKED TO HEAR THE LOGIC. SINCE WE ARE VEGETARIAN WE ASKED FOR MESHED POTATO IN BREAKFAST WHICH WAS REFUSED POLITELY. DON'T THINK THAT I ASKED FOR TOO MUCH.

    TRAVEL DESK GUYS.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, convenient location, close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not the hotels fault but someone was sick on the corridor on the day we arrived and although the staff cleaned it straightaway, the smell stayed for the next few days (1st floor)

    breakfast was really good, lots of choices, very tasty * we loved the mini burgers instead of sausage :) there are a couple of sports bars across the street that open late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    2.5
    We had asked for 2 separate beds in the room upon booking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had asked for 2 separate beds in the room upon booking and phoned the hotel to confirm they could do this and they promised they would arrange that but they did not.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Great location. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent and were always ready to assist us with any enquiries we had. The local restaurants were excellent and there were plenty of little stores to buy any provisions we needed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Was nice to have a bar to relax at after a big day of walking this amazing city. Great location if you don't wont to be right in the city - easy access by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.5
    It is likely that we will return on any future visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff was polite and helpful and the concierges, especially, were informative and helpful in guiding us in the usage of the excellent public transportation network in Berlin. Our room was straightened and new towels were provided on a daily basis. The breakfast offered at the hotel restaurant had a wide variety of food choices - all of which we found tasty - for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price, reasonable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was not really comfortable. It was quite thin. The standard wifi was slow and I kept getting dropped.

    The room was quiet and the hotel is well situated in the Wilmersdorf area of Berlin. I had stayed in Leonardo hotels before, and this one was like the others--clean, quiet, well-located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.3
    Serves the purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    although the staff is very friendly the service wasnt good. there arent any irons in the room and you have to use them downstairs in the bathroom. Also as I didnt have enough time i asked them to pack me a snack the night before instead of having breakfast and I asked for no meats and they gave me a bag with one sandwich with meat in the morning.

    The beds are good, also they have a nice breakfast and the restaurants around the hotel are very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel provided everything needed and was only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A twin room (two single beds) was basically a double with two single beds together.

    The hotel provided everything needed and was only a short walk from both a metro station and lots of local amenities such as bakeries, restaurants, pharmacies and a range of shops. Staff were helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent - easy travel into centre and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor niggle was lack of fridge to keep water, milk etc cold.

    Location was excellent - easy travel into centre and many other attractions. Liked that there was a tea tray in the room too. Good sized room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent location for the U-bahn, 109 bus to Tegel Airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location for the U-bahn, 109 bus to Tegel Airport and the Schloss Charlottenburg. Quiet, comfortable with a very good breakfast. This is the first time I've stayed here and would have no hesitation in returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noisy from in the evening.

    Nice big room (they upgraded our reservation to superior for free), big windows, comfy bed. We were here only one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    Good for short stay & near to the Charlottenburg.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room isnt big enough for a double room. Comfortable bed and a okay breakfast. the coffee machine was not working.. me and my team missed our morning Espresso ! The personnel serving could not help either. I could not charge my drinks on the room due to some issue and had to pay with my card again. Definitely couple of improvements in comparison to other locations like Frankfurt / Munich.

    The location is a good and has access to all sort of restaurants near by. The UBahn is reachable in about 10 mins walk. The double room was clean and sufficient for 1 person probably not for 2 people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest we liked everything, it was exactly as we saw on the page.

    My mother justLOVED IT! very clean, very confortable and the service was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast selection and friendly staff at breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress was a bit too soft.

    Good breakfast selection and friendly staff at breakfast, location is ok, close to metro station. Rooms were clean and ok - the standard I would expect from this kind of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet bowl could have been a bit cleaner, and also I think it would be useful to have a bottle opener in the room.

    I like that the staff were friendly and helpful. The Receptionist "Jacqueline" was particularly helpful, she met all my requirements and was always smiling, she even complimented that I have a nice first name :-) My room was also spacious and I had more or less all the facilities I needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Leonardo Hotel Berlin, Underground station: Bismarckstrasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no fridge in the room.

    The room on the 5th floor was peaceful and cozy. Supermarket and small restaurants were nearby, also local traffic: U and S stops. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in this hotel was 18euros pp. Better to walk near by Restaurant called La Femme to get breakfast for 2 same price.

    Friendly staff. Room was clean and looked like in the photos. Metro station in 100m was really good and easy way to city. Would book this again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very accommodating throughout my stay, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi there is a bit slow and usually requires you to login again every time you leave the room. Premium wifi comes at an extra charge.

    The staff was very accommodating throughout my stay, and even though I made two separate bookings they allowed me to combine it into one so I didn't have to move rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great budget hotel, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi there is a bit slow and usually requires you to login again every time you leave the room. Premium wifi comes at an extra charge.

    The staff was very accommodating throughout my stay, and even though I made two separate bookings they allowed me to combine it into one so I didn't have to move rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay, will book Leonardo hotel again for my next visit to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was missing in the room was a fridge to cool down some beer.

    Excellent quality/price rate. Friendly staff with good knowledge of English, very clean and well-maintained rooms and other facilities. AC works great and you can set comfortable temperature in your room. Free WIFI works fine. Hotel has very good location, max. 2 minutes walk to U2 subway station U - Bhf Bismarckstraße. Also there's a lot of shops, cafes and bakeries around. Highly recomended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, location of the hotel is great, a minute walk from U-bahn station and you're in the center of Berlin within 20 minutes using only one line + it's several bus stations from airport Tegel. In hotel's neighborhood there are some cheap restaurants with really tasty food from various cusines, shops, basically everything you need. Hotel it self is perfectly clean, stuff is really friendly and our room (403) was cosy enough for a couple. Overall our experience in Berlin was great partially thanks to Leonardo Hotel. Will be back again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For our surprise there wasn't any minifridge in our room. So we could't buy any cold drinks/snacks and live it there like we usually do when we travel.

    It s well located. Close to the subway, downtoy, with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    The hotel has been updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no negatives

    The hotel has been updated. It offers many amenities. The concierge was excellent. It was located near public transportation in a friendly accessible neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, good food. Just had a trouble with AC in the room. In general hotel very clean that’s what is important for me. Amazing, helpful personnel. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge for milk?

    Close to train and lots of places to eat and have a beer - food around the area is great value. Leonardo's is a niceplace to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    6.3
    We expected more from the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was much smaller than advertised from the photos. Breakfast staff were a little rude to tell us that videos and pictures are not allowed inside and told us to delete what we took. Buffet had little option. Room had no bidet bowl.

    The hotel location was good for newcomers. Stores and restaurants were only around the corner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, but needs certain reorganization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was chaotic and disturbing. Service tried to enter three times, starting from 8.30 a.m. on although check-out at noon. Seemed to have no idea how to identify empty rooms. Was really annoying. Although the good breakfast oficially costs 15 euro p.p. the room rate included only a value of 6 euro p.p. These are things that such a renown chain should handle better... .

    Good, modern rooms, easy access to public transport, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.8
    our room was our dissappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we made our reservatıon and payment on the first of may,2018. we arrived at hotel on the 11th of july,2018. I wonder why leonardo hotel berlin has supplied us with the last room on the last floor (i.e. 652) in spite of 2.5 months. they probably think that turkish guests love highlands :). and I am pretty sure that they equally treat british or french guests or other people of ec in the same way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    We only booked one night, to be close to Tegel Airport for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only booked one night, to be close to Tegel Airport for departure the next morning. In future we will certainly consider it for a longer visit. The neighborhood is interesting and well-kept with a fine selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The covers were oddly narrow and too small.

    Very clean and nice. Good location near the metro. Store was close and so were couple restaurants. Provided complimentary items were nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    One night stay in Leonardo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door in the shower was somehow broken. Carpet in the room was quite dirty - with various spots on it. One window had missing handle. The twin bed was really comfortable but not the most suitable for couples - the huge soft mattraces had the tendency to separate from each other.

    Breakfast was perfect. Hotel cosmetics smelled really well. Coffee, tea and mineral water were in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    WOULD STAY AGAIN - DEFINITELY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BED COMFORT: EXCELLENT; ROOM TEMP: JUST FINE; TV SCREEN: GREAT! LOCATION: TRULY FINE WITH ALL SORTS OF SMALL ETHNIC RESTAURANTS, DRUG STORES AND GROCERY STORES. ALSO - BIG BONUS: STEPS AWAY FROM THE UNDERGROUND!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Great location in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and very nice. Delicious breakfast. Good location. Lots of restauranrt and food choices close to hotel. Close to public transportation. I syayed here wiith a tour group and added two days on my own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    A good value for the dollar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a bit too hard for my taste but I still slept well.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. I felt that they went above and beyond to answer any questions that we had. I also liked the location and felt safe in that area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was excellent staff very helpful spoke good ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was excellent staff very helpful spoke good English room was large and very clean .The breakfast was more than ample filled us up for our day a head .Station 1 min away easy to use .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price , it was expensive.

    The room is super clean and the bathroom is clean and modern. Bright, well ventilated and the air conditioning worked perfectly well. The bed was very comfortable. Helpful concierge service at the hotel where you could buy tickets for public transport, and also get all the information you need about Berlin. The surrounding area is excellent, there are so many shops, cafes and takeaway places. it felt upmarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    I liked the cleanliness and the overall look of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the cleanliness and the overall look of the room. The bathroom is very smart divided, the toilet is separate from the shower and from the sink. The staff of the hotel is very friendly. Very good connection to the city center but also to the Olympia Stadion via underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.8
    The bartenders in the bar were really nice and it was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have any slippers, the bed was not a queen size one but two twin beds put together and the mattresses would slide off, the room was very small and the view was on the back.of the street. We paid 200 euros for 3 nights. No fridge in the room.

    The bartenders in the bar were really nice and it was close to the metro station but that is all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent, would recommend to anyone who wants to explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, about a three minute walk from the nearest subway. Lots of great restaurants nearby too. Excellent staff who were always very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Nice small hotel near the Deutsche Oper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air-condition in our room worked quite loud

    tasty and diverse breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet room (despite the fact that we have windows overlooking the street. They accept dogs (additional charge 10EUR per day). Within 10 minutes walk there is Charlottenburg Palace Garden - nice place to walk with a dog

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    I had an excellent stay, would definitely return next time I visit Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small fridge in the room would have been appreciated.i

    excellent location, very close to U Bahn and shops and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent all round location for amenities and attractions. Very clean, and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the room was smaller than expected. The bed could have been more comfortable but think perhaps that was personal preference.

    Good central location for attractions. Lots of shops and bakeries nearby. Very nice area. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    One of the best breakfast meals I ever had!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    One of the best breakfast meals I ever had in 3 or 4 star hotel in Europe! Staff, facilities, comfort, everything was just great. Highly recommend for any type of accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    The room very clean, in a good size,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I reserved 2 different rooms however when we arrived one of the room was wrong if i didn't confirm i had receied a different room that I reserved. The reservation was made more than 4 months before we arrived. We didn't receive repository of shampoo, body cream, bath soap at the room.

    The room very clean, in a good size,. Breakfast sensational many choices. Staf at the restaurant very attencious. Also at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, nice staff, near the underground but a little out of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weather was really hot during our visit we could have done with Icemaking facilities on our floor. When we got there it was obvious that someone had smoked a lot before our arrival. That cleared with the window open.

    Clean room, friendly helpful staff. Near the tube. We used the pay for WiFi and it was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    I don't think I have ever had a better value stay, particularly as it is in a capital city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Ideal location just 15mins by bus (from the stop around the corner) to Tegel airport in one direction and just one stop away from Charlottenburg DB station in the other. The same bus, 109, will take you into the city centre in less than half an hour. The U-bahn is also close by. The immediate area around the Leonardo has a wide range of cafes, restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Charlottenburg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The room was perfectly clean (every day they cleaned the room). We loved that there was coffee and tea every day at our disposal in the room. The room is nicely designed and it is quiet in the evening. The location was perfect for us with metro station one minute away and in a shopping district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The rooms are to an excellent standard and absolutely huge. Our bed was made everyday and supplies were topped up. The room has a really good air con system which was ideal as it was really hot when we were there. Staff were lovely and accommodating. I couldn’t recommend the hotel enough, it’s the best one I have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Leonardo Hotel Berlin Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: